We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Pattaya
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$107
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$83
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
29
77
36
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
77
36
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking streetsea viewlocal callshigher floor roomsmall lanedecent staffkey depositbars and clubsawesome locationplace to stayhappening areabus stationthe upper floorsbreakfast was includedyour luggagei highly recommend this hotelnice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 154 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was in a Deluxe room for 06 days. Excellent location, Clean & Safe, Good room service, Friendly staff, Reasonable cost, Guest friendy. What else you expect?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prabamalavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Grand Hotel, on Soi 14 just a few steps off Walking Street, is a good choice in the moderately-priced range. The rooms are fairly large and fairly well appointed. I found the bed to be comfortably firm. There is a small balcony from which the guest can see Pattaya Beach or Walking Street, depending which side of the building you are on. The staff is friendly and helpful. You can get a decent farang-type breakfast in the small restaurant.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are a little quieter, and deluxe rooms appear to have been refurbished in the not too distant past - worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InspectorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Hotel location is great, just a few steps off Walking Street. If you see the Walking Street arch, walk a few steps in and the hotel is on one of the roads on the left side. Look out for its green signboard. Since this hotel is located in Walking Street where it closes at 6pm, if you leave or arrive after 6pm, your driver may not be able to drop you off or pick you up from the hotel doorstep.

Rooms are ok as we stayed in Deluxe for THB1500. Cheaper option is Standard at THB1100. Bathroom is clogged, hairdryer is available, cleanliness is OK. Front desk could do with more smiles but they are generally quite helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The location of this hotel is great. Just few steps from the Walking Street. But it makes the lower rooms a bit noisy in the night, though not too noisy to disturb sleep.
The hotel is quite old, but the deluxe rooms are refurbished and quite nice. Except the bathroom, which was in original condition.
The breakfast was made to order, Farang or Asian style.
Free and fast Wi-fi!
If it only had a swimming pool on top, where the sunbeds are, it would be great!

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room from the upper floors.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markku_Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is going to be my first non positive review. Normally I read a bad review and think people are over reacting and have forgotten they are in Asia.

Location is fantastic, price is cheap and staff seem quite friendly. But I cannot help to feel the room has been used as a sex dungeon for the last 15+ years. walls are dirty, even with obvious hand prints above the bed. Sheets had suspicious stains and there was an army of ants flowing through our bathroom. I wear shoes in the room as the carpet is filthy. But hey for 1000 baht, what do you expect.

I probably would not stay here again. My advice is to look around on the net and book ahead, as we arrived with no accom and pretty much had to take what we could get within our budget.

But if you don't mind the above, and are after a dungeon to take a girl. Perfect. Literally a one minute walk to all the go go bars one can handle.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brows_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews