We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking Street Pattaya”

Walking Street Pattaya
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walking Street Pattaya”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Walking Street is such a vibrant place the street is traffic-free at night and this is where most of the action in Pattaya happens. There are go-go (dancing girls) bars, beer bars, discotheques, sports bars, upmarket seafood restaurants and night clubs - you name it, it's all here for you, neon signs and girls with happy-hour/drink special offer boards entice you into various establishments of differing tastes. If like live music's your scene, then you'll hear plenty along this street. Even if you're not into what this street is famous for you must go and experience the buzz of this amazing street.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,723
    2,542
    1,934
    587
    469
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“More like naughty street”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Walking street is the perfect place to drink, party, see a "ping pong" show, and also don't forget the endless locals in your face selling you things. Lady boys are in season at pattaya as well, if you enjoy being harassed or groped while walking down the street this is the place to be.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for a boys night out but watch your pockets!,,,”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

On our first night of arriving, somebody tried to steal my phone from my pocket. Unfortunately, she passed it to her accomplice but I managed to keep hold of her until the police arrived. Having spent 4 hours at the police station, we soon learnt to remove all valuables!

Walking street is a great experience - a mile long pedestrian road full of bars and working girls, who all want to be your date for the night! Beer and entertainment plentiful. Great for the guys but maybe not so much fun for the girls!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Armsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“As solo female traveller”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I wanted to experience this attraction first hand, big mistake. If you like a seedy atmosphere where you are constantly being approached my middle aged pervy men trying to solicite sex with you then this is the perfect place.I had high hopes that I would love the buzzing atmosphere at night. I knew before coming to Pattay that Walking Street was anunoffical red light district (I have been to Amsrerdam and loved it), however the seedy tone to this place makes it unbearable to walk 100 yards without either being approached for sex or money. Will never return to Pattaya.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campina Grande, PB
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ah Pattaya...”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

From december/2014 to feb/2014, my trip to Pattaya was just amazing!!!

Working in a cruise ship, doing intercourses during day & nigth, was an amazing oportunity to know, understand & enjoy this place.

A big popularity (specially among british, australian & russian men), based on sex, night clubs (most of them "a-go-go" style), massages & religious temples, nearby the beach.

All man in this world (before get married) should visit Pattaya at least once!!!

Helpful?
Thank nicanor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walking Street Pattaya also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Walking Street Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing