We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, Friendly Hotel. Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #173 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value, Friendly Hotel. Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

On arrival at the hotel I was made to feel very welcome by the staff, I was able to check in early which was very convenient for me and I was pleasently surprised by the size and cleanliness of the room. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything you could require including a safe, hairdryer, flat screen tv with cable, fridge and mini bar, air conditioning (essential in a hot place like Thailand) and a powerful warm shower. I noticed that in a previous review that one guest had complained about the lack of towels, however this was not the case, there were plenty of towels in the room which were replenished with fresh towels daily.
The pool area is relatively small but a pleasent place to lay on a sunbed and relax. There is also a small bar area next to the pool which has a computer with free internet useage for guests. Again the bar staff are really kind and freindly. The location of the hotel is slightly out of the city centre of Pattaya (maybe 20-30 min walk) or 5-10 miniutes on a bhat bus. An additional bonus of the citing garden resort is that they offer complimentary mini bus in to town on the hour if you are unsure about the bhat buses. There is a big C shopping centre across the road from the hotel which is really handy if you dont fancy going all the way in to town.
In terms of dining at the hotel there is a selection of both european and Thai dishes on offer, all of which are very tasty and there are weekly bbq nights weather permitting. The cost of dining at the hotel is a little more expensive that if you went to a restaurant in town but by no means extortionate. Breakfast is a good selection of hot food, pastries, juices, tea and coffee etc.

If you are looking for a freindly hotel and are not too worried about staying right in the centre of Pattaya then this hotel is ideal. I was made to feel so welcome by everyone here and there seems to be a good atmosphere in the hotel. I am looking forward to returning to The Citin garden resort sometime.

Room Tip: Go for a poolside room, its worth paying the extra money for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissNLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at Citin Garden Resort during your recent visit.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed during your stayed with us.
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    147
    68
    25
    25
See reviews for
94
112
38
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Its a descent place with average rooms.. there is nothing much in the hotel.. the breakfast buffet is nice.. the pool is small.. but if you are looking for a descent stay at a reasonable price go ahead.. on some sites they show a city view room but they don't have any such rooms..

Room Tip: be careful while booking your rooms.. they have nothing like a city view rooms.. its either pool vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhushbooQuadros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality
Thank you once again for your taking the time for posting the reviews.
Yours sincerely,
Sathian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A hotel with great value considering the room you get for the money paid. There is really nothing much to this hotel except the rooms and a small pool so if you only want a clean room to sleep at night at cheap rate. This is one of the places to consider. But if you want to stay in hotel all day like a resort, better look somewhere else.

The only negative comment I have is the walls are so thin you can clearly hear people next door engaging sexually. I found it funny and laughable. But a travelers with children and elders will find awkward!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paramits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Your feedbacks regarding wall are most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards .
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warmest regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Rooms where clean , very limited towels , when asked for more said no .... Not sure why it's a hotel right ?

Over all nice looking hotel
Room was clean
A little far from walking street but that's disclosed in advert
Would only return if I bring my own towel and price was lower

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stayed at Citin Garden Resort.
I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding towels. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments and please assure that this had been taken up with departments concern.
Your feedbacks have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Citin Garden is the best garden resort i ever stay. Spacious Room with best pool view. Make sure you book pool view room when you make booking. Quiet place to relax after tiring day. Gm Mr Sathian is a nice guy and all staff are very friendly. They even provide you COMPLIMENTARY shuttle to pattaya beach road! Must try the food there especially chef recommended food Pad Thai and etc..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LYH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort and we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our overall services including room, shuttle service especially our signature dish “Pad Thai”
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service. We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Yours sincerely,
Sathian P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights originally from 10th-16th October 2012. Staff were friendly & on hand when needed. Rooms were very large & well laid out with everything you could need. We had booked 2 deluxe poolside rooms. Both rooms had a large balcony overlooking the pool, a full size fridge, free tea & coffee that was stocked daily, a 32" LCD TV on the wall & very comfortable beds. In the shower room was also a hairdryer. The breakfast team were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was included in the room price & also was included for our 2 children who were 4 years old. The breakfast on the whole was very good but I feel could have included a choice of cereal & baked beans on the buffet. The swimming pool & the grounds are nicely designed with a separate pool for the young ones. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to have our remaining 3 nights at this hotel. We spoke to the manager & he was happy to let us keep the room on for the same offer that we got online. It worked out about 900 Baht / £18 a night for 2 adults & 2 children including breakfast for all. Big C shopping centre was just across the road from the hotel too. We will be back here again for sure.

Room Tip: We booked our stay at Hotels.com & we booked the deluxe poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our Deluxe Room Pool View included all facilities ,especially LCD TV.Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I had stay in this resort last month October, step in the the resort I am welcome by a friendly general manager (possible I am the return guest). Room is moden and Thai style and my room is facing to the pool.. I just feel so relax.

Besides that I do taking my lunch at their restaurant, what a suprise, price is reasonable, I had eaten the Tom yum.. It really taste great. And I have eaten this during my stay, unforgettable Thai food..

Overall I am very happy to stay here, and for sure will return again because of the services, reasonal price, and nice Tom yum..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lingmung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at Citin Garden Resort during your recent visit.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our accommodation facing to pool view and especially impressed with the taste of Thai food “ TOM YUM” Your kind compliments have been shared to our team members. I know that they appreciate the recognition that you have given and are always delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Yours sincerely,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.4 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#63 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
1.4 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#121 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#31 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#208 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#55 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Property: Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing