We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location, superb facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #12 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here, 2 adults 2 kids aged 15 & 13 for 9 nights late October. The hotel is everything it says it is. The lazy river is great fun as are the slides and the infinity pool very relaxing.
On the down side - only a few comments, there's no air con in the lifts (!), the drinks are very expensive at the hotel as is the food in the restaurants, but other than that it is a lovely hotel. Fantastic choice of breakfast food - you won't be disappointed and it's constantly refreshed.

A few tips, there is a small supermarket 'family mart' opposite the hotel and a can of coke is 14 baht (about 30p), in the hotel a can is 80 baht (about £1.60). You must try the street food vendor outside of an evening - a banana pancake is fantastic - 30 baht. Get a tuk tuk (a pick up truck with bench seating in) for only 10 baht p.p. (about 20p) on the main road; turn right out of the hotel follow the road round to the main road - don't be mistaken and use the taxi's outside the hotel (unless you want to and negotiate a good rate) - the trucks are on the bigger main road. You can catch a tuk tuk to the dolphin roundabout and then onto the south pattaya beach road for the same 10 baht p.p.

It's a shame there isn't a dedicated area for the nightlife (the girls/lady boys etc) because as a family we just wanted some nice restaurants to go into and have an after dinner drink with the kids and stay up a bit without the hassle of the 'in your face' nightlife!

Went to cabbages & condoms - fantastic food and would highly recommend it. We got a taxi for 200 baht there and 250 baht back. I would also recommend the restaurant on the beach next to the hotel; go out of the hotel complex onto the beach turn left and the restaurant is right next to where they play beach volleyball - it was lovely - sitting at a table on the sand in the heat of the evening.

Room Tip: we had an interconnecting room on 5th floor rooms 505 & 503 were great. The kids room did have 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mollym10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,396 - 2,402 of 4,308 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week at the start of our month long holiday , the Hotel was fantastic, we upgraded to a club room (well worth it) for an extra $300 aud , we had breakfast every day in the club facilities, also afternoon tea and drinks in the evening ...could not fault the service or the staff, one morning my hubby slept in and all the staff asked where he was ..we met some incredible staff who were fantastic , we ate at the Italian restaurant at the reort a little expensive but well worth it food , surroundings and service all above average ....we went to the beach barbeque would recommend this for everyone fantastic night and once again the staff made the night ...I used the spa services which were excellent value for money and we went to the pool every afternoon my hubby joined in the pool games , we used the lazy river and water slides and we are in our late 50's we had so much fun we were sorry to leave ..The check in and check out procedures were a breeze despite there being a lot of tour groups booking in and out they just got extra staff and it all went very well ...I loved this place and will look forward to going again ....

Room Tip: if you can afford it update to club room, the views from all the rooms are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Holy cow. Went for a romantic trip to this hotel, - and paid 28.000 THB for 3 nights. For that price we did indeed have expectations, as this is on the high side of what the hotels in this area costs.

Location is great, - and the water action with pools are great as well. It all looks good, - and if you go to just enjoy the pool, - you are in the right place. For anything else you are definately in the wrong place, as this is a tourist trap that reminds me of earlier trips to Turkey.

Check in was slow - very slow. Room was smaller than expected, - and even we bought with access the Club benefits (special lounge area with breakfast, and soft drinks during the day) nobody even mentioned that to us. The flowers and welcome drinks included in this package did not exist either.

Many russians on this hotel, - as well as many other hotels in the area, - but all quite well mannered so no problem about that part. Breakfast was included in this price as it should be, - and it was quite industrial if you understand my point.Feed the people of and move on. If you did not include breakfast they will charge 750 THB.

My wife is from Thailand, - and it happend almost every night when we returned from the city, that she was asked to show her ID Card to the security. This is quite embarrasing, as this is something they normally do with hookers.

She is of course pissed off, as there should be some kind of recognicion expected in the World of "Centara". One night I ordered a bottle of sparkling wine to the room before dinner, and it took like forever without delivery. So called the room service, - and now I was told that they were cooking, as there was promotion on the sparkling wine. I did not ask for promotions, - just for the wine, - but they dont listen at all, - and about 45 minutes in total, - they came with 4 small dishes and the wine, - and a bill of 1700 THB.

The bottle alone is 1280 THB, - so it is very hard for me to see what promotion they are talking about. But this happens all the time, - small details that just gets you angry.

I had a business meeting during our stay, - and needed to bring an envelope to our room. I asked reception if they could do, - and without my permission they opened the envelope and start to read the papers, - which made me furious as this is private papers, - and finally they rejected to bring the envelope to the room, as they found the papers to be too important for them to handle. Aha.

As previous reviews describes, - all is overpriced on this hotel - and the quality of the food is really dissapointing. I would not recommend any buffes or A la carte items at all, - there are much better food to be eaten around, - so go out and enjoy much better to 1/3 of the price.

Service in the restaurants are decent, in Flames - even good, - but that does not compensate for the food.

The spa was fully booked for three days, - so there was no chance to try it out, - but again - these prices are way to high compared to whats around the corner.

There is so much potential in this place, - but it seems like all have been degraded to only give satisfaction to people that dont know any better. That is a shame, as we would not come back again but instead explore the many other options that Pattaya has to offers.

However, - it is a great place for kids, - just to hang by the pool for the whole day.

Room Tip: Dont choose the Club rooms. the value does not add up at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thailov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Kids love it, they have been in the water park for the whole day. Doing nothing else but playing. Totally enjoy the stay.
Room is good.
Club Mirrage service is good, enjoying snack all day and night.
Food is good, lots of choice

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongYing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

One of the best hotels I have been too. It is a must if you have the chance. It has everything for children and adults. the swimming pool with slides and the lazy river make adults feel like kids again.
the rooms were really good and the view was spectacular. from every room you could see the sea.
The food was good and well priced. the hotel also gave great deals.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alok B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stay in this hotel we where with the hole fam. we where on a cruise and stay the nicht it was fantastic Go again there lots te do for the kids The rooms were big looking over the pool aria and the beach

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank australiaroxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I'm not sure about the high rate of this hotel because there are so many kind of room to offer. I've stayed in this hotel four times since debut with different designs of each room. The best is last months which is club mirage room which my family enjoyed magnificent view (as usual) because every room is seaview and complimentary assorted dessert, snacks, hot chocolate (which tastes very great) and other drinks during the day (many times a day!) after exhausted from very very joyful swimming, playing water slides, sand playing, water aerobics and so on.
Very popular for family with children loving water!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 466 in Pattaya
2,501 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
0.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 466 in Pattaya
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 466 in Pattaya
1,688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 466 in Pattaya
2,212 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 466 in Pattaya
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $127 - $1,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting Lost World themed resort set on Wong Amat Beach, is a destination in its own right. As a retreat for couples or as a fun place for families, guests will enjoy the resort’s 555 spacious ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences (from 42 to 326 square metres), eight dining venues including COAST Beach Club & Bistro, an award-winning spa, and a gigantic water park. The resort has fun, action and relaxation for everyone. The Lost World, at the very heart of the resort, is a world to explore: a freeform swimming pool, a meandering lazy river, 12 water slides, an adult’s pool, Jacuzzis, cliff jumping platforms, and Monson Island, a children’s water playground featuring water guns, miniature geysers, and jumbo water buckets. Children can also enjoy two kids clubs, a club lounge dedicated to families, and a plethora of activities. The 230-metre beach is perfect for water sports, such as sailing and kayaking, and a PADI dive centre is also available. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is a true refuge for the senses and has 24 treatment rooms and a yoga and meditation pavilion. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness centre, two tennis courts and rock climbing facilities. A shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis and Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 90 minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing