We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay. No problems. Clean property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gazebo Resort Pattaya
Ranked #338 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here with my spouse in February 2013 and the resort turned out to be OK.!!
Located far from the happening buzz of the city (Walking street). The room was clean and comfortable. No concerns as such with the quality of stay. Breakfast was rich and delicious. Pool was clean.

Just one let down for me was the location of the resort. Far from the beach and main city. We were trying to get a tuk-tuk or any other conveyance from walking street around 9.30 pm but there was no cab driver ready to take us there. One agreed but on the cost of 300 bucks. .pheww..

But as far as resort is concerned, keeping the money you shell out for the stay.. Recommended..!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kshitij_saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our overall services ,especially clean room and comfortable.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 426 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Location is about 3-4 km from the main attraction of the Pattaya Beach. Could have done better. Unprofessional unhelpful staffs. Limited cuisines. The management thinks since tourists are coming to Thailand like bees, everyone can be taken for granted. Only plus point is the nice little garden & the swimming pool. All in all not recommended.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Shyamsunder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the issues mentioned.
However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on service . Regarding location ,we had shuttle air conditioned van every hour tto get into the main area like Walking Street ,Central Festival and Beach.
Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Quite location opposite big C for shopping had a shuttle bus every hour so easy to get into the main area new paint so looked ok swimming pool area needed a general maintaince
Rooms nice and big new paint shower had lots of mould mattress very hard bed towels and bed covers old
Food at breakfast always cold
as most places photos on web site are very old

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the issues mentioned.
However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on room and breakfast menu.
Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very calm & beatiful place. Very near to Big C supermarket ( for buy some staff and eating). 5 minutes to Walking Street & Pattaya Beach by shuttle bus or tuk-tuk 9 by walk about 15-20 minutes). Very freindly staff. Garden with pool very good decorated with fresh flowers. We really enjoining our stay and planning to come back on next year. Every morning, we were enjoing pool view from our balcoon

Room Tip: Rooms in middle have beatiful view on pool & garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Compass Hospitality
Thank YuriyShulga70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Mr.Yuriy Shulga and Family,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during you and lovely family stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed stay with us. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, it was not the first time we visited Thailand (my wife, my daughter and myself), but the first time in Pattaya. Great location, 15 min. from the noisy center of south Pattaya, free minibus service, adorable little pool, very good value for money, very helpful staff, we have already planned to return in the month of March 2014

Room Tip: ask poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Sir Stefano R.
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed stay with us. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is very affordable but the housekeeper doesnt clean the toilet. Shower is very dirty. Lots of molds in the shower room. The size of the room is perfect. Breakfast is very good. Our 3rd day stay. We don't have coffee, forgot to give us face towel. This will be a great stay if the housekeeping staff will check toilet and clean the tiles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding house keeper.
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Best regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights here, It was really good, environment is too good, even the staff is helpful too in every respect, but language is a big problem.
I spent almost an hour to explain the chef about how to make Maggie :) but was fun(then he started recognizing me as a INDIAN Friend).

You can get sightseeing advice and vehicle too arrange at nominal rate .

All together a good experience :)

Forgot to Mention : Breakfast is healthy and too Good!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vishal2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Gazebo Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities included friendly staff.
Your feed backs regarding English Launguage have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grass Serviced Suites
The Grass Serviced Suites
#281 of 465 in Pattaya
20 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#149 of 465 in Pattaya
116 reviews
1 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#105 of 465 in Pattaya
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
FX Hotel Pattaya
FX Hotel Pattaya
#132 of 465 in Pattaya
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Corner Lodge
The Corner Lodge
#77 of 465 in Pattaya
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Momento Resort
Momento Resort
#137 of 465 in Pattaya
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Resort Pattaya

Address: 148/232, Soi Pattaya Tai 2, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $26 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Resort Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gazebo Resort Pattaya - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gazebo Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing