We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel at superb night life - Grand Hotel @ Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #107 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel at superb night life - Grand Hotel @ Pattaya”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

If you head to Pattaya and have budget of around 1500 bhat per night I would say you must head to this hotel - Grand Hotel that smack right in the middle of the busy night life which is just 3 minutes walk to Walking Street Pattaya which host many bars, pole dancing area, A Go go bar, disco and many more. .

Although the hotel is abit old, but we certainly have no complains because of its location~

Room Tip: get the normal standard room as the rate is cheaper compare you getting the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taufulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    67
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
3
13
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
808 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

i stay in this hotel 2 days 19-21 /11/2011.

1- excellent location near walking street , royal garden mall and many great area

2- helpful front desk.

3- very speed internet.

4- sea view.

5- big fridge.

6- easy check in and check out.

7-very good price.

8- a lot of tv channel.

9- clean room.

10 cozy bed.

bad thing i the hotel
i found one small cockroach in the bath room.
no swimming pool.

Room Tip: i take suite sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaherAlbaghliJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Hotel rooms are fine; location is fine; the front reception desk is s-u-r-l-y, unhelpful, and most and worst of all unwelcoming...(I thought this was the Land Of Smiles?)

They do the absolute bare minimum at every turn. It was like interacting with moody, I-don't wanna-be-there teenagers. Not pleasant.

Room Tip: Superior Seaview is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmahaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I walked in a few days before my stay & asked to see a number of rooms. I thought 1300b for a deluxe room was a bit pricey but I opted to stay here for a week as the location was ideal, only 20 metres from walking street. The room was a good size & I couldn't hear any noise from music at night which was a bonus on low floor near walking street.

The hotel is pretty basic with very limited breakfast which wasn't included in my room price. The service was OK, all you should normally expect in thailand. I wasn't unhappy with the hotel but i think i could have got better value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ade64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

If you want quick access to walking street then the hotel has a very good location. Downside is it is very loud because the bars are literally 100 yards away (or less). The seaview rooms were good although not all of them face directly to the sea. Ours was on the side so we could only really see the harbor. The staff was friendly and helpful with arranging our transport. The hotel has no real extra amenities (i.e. travel desk) so you are on your own for most things. The staff mostly spoke excellent english. Good hotel for the cost. Probably not an ok location for famillies but good for single travellers or young couples.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casprd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

they refused to give my deposit in my abbsence to my to thai girlfriend. this = theft . all because her name was not not on the booking form. i checked out at 6am . although check out time was the norm= 12 am. why did they not explain this blatant lie to me when i checked in. i have sent them emails on this subject but the hotel seems to busy to send a reply. this is theft . do not stay here . this is no way to treat a guest

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donkey306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2010

This is a great value hotel with a good reception and large clean rooms. The bathrooms were great with really powerfull showers and I was made to feel very welcome. It is also on Walking street so you are in the heart of the nightlife.

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mrsingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#98 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#170 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#391 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#66 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Cafe Royal Hotel
New Cafe Royal Hotel
#197 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms Resort Pattaya
Twin Palms Resort Pattaya
#14 of 523 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Pattaya

Property: Grand Hotel Pattaya
Address: 103 Moo 10, Soi 14, Beach Road, Pattaya 20260 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing