We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #153 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in Jan 2013. I stayed in their biggest room on the top floor with a terrace. The room was spacious with a king size bed, safety box and fridge. The room was kept clean and had no complaints about the room itself. The front desk staff was great always smiling and greeting me. The location was perfect, right in the heart of walking street. The only drawback was loud music till 5am from the pool club on walking street, other than that this is a very convenient and pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: The top floor room has a nice view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808Made
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    83
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
7
18
141
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed at the Jasmine Hotel, Pattaya over Christmas 2013. From the moment I arrived and all the way through to check out, the staff were simply fantastic, very professional and could never do enough for you... Attentive but not intrusive. Big brand hotels would do well to look at this hotel with great service from its nice staff and the homely feel. I understood that quite a few of the staff are from the same extended Thai family!! It is an older hotel but they have maintained and refurbished it quite well from the fixtures and fittings and the AC working perfectly. All areas are kept clean.

Honestly to get a safe clean, accommodation for this low price including wifi, Cable TV(Bonus flat screen) and have a nice hassle free stay is great and is certainly not the norm. I saved over 300 US on staying 14 days by booking a deluxe room early at the Jasmine compared to another hotel with close to the same standard that I stayed in 2012.

I will definitely be returning in April 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeJayL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I'm sure the owners try, but even for the price this place just didn't measure up. If you're a 20something who spends all day @ the beach and all night in the clubs, you might not mind the noisy, smelly room, the disgusting location or the fact that the pool and club were closed, there was NO window or balcony on the room I was stuck with (ambiance of a jail cell), and there was no furniture other than the bed, a very uncomfortable rolling footstool (that tended to tip over) and a 24" wide "desk" almost too small for a laptop. If you spend anytime in the room I got, you would find it totally unacceptable.
On the positive side, the price is easy on the wallet, the room was clean (the cockroach spray smell was overwhelming), the bed comfortable, the shower and bathroom clean (the sink was so small I couldn't brush my teeth without hitting my head on the shelf below the mirror), so it wasn't terrible. A nice touch was that when I checked out (after only one night) they were pumping out the septic tank, which aroma was even worse than the overwhelming cockroach spray.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Txhoodoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineHotel1, Owner at Jasmine Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sir we are very sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel, You selected one of our seven standard low price budget rooms on the ground floor. They are not the nicest rooms but we strive to keep them clean, and refurbish them every year. It is difficult to keep our prices at the same level year on year. Our standard rooms are a maximum of 22 USD a day this includes TV, Free WiFi, Drinking water, In room safe, Hot and cold water, fans and air condition. We deeply apologize for the septic operation that was ongoing when you left, This is only done once every few weeks.

Paal S. Dinessen.
Jasmine Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Arrived at the hotel via there own collection service from Bangkok airport ,was booked into our rooms pretty sharpish and happy with our rooms .I had a delux room and was good ,no problems at all in my 6 night stay . Each time coming in and out of hotel was greeted with a smile .
Perfect location for walking street and the beach front, only 1 min away from both .

For the price u pay this is a must stay hotel , not luxury but more then comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pattaya is a wonderful city. There is always warm. Thais are always welcome, and it's so nice! Fruits are tasty really. If you live far away from the city center, this quiet and peaceful rest. If you want to disco, noise and glitter - in the centre you can find.
And of course the sea! It is not much dirtier than the Black sea or any regular river. It is always warm! And if you go on the nearest island, you'll see crystal clear water.
We go to Pattaya every 2-3 years, always with the child. His first visit was in his one year old. It is a Paradise for children: the heat, the sea, fruit, zoos animals, among which you can walk and hand-feed.
I love Thailand!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalya181268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castel San Giovanni, Emilia Romagnan, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Situato in Soi BJ, una traversa di Walkingstreet, le camere spaziose, pulite tutti i giorni, tutto il personale cordiale e simpatico, con la guardia notturna,per arrivare dalla Walkingstreet bisogna passare in una via dove ci sono i tipici "ristoranti" da stada, si sentono i vari profumi di spezie tipici della cucina Thai.
Durante il mio soggiorno la piscina non era funzionante.
Una buona cosa il controllo dei documenti di tutte le persone che entravano nell' hotel.
9 notti di soggiorno veramente rilassanti.
Se il prossimo viaggio in Thailandia ha destinazione Pattaya sicuramente pernotteremo al Jasmine Hotel



Located in Soi BJ, off of Walkingstreet, the rooms spacious, cleaned daily, the staff friendly and engaging, with the night watchman, to get from Walkingstreet need to pass in a street where there are the typical "restaurants" by stada , feel the different scents of spices typical of Thai cuisine.
During my stay, the pool was not working.
A good thing to check the documents of all the people coming in 'hotel.
9 nights stay truly relaxing.
If your next travel destination in Thailand definitely be staying at the Jasmine Hotel Pattaya

Room Tip: •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iran
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

i have reserved this hotel because it was near to walking street and i reserved it without credit card i think it is very god of manager to have reservation without credit card as most of people dosent have one .i was on the fourth floor in deluxe room it was nice and clean and good for the money i paid and reception was also very good they did not even charge me before i leave the hotel the most of hotel want money before you get the room wifi was also good they have flat tv elavator, cooking set and clean room but as it is near to walking street it is best for solo traveller they have not pool for childeren.so i will definetly come back to this hotel mostly because i can always book the room without creditcard

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank datis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#98 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#113 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#170 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#391 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Walking Street Guest House
Walking Street Guest House
#17 of 523 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Encore Hotel
The Encore Hotel
#175 of 523 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hotel Pattaya

Property: Jasmine Hotel Pattaya
Address: 547 / 34 Moo 10, Soi BJ. No Credit Cards Needed | Direct Online Booking. Walking Street, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Hotel Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLEAN & NICE for ONLY 22-36 USD a night /Have A Pearl For The Price Of An Oyster.(New Elevator + 32" TVs + INN Room Safes) totally re-furnished +62 Clean & spacious tiled rooms, Air con & fans, hot water, CCTV, 24/7 reception, security, Safes, Cooking facilities, Fridge, Satellite TV (55 Channels), Laundry, No hidden costs, Tariffs page is final price. Guest joiner friendly. Unbelievably affordable very low rates, 50m from beachfront, Selection of 4 room types! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing