We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay Breeze Hotel
Ranked #85 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed for the second time this year in November, and once again had a great stay. As ever, the hotel was great, staff as always so very good, and the buffet breakfast, superb.
The only thing that I was a little upset about was the second day of my 13 night stay the swimming pool was closed for repair work. It was not the fact that it was closed, but the fact that when I booked the week before I arrived they knew it would be closed for the duration of my stay and never said anything.
Anyway, this aside, it was another great stay, thanks to everyone there once again.

Room Tip: Room at the back if you don't like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimonNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
30
40
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just been renovated the hotel was very clean, and the room was a good size and very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, I had breakfast and for the price it was great, location is great and close to everything shops beach taxi, only negative was shower water would go cold after a minute then get warm and so on, I have heard reviews that some holiday goers found it to loud from outside activity but I did not find this to be a problem and my room was on the road side,
Would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days in November 2013 for £27 a night which includes breakfast for up to two people.

Being located on Soi 11 just off second road, it is an ideal central location – a 5 minute walk to the beach. The room was of medium size for this type of 3 star hotel. It had a medium sized old TV (access to several English speaking channels – reception was not great), a room safe, a good sized bathroom with good fixtures and a shower over the bath with plenty of hot water. Two of the tiles on the bath were missing. It also had the usual king sized bed and the air con worked well. The styling was good – all in all a quite attractive room including two chairs and a small table, but a little ‘tired’.

The staff were very good. They were helpful over any problems and fixed things very well and quickly.

The breakfast was very good indeed. It was the self service type and went on until mid-day. Brilliant. The problem with self service is usually the food is cold. Not at the Bay Breeze. They kept it warm, freshly cooked your eggs to order and a large choice. Juices, tea and coffee. Cereals, bread for toast, yoghurt, fruit and about 8 dishes kept in warm containers… including Thai, streaky bacon, potato and more.
The staff were equally impressive. Well done indeed.

The room had the usual free water, shampoo and hair gels as well as the use of a fridge. Free wifi worked well. A car park is available just opposite the hotel.

Overall I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend the hotel and stay there again. They could update the TV and make sure the reception is good. Also smarten up some of the tatty bits - stressing overall it was certainly smart enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had a standard room and it was a very good size old style tv but heaps of channels.
great breakfast in room rate .with in 10 min to main shopping centre and beach.
clean pool... building work next door but was not an issue.would stay again for that price ..

Room Tip: ask for room not facing the street if on lower floors...there are bars over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Bay Breeze Hotel has great service at a good price. Their included breakfast is decent, and the staff all over the hotel are very friendly.
The location is off 2nd road, so there is no beach/sea view, nevertheless, if you are looking for a good place to stay, that is convenient to the action of Pattaya, this place is perfect.
It is an easy walk to the Avenue, Mikes Shopping Mall, Pattaya Night Market, Central Festival and Royal Garden Plaza. The songtaews that circle are found a few metres away down the soi, on the main street. There is also 7-11s very very close.
The hotel is old, but has had renovations recently. The price is good, location good, and it seems a nice clean hotel. Don't expect 5 stars but for something reliable at a budget price, I will definitely be staying here again my next visit to Pattaya.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ilikethai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Although right in the center of Pattaya and renovation work going on nearby it was lovely and quiet. The room was larger than many for the same price in Pattaya and well looked after by the cleaning staff. Breakfast was really good, buffet style with eggs cooked to order and available all morning. Food quality was good but basically same food every day but I enjoyed the breakfast all week. Manager was there all the time and talked with customers which was very nice,if you had a problem I am sure she would be very helpful. Will be staying there again next month as I was impressed with the quality for the price. Had one meal in the restaurant one evening and that was excellant, will eat there again next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paulandnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel has a nice lobby area with reading material and a nice little restaurant. There is a smal pool on the 3d floor. The hotel has 9 floors and they are remodeling parts of the hotel currently during the daytime hours there is some noise and the workers use the elevator. The room is very nice for the price and they have a weekly rate. I paid only 700 baht per night. I think they are planning on upping the rate after they remodel. This hotel is much nicer than others for a similar price. Much nicer than others under 1000 baht per night. The reviews on this one appear to be honest unlike the Jasmine Hotel which appear to be fake-I dont recommend that one and my review has not yet been posted. There is noise from 2nd road especially on fri and sat nights and the tub shower is very narrow are my only negatives, but well offset by the positives-location, price, nice lobby, restaurant and nearly all staff are polite and friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room away for 2nd street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoeSchmo92056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#96 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#121 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#25 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Stay Hotel
The Stay Hotel
#81 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#57 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chada Thai House
Chada Thai House
#154 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Hotel

Property: Bay Breeze Hotel
Address: 503/2 Pattaya 2nd Road Soi 11, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing