We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small/Medium Hotel with Big Heart” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #164 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small/Medium Hotel with Big Heart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just a note for anyone thinking about staying at citin garden resort Pattaya

I have now stayed at the resort twice and have nothing negative to say..
We had a great trip in October 2011.. Ther was a group of 25 people who went out to play some golf and were looked after in a fabulous manner
This year we had a group of 5 and were looked after in the same manner.
The staff which included kitchen, restaurant, reception, transport and all others made us feel welcome. Nothing was a problem.

I will be staying there again without any hesitation

Thanks to Sathian(general manager) and all at Citin Garden

Max Thakrar(London)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Max Thakrar ,
Thank you so much for your 2nd staying and taking the time to write and share us your remarkable stay experience at Citin Garden Resort during your recent visit.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed during your stayed with us.
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    146
    67
    24
    25
See reviews for
93
112
38
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This resort offered good service, but bad luck of me to getting a bath room with water system stucked. Everything was good, friendly and helpful receptionist. Walking to walking street took a very very long time. Around 20 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
We are sorry to have learned of room allocated with water problems, please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments, please assure that this had been taken up with department concern.
Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is small hotel, away from the noisy part of the town. It offers an efficient service with a pleasant face. I recommend it for a comfortable stay. The bonus is the breakfast spread which is quite lavish. For those fond of swimming it has a small swimming pool, too. Only drawback is that it is a bit far from the beach and shopping areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishnu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. Thank you once for joining us Christmas Eve dinner party at our pool side.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a peaceful oasis, a little removed from the bustle of Pattaya beach and walking street. It's a sensible choice of hotel if you only want someplace comfortable to crash after a night of revelry.
Make no mistake, this is no resort. Do not expect to spend the entire day at the hotel. The small garden and clean pool were peaceful and relaxing while we were there, but that's all there is to do.

Location:
The hotel isn't exactly located in the middle of the action, there are much better located hotels. Getting about from the hotel is not difficult if you are going to Walking Street or Pattaya Beach, both of which can be reached by a short walk or by Songthaew (shared pick-up truck taxi). There are Motorcycle Taxis hanging about at the street corner if you wanna go anywhere else.
The nearest ATM and currency exchange is at the Big C shopping centre, across the road.
A tour operator has a desk at the reception and he arranged for tickets to Tiffany's Cabaret and a day trip to a few nearby islands.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maybeyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services , facilities included day tour service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lahore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

it was far from the noises of walking street... and since the baht buss was available right outsode the hotel, along with free shuttle from the hotel as well, so going anywhere was never a problem. the atmosphere here was quiet and clean, with a lovely little pool that was just perfect for relaxing. Big C was just across the road , and we went there for lunch often.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Citin Garden is such a beautiful resort in Pattaya. It's in the middle of everything, but you feel like you are miles away. The pool area is beautiful with turquoise tiles, elephant fountains, and Buddhist-themed sculptures and artwork. Very beautiful and very tasteful.

The staff are super friendly and you can get by comfortably with English. Food was excellent, a great mix of authentic Thai food and Western favorites. Don't forget to order watermelon punch!

Words of wisdom: Careful to keep your room closed to keep out mosquitos though. They will come spray your room with repellent if you ask though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services and facilities.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were on our honey moon, and they had decorated our bed with rose petals etc. It was very sweet and changed our mood on arrival from a tiresome trip from Bangkok. To reach the place, we came by the motorbike taxi, was fun. They have a clean swimming pool and also have the facility to rent motor-bikes on a daily basis. Complimentary breakfast is very good, they serve a wide variety of dishes - a wholesome breakfast. Their front desk hosts a travel agent with good day-tour packages.
But, we could hear what the next room guys were watching on Tv!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkyAnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really our overall services and facilities during your honeymoon trip.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.3 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#60 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#124 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#197 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#51 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#37 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing