We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #12 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel for family vacation”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very huge pool and activities for children. Nice beach cocktails with cheap price. Bit over-crowded during weekend so can't find an available lounger to lay down. Good place for family spot but not for those who like to find quiet or privacy hotel. This hotel will be too noisy and busy for you. The restaurants and foods is just acceptable. Cocktails are cheap but need to be improved to be a better. As many spaces are outdoor so please except a mosquito around you. The room condition was nice and unique decoration. Nice bathtub and spectacular view of the ocean. Overall, I enjoyed my stayed and recommended for those who travel with kids. I'm sure your kids will enjoy the pool.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sivakorn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sivakorn W,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are very happy you and your family enjoyed our resort. You are right, the decoration is unique, in fact our lost world them is the only one of its kind in Thailand. Every room is also themed and they all have 100% ocean views.

Our extensive water park is what the kids rave about. Glimpses of the park can been seen from the lobby on arrival and it is always fun watching the kids as they arrive and make a bee line for the water slides, lazy river and jumping point!

While the hotel has 555 rooms it can accommodate a large number of guests comfortably. We pride ourselves on the fact that the grounds are so huge that our guests will always find a quiet spot to relax. For this reason we have lounges tucked away amongst the trees near the north side of the complex as well as around our jacuzzi area which is well away from the energy of the main pool. There are also designated "quiet zones" where no kids are allowed (sorry guys but there's plenty of other space for you!).

Your comments about our cocktails have been shared with our resident mixologist! He's coming up with some new ideas. Actually our July promotion includes molecular cocktails! Try out the melon illusion, molecule of love and the amazing flavours molecule on your next visit!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,293
    973
    309
    105
    93
See reviews for
2,271
645
46
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carragarmungee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This resort is primarily for Russian and Asian guests. Whilst staff were friendly - nothing at this resort matched five star except for the price. Be aware of ++ added on when checking out. An additional 17% which is not clearly advised. Pay $US 40-60 per person to eat at resort. Pay $US 6-8 a drink at pool. Breakfast is camp style with poor service and mouldy and unclean cutlery. Only 4 options for cereal and four options of fruit. Staff spitting on ground at pool decking. Room smelt of sewerage and despite daily calls to management not one manager experienced the smell. They just sent housekeeping who didn't understand our concern. Showers hot / cold. Again nothing done to fix in our 7 days. No advice on local attractions, things to do. Beach disgusting. Litter, broken glass, dead pigs, dogs and cats. All Australian and English speaking guest should avoid!!!! Very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CarragarmungeeRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear CarragarmunggeeRoo,

Thanks for your review.

We are sorry that our pricing was not clearly advised to you. It is standard for most service providers in the area to quote a pre tax price.

Thanks also for your view on our breakfast variety and service.

We are confused regarding your comments about a smell in your room. Several members of our management team visited you in your room and could not identify a smell. Nonetheless, you were offered a room move which you declined.

We do apologise that there was a hot water fluctuation issue during your stay which was quickly recitified. We did not want to leave you feeling disappointed and offered you and your family dinner in our restaurant as a gesture of goodwill which you accepted.

Being very much a customer service focused organization, we are well aware of the importance of meeting our guest’s expectations and although we cannot change what has happened, we do hope that you will accept our apologies, as they are intended, most sincerely.

Kind regards

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Staying here at the moment would like to thank staff and management for the wonderfull friendly
Service, this is our third visit , to this excellent hotel, I have always found if we have problems, the staff and management will do what ever possible to resolve it. Once again thanks to all for making our holiday special
L, lumsden

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 889Llum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear L Lumsden,

Thanks so much for your kind review. We have shared your feedback with the team and they are all smiles!

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your fourth visit and many more to come!

It is our pleasure to serve you.

Kind regards

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stay there with my friends for 2 days on June. Overall I think this hotel is excellent. Good experience when staying there. I feel relaxed when staying in the hotel by looking at the beautiful view outside. The price deluxe ocean facing room is acceptable and it is worth to spend there. Quick response for customer requests. Also, I appreciate for its 24 hours room service. Good service provided by the nice staffs especially for food and beverage, the quality of food are high and even outstanding. The food are really delicious. The environment for having breakfast is comfortable and it provides various food and drinks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherlie_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Sherlie_Lee,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. Our team were overjoyed to read about your experience.

It is comments like yours that help drive our staff to do what they do each day to make our resort one of the best in Pattaya and even more eager to please our guests.

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know your thoughts and look forward to welcoming you back to CMBR again soon.

Thanks again!

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

i'm stay there 2days with my husband. My room are premium delux ocean view, with a pretty ocean scene. customer service are just normal. u need to pay 300bath for internet wifi service for 2 days, after paying we only know have 1 day login wifi are free and they totally didnt tell us.
u need to walk far distance for restaurant and cafe. and we having our buffet dinner at thai restaurant hotal with 799 thai bath not include drink. as in photo promote are totally different with what we having.i just like paying rm 20++ to having buffet at malaysia..super bad!! after plus goverment tax and customer service we are paying 200bath++...really not worth it!!! and after i complain with the waiter, she tell me today the meal actually are for tour, thats why the meal are different with before..

Room Tip: mayb can choose for ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear jean o,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry that your felt our Ginger and Lime Thai & Asian Seafood buffet was not good value. Every day we serve a wide variety of seafood, meats, salads and vegetable dishes, as well as a noodle bar. Our talented chefs cook everything fresh before your eyes.

GInger and Lime Restaurant is very popular and we do apologise if sometimes there is a rush on some items. We do try hard to make sure everything is available at all times.

We are sorry for the confusion regarding Wifi. It is a chargeable service however our Centara 1 Card members do receive free wifi. Sign up on your next visit and start earning rewards. Check the centara1card website for more details.

Thanks again for your review

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in hotel with family, very nice hotel with good waterpark and private beach.
Service was ok and rooms where good size.
Taxis available just outside hotel gate and good shop just outside gates cheaper drinks and food

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mktravellers28209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear mktravellers28209,

Thank you for your kind note.

Our family friendly resort is the only 5-star themed resort that has a direct beach access to the stretch of 230 meters of white sand beach complete with an extensive beachfront water park.

We are located in the quieter part of Pattaya, although still close enough to the more active parts of town. Actually, we feel we are a true destination in our own right and offer several specialty restaurants, a trendy bar, Asian restaurant, all day dining, large and versatile convention and meeting facilities, SPA Cenvaree, and a great variety of facilities for all members of the family including our outstanding waterpark!

We're glad you liked it.

Thanks again

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I am staying in premium delux ocean front room. The rooms are designed badly, 1>the toilet seat is seperate and wash basin is far. To wash hands one has to walk and come inside. The wash basin shold be near toilet seat. 2> the shower in the bath tub, the bath tub is too high, difficult to get in and get out. 3> no lights on mirror, too dark to shave, can not shave very difficult. However rooms are clean, big, nice view. Staff is very friendly. Water park is nice, nice pools. Breakfast is big disappointment, the quality of beards not so good, food quality is very poor, have a lot of variety but low quality for this category of hotel. This is premium catagory of hotel so the breakfast should have very high standard. I have stayed at Sheraton, pullman, amari, dusit, Hilton : centara please ask your chef to go there and check breakfast and change your vendor for bakery, egg station : learn omelette making , if u provide indian lentil curry & potato curry than provide atleast something to eat it with either chapati , naan , poori ( your indian shef will know what i mean). If you looking for just water park thatsalso the laze river and a few slide than stay here. Otherwise chose from so many other great resorts in Pattaya with this price. I think the hotel should half its price for such kind of rooms and breakfast which they charge so high. I ate breakfast only one day, rest i m not planning to eat even i have paid. I am stil staying here and check out on 1st july,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ajayaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Ajayaoi,

Thank you for the candid feedback.

While there is little we can do with the design, we take on board your comments regarding our breakfast. You are right about accompaniments for our Indian selection, and our Indian chef is looking into this. Our breakfast variety is extensive and caters to many different nationalities inlcuding Western, European, Asian and local dishes. Please forgive us if sometimes, some items are not available.

The team were pleased to read about your thoughts on the cleanlines of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. We really do pride ourselves on our high standards.

We are sorry that on this occassion we did not deliver the highest standards to you, but we would welcome the opportunity to have you visit our great resort again in the future.

Kind regards

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
1,627 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 442 in Pattaya
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 442 in Pattaya
1,499 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
1,045 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Property: Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting themed five-star resort that is a destination in its own right, an entire world of pleasure, a place where everyday cares are laid aside and where everyone will find something to amaze and delight. As a retreat for couples and honeymooners or as a fun place for families, you will love our ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences, eight dining venues, our award-winning spa, a kids’ club, water sports and an extensive water park. With its impressive range of meeting venues, team-building options and expansive grounds, the resort is a prime destination for distinctive meetings and conferences. The drive to and from Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is easy and convenient, and takes approximately one and a half hours. A scheduled shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing