We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #177 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed March 13, 2011

My cousin and I stayed for 12 nights in the best rooms on the top floor in Feb 2011. Very spacious, very clean and for £24 per night per room, very good value for money. The staff were very helpful. Also, within 2 minutes slow walk to Walking Steet, and 5 minutes of the beach. If I return to Pattaya, I will be staying at the Jasmine again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rince758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 273 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2011

I stayed in Jasmine hotel with my friend for 2 weeks,all I can say its a great hotel,we met there Mr.Paal,he is the owner,very friendly and helpful person and almost every day there, taking care of the business which I think is great to find an western owner ready to hear your complain and ready to make changes on the spot.
Its an old hotel,like all hotels in walking street, but very well maintained, super location as you have everything you need in walking distance,2 minutes to walking street and all the action,in the same Soi you have 2-3 small resturants,bars and it’s a dead end Soi,that’s why the hotel is amazingly quite,all the day you don’t hear any noise although you are 3 minutes away from the biggest bars and discos in pattaya.
I like it coz of the location,in the middle of the night life action and at the same time you can sleep comfortably until noon without being disturbed by a stupid music from some stupid bar.
Value of mony,for 850PHT you will get the room,we came without reservation,I think it’s a great price for a nice hotel in pattaya these days.
All I can say,I was full satisfied there, I am looking forward to go back again next vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daasdaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineHotel1, Owner at Jasmine Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2011

Dear sir thank you ever so much for your kind reviews. It’s great to here that all the hard work that the staff and janitors are doing is showing fruits; an artist is also painting some of the hallway windows and reception office glass paneling with flowers and plant art. (We now have added two additional janitors (between 09:00-17:00) to our staff as the wear and tear from being almost 100% full the last 5 months has taken its toll on the rooms) every single room is being checked in detail, painted, Air conditioners serviced, lights changed out, More art put up, New towels purchased and we are also proud to say that we are slowly changing all the TV, s in the rooms to flat screen 24" types. There is no noisy construction being preformed just maintenance. We will in 2012 build one penthouse with a 360 degree view above the 5 floor.
Again thank you from all of us for you kind review and we look forward to seeing you as soon as you can come to the Land of smiles again.
Paal S. Dinessen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

well , just stayed with my friend for 4 days(25th - 1 march). cant expect more. i had booked a delux room(202) through net and all went fine including the airport pick up and drop.(thought the driver messed a bit while dropping us back we called the hotel and they made sure he got back soon) the front desk ladies were a true example of thai hospitality. the rooms were clean and very quite though its just a 5 minutes walk to walking street. rooms were cleaned daily . the free internet at the hotel is a advantage. the hotel desk booked us packages for bungy jumping and the tiger zoo at reasonable rates. would recomend this to all ya. thanks jasmine for making my stay memorable. way to go :-)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I stayed here for 2 days with my friends and I love it..

Great location, clean rooms.

Recommended to stay if you wish to be in Walking Street.

I stayed at Superior Room on Level 5, noise level is not an issue.

Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimimaro86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineHotel1, Owner at Jasmine Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIKKIBYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#98 of 457 in Pattaya
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#95 of 457 in Pattaya
140 reviews
0 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#152 of 457 in Pattaya
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#393 of 457 in Pattaya
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beverly Plaza Pattaya
Hotel Beverly Plaza Pattaya
#297 of 457 in Pattaya
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hotel Pattaya

Address: 547 / 34 Moo 10, Soi BJ. No Credit Cards Needed | Direct Online Booking. Walking Street, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $23 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Hotel Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLEAN & NICE for ONLY 22-36 USD a night /Have A Pearl For The Price Of An Oyster.(New Elevator + 32" TVs + INN Room Safes) totally re-furnished +62 Clean & spacious tiled rooms, Air con & fans, hot water, CCTV, 24/7 reception, security, Safes, Cooking facilities, Fridge, Satellite TV (55 Channels), Laundry, No hidden costs, Tariffs page is final price. Guest joiner friendly. Unbelievably affordable very low rates, 50m from beachfront, Selection of 4 room types! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing