We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money!”

Ripley's World Pattaya
Orcheta, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was a little disappointed with my only visit to Ripleys. I think I was maybe expecting too much. My family who where with me where also disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    320
    161
    69
    45
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Expected more !”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good facility for an indoor outing !Well maintained and lit ! Looks colorful exciting ! We were really looking forward to exciting few hours! Unfortunately too short experiences for the price ! Staff seems unfriendly and bored, negligible instructions for the rides/ visits ! Had higher expectations !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank YTabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing attraction !”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Do not forget to take the maze adventure. It is really cool ! The best thing was creating your video outside the ripley's museum and enjoying it !
As for the museum, if you have seen Ripley's anywhere else in the world, this is just like all of them, nothing more to offer ! But first timers should definitely go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardik_Parikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not recommendable.”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It with in a super mall and for kids only. The Wax museum was soemthing good that you would like to try. Below average.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KavsKhandhadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Thrilling...!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

All the attractions are very good...must try for all !!! Horror house is not for light hearted people.

Overall amazing palce.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BIG-Y123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's World Pattaya also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Ripley's World Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing