We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss It !”

Walking Street Pattaya
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Miss It !”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Forget everything you've ever read about it. Forget the dirty shows.Forget the gays and the dolls. You have to experience it. Its an experience as in nowhere else.
Go after about 9pm.Have a cheap bear and chat up a pretty doll who knows no english but recognises the color of your money. Oggle at the dressed up gays and charming ladies (no charge.) Not to be missed.
We were two middle aged couples and decided to take in one of the 'nude' shows. After hard bargaining with a tout we were led up to a first floor dimly lit bar.(you can sit as long as you like and also order drinks at normal prices.)
There was this huge platform in the middle around which there was a two tier seating. On the stage in the center there was nonstop procession of naked girls displaying their wares and their talents. One show after another every couple of minutes. The girls dont bother you unless you show interest.
It is unbelievable that human being can perform such erotic or superhuman acts.
After a while the erotism vanes and it starts to seem like a circus.
But all said and done its a once in a life time experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naresh_views
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,685
    2,503
    1,899
    582
    455
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honestly, This was...”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Roadside Shows, cheap beer, strip clubs, Chicks, Massages, what not was here.
Place for boys. Caution:- Do not wlat down the street with family...you might feel embarassed

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaurabhNJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“place for the men !”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

cheap beer, strip clubs, ladyboys, chicks.... Just pay attention to the scam. Do not follow those pimps for cheap girls or sex shows. They would take you to somewhere to rob or change to like $100 for a beer. There is a slang in my hometown " it takes 5 mins for the police to come, but he takes 5 second to bit you up. "

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vimla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a place to experinece”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Anything & everything from food to drinks to !!!!!!...all available at this amazing street. Although deserted during day time but what a transformation during night time. Heaven for night life lovers...

Caution:- Do not wlat down the street with family...you might feel embarassed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank avinashtrivedi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aizawl, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolut.....”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Well during my stay at Pattaya I was told many times about the Walking Street and that if I go, I should not carry much of expensive things in my pockets. Well finally I walked the street of Walking Street and it was totally different from my expectations.....totally amazing. I had not thought it to be like what I saw.......it was actually my kind of first time in that type of atmosphere......all who read this ......go now.....its amazing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Khiangte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walking Street Pattaya also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Walking Street Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing