We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Billabong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Billabong Hotel
Ranked #74 of 565 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Online reservation was done by email, a 10% deposit was taken and they also arranged a Taxi to pick me up from the airport at a cost of 1200baht which is a reasonable price.
So the booking was a smooth process, the Taxi driver was waiting for me at the Airport when I arrived, he had a Billabong board with my name on. Checkin was no problem and my Superior room was good and spacious. The room was clean and simply furnished. The balcony was big. The curtains in the room are Black out so no light gets in in the morning so this makes the sleeping easy in the morning if you have a late night.
The bar downstairs is one of the better ones in the area. If you stay in the hotel you get discounted drinks in the bar (all drinks i think have a 10 baht discount).
I checked out of the hotel so I could explore some Islands and was able to leave my big suit case at the hotel in the storeroom, again, good customer service.

I would recommend this hotel, it has a good friendly atmoshere. The owner is never far away if you you have any problems.
The Wifi was free and worked well enough.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wimMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Billabong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 43 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank xyz0030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt keine ruhigen Zimmer hier ist immer bis um 2 Uhr in der Früh was los
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwinhatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: まず朝方まで騒がしいことを理解してください。
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teruokonaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: エレベータがないので、低層階が楽。
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramadan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernd Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roland s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#107 of 458 in Pattaya
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pasadena Lodge
Pasadena Lodge
#67 of 514 in Pattaya
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
The I-Rovers Sports Bar, Restaurant & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crystal Suites Pattaya
Crystal Suites Pattaya
#253 of 514 in Pattaya
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Drunken Duck Guesthouse
#192 of 565 in Pattaya
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Robin's Nest Guesthouse
Robin's Nest Guesthouse
#38 of 565 in Pattaya
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billabong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billabong Hotel

Address: 33/92-93 soi L.K. Metro | Off Soi Diana & Soi Buakhao, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 565 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: $20 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Billabong Hotel is situated in the heart of Pattaya and is within easy reach of the beach, Walking Street, Pattaya beach, shops of all kinds, and the nightlife that Pattaya is famed for.We have three great value room types at the Billabong Hotel. All are large sized with full facilities. We have a 24 hour bar, live music, stunning hostesses and a restaurant to cater for all your needs. A terrific stepping off or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Billabong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing