We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #197 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good property. Big rooms. Only drawback.. bit far from the beach and the happening areas.
In a dry area. The breqkfast is good. The reception is good. Though when u enter it does seem a bit low but when u enter the rooms all your doubts vanish

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Citin Garden Resort as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel.
We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features and services provided at our hotel. Specifically your detailed observations with regards big rooms, good breakfast and good reception . On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our overall services.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Best regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    149
    68
    26
    27
See reviews for
94
114
39
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It's about 15 mins away by Tuk Tuk from the Beach Road/Walking Street. There are ample shared Tuk Tuks running down South Pattaya Road so commuting was not an issue.
Nothing really outstanding or great about the hotel. Spacious, clean rooms. we were put up in room 409 which was right at the end of the corridor. Wifi signal was non existent in the room because it was too far away from the router. Breakfast was standard fare with nothing exciting to talk about. Didn't eat any of the other meals there as we were out the rest of the time. For some reason the lift is so agonizingly slow!!
If you are looking for a quiet place away from the hustle bustle of the main area, then this suffices. One great thing is that they have a hourly shuttle to the beach road so that helps a lot!
Can't really comment on the value or cost as this stay was part of a package tour but i'm sure you can get better options at similar prices.

Room Tip: Look for a room close to the wifi router else you will not have a signal in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Merwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us.
However, we can assure you that your feedback will be utilized for improvement on WIFI and breakfast menu.
Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Decent place for honeymooners. Good ambience with neat garden restaurant nearby pool. Rooms are spacious with a good balcony for a coffee. The location is little clumsy but inside the property it is calm n good. Good wifi facility. Friendly staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mssundaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundy R, Front Office Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Citin Garden Resort as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your review of your recent stay at Citin Garden Resort.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features and services provided at our hotel. Thank you for you compliments regarding our spacious rooms with a good balcony for a coffee, property it is calm n good, good wifi facility, and Friendly staff, as we can strive for the guest satisfaction we definitely proud to share your review for our staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Citin Garden Resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was all in all okay, large rooms, well decorated and big balcony. However we ordered with a city view which was a joke. Staff helpful and very nice. It is Located very far away from central pattaya and the beach, so only book this hotel if that's what you're looking for. The cleaning was also terrible, bathroom floor looked horrible and water running everywhere due to the bathtub. They don't change the sheets only set the bed. Air condition very noisy. Bed extremely hard. Swimming pool looked very dirty with leaves in it, ants everywhere perhaps because of the poorly maintained garden.
Wouldn't come back despite the fact that it is very cheap.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiNgoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundy R, Front Office Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Citin Garden Resort as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the services provided from our staff. And we would like to apologize regarding on your statement "the cleaning was terrible, bathroom floor looked horrible and water running everywhere due to the bathtub. They don't change the sheets only set the bed. Air condition very noisy. Bed extremely hard. Swimming pool looked very dirty with leaves in it, ants everywhere perhaps because of the poorly maintained garden" Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident., as we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on service and information.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Citin Garden Resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've stayed at the Citin on numerous occasions from a two-day stopover to a month-long stay.
It's a great place to stay as it's slightly away from the hurly-burly of Beach Road and Second Road hotels. There's a pleasant relaxed air about the place.
The rooms are adequate and clean; the rooms facing the pool are particularly pleasant and there's a host of greenery around the pool (hence the name).
The staff are particularly easy-going and helpful if not a little too relaxed at times.
If I had to say something negative I would mention the very echoey corridors can disturb one's peace from late night revellers returning back; it can be noisy.
It appears that the hotel is a stopover by hoards of people from the Indian continent and the dining area in the mornings can be chaotic at times; they can also be very noisy.
Although it's 3kms or so from Pattaya 's central attractions of Walking Street and Beach Road it's a 2 minute walk to the end of the Soi to either jump a motor-bike taxi or risk crossing Pattaya Tai (South Pattaya Road) to jump a Baht-bus taxi and lash out a massive 10 Baht into down town Pattaya.
I'll definitely stay here again; after all I'm now well known to many of the staff and I can thoroughly recommend a stay at the Citin Garden

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and go for a pool-view room... far more pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundy R, Front Office Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Citin Garden Resort as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features and services provided at our hotel. Thank you for you compliments regarding our good location, swimming pool, helpful staff and for giving us the opportunity to serve you again. And we would like to apologize regarding the disturbance on late night, as we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on service and information.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Good rooms. Great service / front desk. Travel helpdesk was decent too. I agree with other reviewers that this hotel is not well placed from the Walking street / beach / alcazar point of view but what can they do ? shift the hotel ? ;-) If well planned about the transport to these tourist destinations, the hotel is all good per se. I did not find Pattaya in general to serve a value for money transportation options.

The breakfast was Ok. But I would like to emphasize that the food items be mandatorily labelled at the breakfast spread to facilitate the customers. We don't eat pork and were quite hesitant when there were a few labels missing. Not that it was missing from all dishes.

I hear of the shuttle from the hotel now but am disappointed now as during my stay, nobody mentioned me about the shuttle service. I had to struggle for transport to the happening nearby places in Pattaya. Over all, a great stay. Would love to be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohdImtiyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundy R, Front Office Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Citin Garden Resort as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features and services provided at our hotel. Thank you for you compliments regarding great service on front desk and travel help desk. And we would like to apologize for misinformed regarding the shuttle service as we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on service and information.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Citin Garden Resort was a fantastic place to stay-beautiful pool,clean,friendly staff, lovely food and nice room.Not many Australians stay at Pattaya,mainly Russians and Indians but we enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Me and my daughter had a city view room and we enjoyed it but the poolside view rooms do have a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janicemareegreen2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundy R, Front Office Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Citin Garden Resort as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features and services provided at our hotel. Specifically your detailed observations with regards beautiful pool, friendly staff, lovely food and nice room. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our overall services

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#103 of 447 in Pattaya
268 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 447 in Pattaya
601 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#63 of 447 in Pattaya
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#221 of 447 in Pattaya
838 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 447 in Pattaya
721 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#13 of 447 in Pattaya
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing