We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap and cheerfull would return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay Breeze Hotel
Ranked #84 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerfull would return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

stayed there many times over the last ten years and found it pleasant music till three but am usually out till then. The hotel is on a good location for local entertainment and the staff are friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ronnie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
30
40
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buriram, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

Booked in for 3 nights. My friend was in room 711 overlooking 2nd road and me next door. I'm sorry to say but until after 1.30am you ain't going to get any sleep. I like to sleep early, but it was totally impossible. We booked out the next day. Just further up the road you can find much accomodation for the same price and much quieter.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivor12365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

Good value of money, location not bad! even music very loud sometime,but not bad for enjoy your nightlife.. Me and my mates has stayed in this hotel.All the staff have been very friendly. Make me feel like home away from home, clean room and lovely pool.enjoyed the free Wi-Fi internet, but it was the staff who really made it for me, Picha was just the most helpful, friendly and funny receptionist. you will ever come cross.you are not feel lonely,not feeling so small in the strange city. Thx Picha we will miss u.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank englandnumber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World traveller
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

I stayed in the Baybreeze and found it a very average hotel. There are many other places nearby which are better..I stayed in a renovated room but often saw cockroaches crawling about.If you are a light sleeper this place is no good for you !! There is an bar around the corner that plays live music till 2.30am approx and it is far too loud..
Swimming pool is pathetic !! Not an area to lounge around to sunbathe as it doesn't get any sun !!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Intrepidtraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

EMPLOYEES ARE THIEVES! I stayed here and had a mobile phone and 6000 baht stolen from an employee and the Management did nothing. The CCTV showed that the employee was the only person that could have taken it. The staff member didn't get dismissed, the Management didn't call the Police in and were unhelpful in my requests to provide information for the Police.
I have since met another guest who had money stolen in this hotel. AVOID THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank billyb0b69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

Hi there,
I have been staying at lots of hotels in Thailand. I always stay here at least once every holiday. Everything you need out of a hotel apart from the beach outside. But you can walk in 10 minutes. 800 bahts in high season and 600 in low. Stayed here 16 times over a 10 year period and Only thing you have to be weary of in my time there, Is when the guy shows you how to use the safe, dont be clumsy enough to tap a 4 digit number in front of anyone when resetting it. The other thing is keep all your receipts with you when checking out then you can argue the toss if you are out of pocket. I once took my mum here and the lady on reception who I am great friends with made a mistake of charging for an extra night. Just make sure you keep your eyes on the figures they quote you as they tend to put in extras at Songkran time and New years ever parties which are NOT compulsory. Like all hotels in Thailand room service coming in the morning is annoying. Good thing about this hotel is they come when your room is empty. So you arent getting annoyed on a morning when you are recovering from a hang over.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oossaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

Stayed here after leaving the nightmare 'Sawasdee Sunshine' next door, and what a revelation!

The rooms are wonderful - I paid 800 baht per night for a clean, modern, spacious room with great bathroom and power shower.
The hotel had a speedy elevator, and a lovely pool on the 3rd floor which is clearly new and well maintained, but it was the staff who really made it for me. Preetha (I think that's how you spell her name) was just the most helpful, friendly and professional receptionist you'll ever come across and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic service.

This hotel is a gem - really - and I hope it gets the accolade it deserves from other travellers to push it up the rankings on here.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaversLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#95 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#116 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#25 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Stay Hotel
The Stay Hotel
#85 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#54 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chada Thai House
Chada Thai House
#155 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Hotel

Property: Bay Breeze Hotel
Address: 503/2 Pattaya 2nd Road Soi 11, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bay Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing