We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loads of fun!”

Walking Street Pattaya
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Loads of fun!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lots of variety in bars and clubs, great fun!
Each bars is a whole new experience!
A must look at when you visit pattaya!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,754
    2,578
    1,958
    595
    474
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
india
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“In your face”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I cant understand - why make Pattaya a child friendly city if you want to have 10,000 hookers all over the place.

Okay exxageration - but you the reality truth is that you can see about 2000 of them in 1 hour, and tha'ts not even entering Walking Street.

So my review is not about Walking Street, but to warn parents like me, whose famous last words were, lets keep the kids a bit away from Walking Street. Its not like that. The Hookers are EVERYWHERE within 1 km of Walking Street.

So i'm sure, if you ant to go to Walking Street to see Hookers, you will find it an excellent attraction

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KunwarBedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“ONCE YOU SEE IT, NO NEED TO SEE IT AGAIN”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

All the bad reputation about Pattaya is here... lots of Bars, A-Go-Go Dance Bar, Guy Bars, Thai Boxing, any kind of Restaurants, Galleries, Drug Stores, Hotels, Street Vendors, Beggars etc.. YOU NAME IT AND YOU WILL FIND IT HERE!!

It is interesting for the Tourist to see and have a look and judge by yourself.. PLS remember, legally there are no prostitution in Thailand!! Not to Forget, if there are no demand, there will be also no supply. You can avoid this street if you don't like it!!

I knew Pattaya sind I was a kid.. I see how Pattaya change. As a Kind, I used to do fishing on the beach and enjoy swimming with my family in the see.

Pattaya has changed completely, from an innocent young girl to an old and awful lady.... But she is still kind and still has her charm. Pattaya has change itself to suite the business world, going international, big convention, Location for incentive, parties and events.....

My Girlfriend who lives in Bangkok love to drive to Pattaya with her family during the weekend, to avoid the bad traffic in Bangkok, doing her shopping, visit cinemar, eatting good food, doing family outing.... All thoes you can do it in Pattaya....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MultiCultiTante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We only visited walking street during the late afternoon but, after having read rave reviews about the place were somewhat disappointed that it was only one bar after the other. Undoubtedly it wakes up at night and is full of activity of all sorts, but "not as advertised".

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelkat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An eye opener!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I absolutely loved walking street. The bar scene is obviously strong and I visited with an expat who was in the know. We visited probably 10 bars in the night and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Drinks prices seem to be a lot less than some bars in Bangkok but be careful, you can still be stung but the locals if you don't keep tab on what is happening around you. I didn't get approached by any working girls but as my mate found out, they are there and willing to please if you ask. Enjoy yourself but it is a lot better if you are there with someone to share the experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walking Street Pattaya also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Walking Street Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing