We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #231 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good points:
Rooms are clean; very quite surrounding (if you are looking for one), nice swimming pool area with special pool for kids, small garden which is well maintained, near to BIG C shopping centre so you can catch up with shopping and eating.
Average points:
Breakfast was OK, no real variety for vegetarians, free wifi works but not very stable,
Not so good points:
Far from main city centre (average trip by taxi is 150 baht or 10-20 baht per person by shared transport), City view rooms are looking at neighbour's wall.

Overall good for honeymooners but if you like crowd and want to just step out to street of Pattaya and have street food; this is not place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navin1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding location of our resort and also our City View room . For next time please book our pool view room.
Your feed backs regarding breakfast and WIFI have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 417 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice hotel to stay, clean rooms, good food, very scenic surrounding with trees and little swimming pool. All the staff are very friendly and co-operative. Enjoyed staying for 2 days. Shuttle service is available every hour to the beach and the walking street.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiddharthaSamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities included clean room, good food and also our free shuttle service every hour to town.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This a very nice hotel, very clean with a very nice little pool!!
They arranged for early check-in for us
The bed had swans & orchids & what not!! (the hotel staff are really excited about ur honeymoon :D)

Very nice receptionist named Ning & really good buffet for breakfast
You can take a shuttle from right infront of the hotel & reach "Walking Street" for 10 baht
Great place to stay in pattaya

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daitri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your honeymoon at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities included nice receptionist and good breakfast.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Best Hotel for current value, friendly staff, good food quality, clean rooms, cool AC, refrigerator available at room, Free Wi-Fi, not far from big supermarket,
Far away from walking street & beach road, but free trip on "tuktuk" provided by hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities included friendly staff,good food quality and clean room.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

co-operative staff even excellent food quality but poor toilet one more thing that air con makes lot of noise in my room & even far away from walking street & beach road & others location. which make me hard to choose next time.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Gobind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your time to write and share your comments.
We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding toilet and air con.
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you want to be right in the middle of the nightlife then this hotel in not for you. They have a free minibus service into town & if you miss it then there are plenty of Baht Buses & motorbike taxis to take you into town & to the beach. We stayed here for 6 nights originally from 10th-16th October 2012. Staff were friendly & on hand when needed. Rooms were very large & well laid out with everything you could need. We had booked 2 deluxe poolside rooms. Both rooms had a large balcony overlooking the pool, a full size fridge, free tea & coffee that was stocked daily, a 32" LCD TV on the wall & very comfortable beds. In the shower room was also a hairdryer. The breakfast team were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was included in the room price & also was included for our 2 children who were 4 years old. The breakfast on the whole was very good but I feel could have included a choice of cereal & baked beans on the buffet. The swimming pool & the grounds are nicely designed with a separate pool for the young ones. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to have our remaining 3 nights at this hotel. We spoke to the manager & he was happy to let us keep the room on for the same offer that we got online. It worked out about 900 Baht / £18 a night for 2 adults & 2 children including breakfast for all. The Big C shopping centre was just across the road from the hotel too. We will be back here again for sure. A big thank you too all of the staff who made us feel very welcome. We are due to return here in 2014.

Room Tip: The deluxe pool side room is a must for a great view. Large balcony & a perfect view of the pool...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiamondGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed stay with us. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our stay was very wonderful. Nice Hotels . Large rooms with Balcony. n clean swimmingpool also.
Had a Great time with the resort. Bathrooms are not that much big.. its like uncomfortable while using Bathrooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMEET41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service. Your feedbacks regarding bathroom have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality
Thank you once again for your taking the time for posting the reviews.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#87 of 458 in Pattaya
280 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 458 in Pattaya
616 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#67 of 458 in Pattaya
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cosy Beach Hotel
Cosy Beach Hotel
#38 of 458 in Pattaya
551 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#15 of 458 in Pattaya
339 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $25 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing