We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Comfortable bed and Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aya Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aya Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, Comfortable bed and Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location of this hotel is great as it is located in a quiet alley just off Beach Road and just less than 10 minutes walk to Walking Street. Once you walk out of the main entrance, turn right and it is Beach Road where the beach is. Turn left and walk for about 5-10 minutes and you will end up at Walking Street where the street is closed to vehicles. Along this street, you will be able to find plenty of restaurants and bars. Central Festival, the biggest mall in Pattaya is on the opposite end of Walking Street, so turn right instead of left.

Turning left as you come out of the entrance of the hotel and this street is filled with spas and massage parlors as well as a good selection of restaurants.

This boutique hotel is quite charming and the room is above average in size and has a really comfortable bed. WIFI is free but you have to request the password from the front office. Amenities are provided as per the norm of 4-5 star hotels though the room is slightly on the dark side.
Breakfast is forgettable as the selection wasn’t too great. The freshness and the quality of the food just weren’t there. You’re better off getting a room without breakfast and then venture out to the streets or to the mall for better food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    237
    79
    29
    8
See reviews for
17
68
107
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013. Our experience did not kick off on a good start when we were told that the room we booked was not available during our stay. What frustrated us the most was we were not communicated of this change since we had booked the room at least 4 weeks prior. Although we were given an 'upgrade', we were very disappointed by this. The staff here looked very disinterested, not the kind of staff you would expect in most hotels in Thailand. The hotel and area are secure (24hr reception and guarded) and still centrally located to the beach, shopping areas and night life. A warning that this hotel is located in front of night markets and bars - if you are an early sleeper, beware of the noise! The rooms are clean and suited for our short stay. We paid about 1800BHT/night, so it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wings0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Actually stayed in May 2012 but I forgot to write my review. Nice clean hotel with some cool modern decor in the lobby and the rooms. Rooms and hallways can be a little brighter. Elevator needed a card to access all the time-which I don't mind because you always have it with you.

The main things I look for in a hotel is safe, clean and secure. Is it in a relatively safe area where I can walk home late at night without constantly looking over my shoulder. Are bathrooms cleaned properly and bedding is stain free. Is the room secure as in no one can jimmy the lock or get in through a window. Safe's are pretty standard everywhere. Price always factors into a decision but I will pay more-a little more to meet my basic standards.

Location-This hotel has an excellent location. It is maybe 20 seconds when you walk out the front door, turn right and arrive at Beach Road. Turn right there and you are at the mall-I call it the Ripley's Mall but that is at the Beach Road 2 end. There are fast food restaurants-KFC, McDonald's etc. right there or nice A/C surroundings if you venture in further. Turn left and you are seconds from the beer bars on Beach Road with the big Walking Street sign clearly visible and only minutes away on foot. Cross the street and within 30 seconds of leaving the hotel you are on the main boardwalk with only the beach between you and the Gulf of Thailand. I like this location a lot since in Pattaya you want to be close to the boardwalk/beach and bars/restaurants/Walking Street-at least I do. Yes there are things along Beach Road 2 and further up but who goes to Pattaya to stay in the city? This hotel's location is excellent and it is why I bumped up my overall rating to a 4/5.

Rooms-Simple room with a bed being the focal point in the centre. Safe, drawers, closet along the back wall, bed in the middle with a desk and chair in the corner with a nice flat screen tv. Sink in the other corner is open to the room as is the entry into the shower. Toilet has a room and door for privacy. Really basic room but you are only in there to sleep, shower, relax between trips out to the beach and bars. Room was clean and had the necessary basic toiletries. View was into Pattaya City Walk-a wide walkway connecting Beach Road 1 and 2. There is a market there every night but it didn't seem too busy. Right next to a mall and minutes from Walking Street you would think it would be busier. Also had another hotel across the way so not much of a view at all.

Services-Didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but did order room service at least once. Prices were fair considering it was room service and food was pretty good. They did arrange for a taxi back to Bangkok airport for me-1,400 Baht was hight but did not seem unreasonable considering a hotel was taking a cut. Driver had an automatic transmission Toyota Camry-a first for me in Thailand! Had a regular driver to bring me there but was kind of on my own getting back. Pool was just down the hall fron my 3rd floor room. Major disappointment. It was tiny and kinda cold but that is to be expected considering it was mostly under the third floor! It was technically outside as in exposed to the elements but really only slivers of sunlight would hit the very edge or the miniscule lounge area-two chairs. When you are at the edge you can look down to the beach and see the palm trees and water-only positive.

Overall it was a pleasant stay. I think it was about 2,500B/night in the second week of May. Considering the location I thought it was a good deal. I know what I get there and may return but might try something else in the area if the price-and TA reviews swing me someplace else.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a courtyard room-south side facing the market, the main entrance side. If you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robster071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in 5th floor studio premier. The location is quite good but given other factors nothing about this hotel is good enough. Only really positive thing were the staff, they were friendly and happy the whole time.

The room sucked. It felt way too small and the view from the balcony was to a concreate wall so the curtains were kept shut the whole time. The room was clean but for some reason there were some weird smell in the corridor, might be just to counteract the smell of cigarette smoke from other rooms.

The breakfast was avarage, nothing special. Good service though. Overall the hotel was not worth even the discounted price we paid through booking agency.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pattaya city walk if you don't like the view of concrete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spcjpjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai Samakkhi, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Reservations,

I want to say that the staff are older women wear black her position do. i spoke to did not understand anything ,i cantact to get from late check out with others.

Late check out 2 clock ? with others staff. but she said anything to others staff it speaks Thai. Which I do not understand

Finally, The answer is not 2 clock

I am Japanese come to pattaya is 2nd time and first time am stay this hotel make me not happy.

not really happy,

I try myself to come stay this hotel again , but i hope that women is not do that agian


I AM IS A JAPANESE NOT THAI, NO SPEAKS THAI, ENGILSH LITTEL



TANAKA ,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handsomeman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv i
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed there 6 nights. few min by walking to the beach and to wallking street and all the night atractions. very nice room, fair breakfast and service. very helpful stuff (most of them speak english). they have very nice (basic) gym.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view room otherwise all youll see in front of your window is a flat wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddffuunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The location was very good, 3 minutes' walk to the beach and close to shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also I loved the top terrace and the swimming pool. The room was very clean, modern and nice although the view of the room was not great (it was facing a wall which did not bother me).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trilulilu186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#48 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#59 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#101 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandy Spring Hotel
Sandy Spring Hotel
#92 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aya Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aya Boutique Hotel

Property: Aya Boutique Hotel
Address: 555/54 Moo 10, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Fraser Pattaya)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#50 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aya Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive and boutique, Fraser Resort reflects the vibrancy of the famous beach side city with an elegant facade, plush interiors, an ultra modern lobby, indoor pool and a stunning rooftop sun deck overlooking Pattaya Beach. The staff take delight in offering the traveler flawless service and the genuine ‘where you’re more than just a guest’ feeling. Expect to be bowled over and be touched by Frasers special reputation for service, taste and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aya Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Resort Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Fraser Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing