We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #11 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was reluctant to book here as I was turned off about pattaya location. We were teavelling though Indo China and the middle east and decided to have 10 days on the beach. As a family group of 2 adults and 3 children aged 3,5 and 7 it is often difficult to get the ideal acomodation. This place offered us a family suite. The children had triple bookbeds (the best way to describe are double with bunk beds with a pull out double trundle bed). The room has a lounge or kitchenette area, the childrens bit opens up by sliding "walls" so can be more open plan in the day. The parents room was through the lounge, with the most amazing views over the sea. The bathroom was large and well furnased. the aminities were very good, with special toliatries for the children. The room was at the end of the corridor hence we got both a side and sea view (large bacany). My only issus would be that the room has only one toilet, which is in the bathroom and as our family was young it did not matter, but it may be an issue with teenagers!!

The pool was amazing - this is the main reason why we booked this hotel. We would go on the lazy river and get a nice spot to chill with lots of sun shades.

The only issue was with some of the other guests. I'm not sure of the nationality but they would have children by the pool either naked or in underpants and the parents would be in inapropriate (some might say undignified) beach ware - this was not just one family, it would be a number of families. As brits. Aussys and asians we tend to cover our children up and not walk around the public areas of the hotel - but this place seemed to attract people, often men walking around in speedos, or less, in the lift, in the lobby. It did make my children giggle. and we got use to it by the end of our stay!

We went out to the islands and did a bit of snorkling - can be arranged with the scuba chap at the poolside. All equipment and lunch provided.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank extratowelsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,445
    1,036
    327
    114
    97
See reviews for
2,460
670
47
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a Hotel, anyone with children would absolutely love this place it's a kids paradise. We stayed 12 nights & had the privilege of dining in the club lounge for Breakfast, Lunch time snacks, Afternoon tea, Cocktails & Canape's to evening cordials. The food throughout the hotel was lovely from Oceans, Flames, Ginger & Lime & Acqua. Of course drinks & food are expensive inside the hotel aren't all hotels the same !!! it's the quality you're paying for.

Our room was comfortable, not as clean as i would've liked as the partition between toilet & sink area was never cleaned prior to us arriving or during our stay, this is meant to be 5 star accommodation i would expect cleanliness to be tighter. The shower was a negative for us, as you couldn't control the temperature it was hot & wouldn't get cooler even if we tried. However we were given Fresh fruit daily & Bottled Water.

If you want to lounge by pool all day get your towels early in morn, though there are plenty of deck chairs & lawn & sand on beach so no shortage. The Beach in our eyes was un swim-able, very murky.

The area & location of hotel situated caters for Russians & as Arto K said ! yes they are rude & have no manners, they will get into lift before you get out, they do not bother greeting staff in club lounge, if your speaking to staff they rudely interrupt. Trying to get help for tours in English was a problem we went to what we thought was a multi lingual tour desk they just catered to the Russian community & were quite rude when we asked where we could obtain info. The info was situated with the Bell Captain go figure !!

The staff in Club Lounge were very very accommodating we left a tip for them as they thoroughly deserved it & their service & mannerisms were impeccable. Honey, Thanya, Diow, Ton, Ry & other staff members we met Thank you very very much.

It's a very well designed Hotel, overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

we were very happy to have stayed at this resort, food was great-service was very good-staff helpfull safe met many nice people,they arranged golf games for us,great pools ,lobby is fantastic ..fairly quiet area bathroom good ,,just a very nice place to stay...

Room Tip: all rooms are very good,higher the better view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stan248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Not the cheapest, but certainly one of the best hotels in pattaya I have stayed.
The hotel is beautifully designed....the lobby is stunning with views over the bay.

The highlight for me was jumping/diving off the in the water park.
Staff were friendly and having pizza but the pool was a real vacation.

Overall, we had a great time there, the staff are friendly and helpful, the food was great, the room comfortable we just didn't like Pattaya itself as there was very little to do there.
We hope to come back to this hotel again at that time

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanilla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nice and well maintained, clean hotel, very good specially for families with small kids (under 10 yrs). Pools might be the best part of the hotel, hotel has it´s own beach... you can swim, but in thai-standards it not very good.

Breakfast is good, something for everyone. Prices at pool-bars and restaurans are very very expensive. Location of the hotel is good, peacefull but not so far to catc ride to Pattaya-city... if you want to go there. Rooms are clean and higher the better. Elevators are sometimes overloades and you have to wait to get to your floor.

Gym is very nice, even it does not have free-weights, only machines, you can exercise your whole body.

This hotel is good for 2-3 nights stop, but then pools are "done" and you can move to some other place.

Must say that not-so-nice part of the hotel was that it was full of russians, some of them rude without no habbits at all... own food and glass-bottles at the pool... reserving best-places at the pool very early in the morning and coming to place at afternoon.

Room Tip: Don´t pay for upgrade to club-mirage... not worth of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Arto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The design of this hotel is quite unique and very impressive, a little bit like an Indiana Jones theme park. You enter through a huge open lobby, amazing. Check-in is smooth, not over friendly but ok. I really like the design and decoration of the rooms, it changes from the usual hotel rooms. The actual bathroom with rain shower is actually in the room, the toilet is in a seperate room. Every thing is spotless clean, beds are hard and comfortable, the balcony is nice and you van enjoy a breathtaking view of the seaside. From your balcony you can overlook the HUGE swimming pool area, a paradise for the kids with a long lazy river, slides, climbing rocks, everything is supervised. There' s also a lap pool (kids free) which allows you to do a proper swim workout. The only negative point about the pool area is that the sun beds are extremely uncomfortable, worn out, old and quite dirty and stained, this is not up to the high price you pay for this hotel. There's not a lot of space between the sun beds, sometimes you feel like a sardine in a can. The hotel offers a direct access to the beach, with sun beds, unfortunately they allow merchants to pass the beach so every few minutes you will be asked if you want to buy something. The fitness room is really big and well maintained. The lobby bar is really nice with comfortable sofas, very friendly service and a daily happy hour. The breakfast buffet caters for every taste, asian, european, indian, japanese, a good selection of tasty fresh bread, the food is of good quality. The buffet is quite busy, due to the sheer size of the hotel but we never had to wait for a table, the staff is very efficient. I did not try out any of the other restaurants of the hotel. The hotel is in north Pattaya, it takes a 10 minute walk to the main street where you can get a collective taxi to the beach road / walking street. Near the hotel are a couple of Family Marts, traditional massage salons and restaurants. The hotel can be recommended, altough I think that the price/value ratio is not the best and that the sun beds are a disgrace for this hotel category.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our first trip to Thailand and we were not disappointed. The resort was fantastic, staff very attentive and helpful, rooms big and clean (we stayed in a family suite which had a kids bedroom - perfect for our 2yr old son) and the pools and water slide were amazing! My son had a fantastic time and all the staff were so friendly with him, he loved the pools, slides and lazy river. He also loved the Kids club. The Spa was amazing - the only slight downside to the spa was the building work next door but it wouldnt stop me going back. All the restaurants were good with our personal favourite being the Italian one, the Head Chef comes out to speak to all the guests, and the food was amazing. We also chose to have breakfast everyday, there was heaps of choice and never had a problem getting a seat. My son had a great time dancing in Zulu when we stopped in for a quick snack and there was no one else there. Pattaya itself maybe not the best for families but the resort certainly is great for families!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 449 in Pattaya
1,663 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 449 in Pattaya
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 449 in Pattaya
2,300 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 449 in Pattaya
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Property: Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting Lost World themed resort set on Wong Amat Beach, is a destination in its own right. As a retreat for couples or as a fun place for families, guests will enjoy the resort’s 555 spacious ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences (from 42 to 326 square metres), eight dining venues including COAST Beach Club & Bistro, an award-winning spa, and a gigantic water park. The resort has fun, action and relaxation for everyone. The Lost World, at the very heart of the resort, is a world to explore: a freeform swimming pool, a meandering lazy river, 12 water slides, an adult’s pool, Jacuzzis, cliff jumping platforms, and Monson Island, a children’s water playground featuring water guns, miniature geysers, and jumbo water buckets. Children can also enjoy two kids clubs, a club lounge dedicated to families, and a plethora of activities. The 230-metre beach is perfect for water sports, such as sailing and kayaking, and a PADI dive centre is also available. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is a true refuge for the senses and has 24 treatment rooms and a yoga and meditation pavilion. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness centre, two tennis courts and rock climbing facilities. A shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis and Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 90 minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing