We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two Guys Guesthouse
Ranked #142 of 585 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have traveled to Pattaya for over 7 years now and the last four years I stay only at Two Guys because I feel so at home there. Each time I have stayed it has been for longer and longer usually for three to four weeks. And the reason is because of John the proprietor. He is a good humored, efficient, non intrusive Scot who I enjoy immensely. He has a staff of young Thai guys who are friendly and efficient. A very kind Thai woman cleans the rooms daily and changes the linens. The beds are comfortable, the A/C works well, there's hot water, cable TV and free wi fi internet works well all over the guest house. There is free bottled water in the fridge every day. The variety of free breakfasts include bacon and eggs, beans, tomatoes, bananas and much more and because I am on a special diet they found a way to go with my crazy diet and modify things a bit. When staff needs correction or direction, who calmly and quietly handles it without upsetting the guests-- John. When there is a maintenance problem who is right there to fix it--John. As I have worked to move to Pattaya city this year for retirement-- who was patient and helpful in advising me of the ways of Thailand--John. If you want to have a safe, sane, reasonably priced, but most of all, fun time in Pattaya stay at Two Guys. Its two blocks from Sunee Plaza, 5 minutes from Boys town,10 minutes from Jomtien Beach.

Room Tip: There are two sizes of room. The larger room costs a bit more but the small room is very adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have stayed at Two Guys guesthouse in Pattaya several times in the last two years with no problems but this year it was a disaster twice over and I had to leave after 3 nights out of a planned 10. Immediately after breakfast on the first AND second mornings I got a very bad case of diarrhea and spent a totally miserable two days and nights. Then, on my third day, John, the owner, overheard me answering questions I had been asked by the receptionist (who was a friend of mine long before he came to work at Two Guys) which got John into a pathetic and childish huff. Rather than joining the conversation there and then he kept quiet and unseen until a couple of hours later he delivered a letter to me in my room telling me I had to vacate the room. I tried placating John but failed and he was very rude. The consequence of John's childish and puerile behaviour and especially the diarrhea is that I shall never stay at his guesthouse again, there are plenty of others to choose from. Don't stay here if you value cleanliness and hygiene

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank talismanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

a small lovely clean friendly place the staff young and helpfull they not just staff but become your friend . I am 73 and was ready to expect anything as i have not stayed here befor or met any one who had.But im so happy to have taken the plung and booked. I had a diffrent young happy partner every night. He was treated the same as any guest. All made so welcome .I stayed for 2 months and just did not want to go back to UK. But here I am booking again for this year. Another 2 months in heaven. John the owner can not do to much to help you enjoy your stay. I recommend it to all. God Bless And thanks so much John. Moss

Room Tip: No tip its just wonderfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmossmmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

its a friendly little guesthouse near suneeplaza and not far to boystown walkingstreet
some shopping malls and the beach.the scot owner-not elderly-but late young-LOL
is very helpful.staffboys are cute too.rooms are well sized with tv,dvd,wifi,ac,fridge and even
a small electric waterkettle is there.come already few years here and if there is any problem-
it gets fixed soon.nice place

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

that guesthouse is a small but friendly place
rooms are spacious and clean
AC,wifi cable tv,dvd player and even a small electric waterkettle
staff is cute and friendly
and the owner-a late middleaged scot goes all the way to help
breakfast until late afternoon
just nice to stay there

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

well,this guesthouse is run by a very friendly and helpful english guy. rooms are spacious and clean staff cute and friendly and breakfast-which is served upto 4pm is a delicious selection out of 7 menues great place to be !!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rudi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My room was on the 4th floor at the back with no lift. The window overlooked a laundry room about 4 or 5 feet away. No wi-fi reception in my room. Air con did not work - only worked like a fan i.e. Not chilled air. Room safe had a poor padlock as electric locking device did not work. Breakfast was ok and staff quite friendly. The hotel is located near to Sunee Plaza so quite congested, with narrow, scruffy streets. Maybe rooms lower down at the front are better.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aslimversgwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.5 mi away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 55 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
3.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.1 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#31 of 456 in Pattaya
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#1 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
547 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,397 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Guys Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Guys Guesthouse

Address: 504/497, Moo 10 South Pattaya, Pratumak Road | Soi Yensabai, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 585 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: $18 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Gay Friendly 8 room Guest House, with cafe and Bar. Sunee Plaza Gay area, not far from South Pattaya Road and Boyz Town Standard Rooms, Large Rooms, All En-suite bathrooms, Queen size beds, Air Con., Fan, Cable TV, Fridge, Document Safe, Free Wi FiValue and Quality orientated Cafe with terrace, Breakfast served all Day, afternoon snacks are served. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing