We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tara Court”
Review of Tara Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tara Court Hotel
Ranked #13 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tara Court”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed for 3 weeks with my girlfriend and our daughter, we had the most enjoyable stay ever in the Tara court hotel, the staff were the most friendliest and happy staff i have ever seen in a hotel in pattaya, the food was delicious and price was really good, rooms were excellent, and i will be back and i 100% recommend Tara Court.

Room Tip: corner units are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    82
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
62
79
72
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just arrived back from a very enjoyable 8 day stay at the Tara Court.From the moment we arrived the staff ,from front of house to cleaning were extremely helpful.the golf society that runs from O'Garas bar and restaurant went out of their way to put one on the right track , and the bar and restaurant staff from George the manager to Pop, Mint, Lee Tony Tam etc were ever attentive and pleasant. Great place for a base if holidaying with friends or family as everything is within striking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Travelled to Tara Court in July 2012 for a week as part of a friend's wedding in Bangkok. This hotel is one of the best I have ever been to. It combines top class accommodation (condos are HUGE) with a central location and top class service. This is all allied to a friendly and easy going, almost family atmosphere making it very easy to relax and unwind.

O'Gara's Bar is brilliant value and again there is a great atmosphere created mainly by Irish and British expats in conjunction with the Thai bar staff who are warm, friendly and great fun. They can all pour a great Guinness! The food is excellent, especially the steaks and there are several international beers on tap that are again excellent value.

I will not stay anywhere else in Pattaya. After all, you can't get better than the best!

Room Tip: They are all excellent and really generous size wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOC1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at Tara Court for six months and cannot fault it, the location is fantastic and near enough to enjoy Pattaya and Jomtien, whilst far enough from the madness that makes the city.
The rooftop pool was at times so quiet it was as if it was solely for me, and a walk down soi 5 took me to the beach.
O'Garas provides fantastic food and cannot believe that another reviewer criticises the staff as I always found them to be attentive and cheerful. Had Chrstmas dinner there in 2011 and would recommend it to anyone. The Irish bteakfast is enough to keep you going all day and the Thai food is great as well.
I rented a friends apartment and only had to pay for electricity and water to Tara Court themselves, so didn't have too much dealings with the reception staff, but when I did I always found them helpful. The security staff in the evening were always courteous and would get cabs or baht buses for me whilst I enjoyed a beer in O'Garas.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Having returned to Pattaya for my annual winter break. I am happy to say that the hospitality and value for money of food in O Gara's is continually improving every year. I look forward to meeting and entertaining my friends in this warm and friendly atmosphere. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cora322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It was a good feeling to arrive at the hotel and be recognised and warmly greeted by always friendly and always helpful staff. This time we have been staying in a studio room which was still very specious with all the kitchen facilities. The room was very clean and comfortable. We have been staying for almost a week between the 9 and 15 of August. To have a good a working perfectly wifi connection after a trip to China was a real pleasure and it comes without extra cost.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zbigniew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I live just around the corner from Tara Court. Ogara's is a beautifully decorated bar and restaurant and bar with decent food. However, the afternoon/evening staff are so bad that I will not return. Why the management puts up with their neglectful and haughty attitude is beyond my comprehension. They make it clear that your business is NOT appreciated and are the unfriendliest staff I've ever encountered in the 8 years that I've lived in Thailand. You are made to feel that you are an unwanted distraction as they eat and chat among themselves. They clearly think that the bar is their domain and that you are an irksome intrusion. I've experienced the same cold reception on several occasions and have spoken to the management about it twice but the experience does not change. What a shame!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
321 reviews
423.7 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.7 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#221 of 447 in Pattaya
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#37 of 447 in Pattaya
419 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#14 of 447 in Pattaya
349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Court Hotel

Property: Tara Court Hotel
Address: 338 109 Moo 12, Soi 5, Pratumnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tara Court)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tara Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tara Court is a 60 room hotel offering studio, 1 bedroom (68 - 108 sqm) suites and luxurious 2 bedroom suites.We are located on the highly prestigious and sought after Pratumnak Hill area of Pattaya.The hotel and suites offer you all the luxury you would expect from a 4 start hotel; however the price tag is significantly lower. Tara Court is ideal if you are a business traveler, on your own or with your family and friends. We are child friendly.Tara Court is Irish owned and managed and when you add Thai hospitality into the mix, it makes an ideal destination on your visit to Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Tara Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing