We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
128
193
114
58
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
193
114
58
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian food rooms are big indian guests travel desk swimming pool travel agent min walk walkable distance walking street supermarket bathtub thai balconies
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 571 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Overall experience was okay but at the time of check out they charged for what we didn't use. Not only for me, most of the guest who didn't know.whenever you check in the room please take a pic of chargeable amminities and also at the time of check out.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DayTrip759314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoftManagement, Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear A Trip Advisor member,

Thanks for sharing your experience of stay with us at our Pattaya Loft, Hotel

We are glad to know that your overall experience was ok.

Kindly do accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience cause. We would like to inform you, that we charge only for used minibar items as we have Housekeeping manager to inspect all rooms before allowing check in and also our reception staff to clearly inform all guests at the time of check in, about the available chargeable items in rooms. There is mini bar signage also available in all rooms with price tags.

Moreover, as per standards, we do recheck all House Keeping reports as well, anyhow please do accept our apology for inconvenience may cause.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in near future.

Thanks and Best Regards
Resident Manager
Pattaya Loft, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was booked in our tour package of make my trip for 3 nights of stay.
I have seen mostly Guest were Indian in this hotel and most of them booked through make my trip.
We reached hotel around 11am and found many other Indian were waiting in the lobby to get their rooms. But since hotel has policy of 2pm check in so they offered room only after 2pm and during 11am to 2pm I have seen no one doing checkout it means room which were given to us were checked out by other guests before 11am but still they have not offered us early check in, which I personally feel was not a good gesture.
Breakfast is not that great but they do put some badly prepared Indian food in breakfast. In breakfast you will get omelette which is only good thing.
Our room was very spacious and good, washroom was equally good.
They have swimming pool which was not clean so nobody was using it.
Location is good very near to Market of Pattaya.
Reception staff were not courteous and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ANSH_LOVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoftManagement, Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear ANSH_LOVE,

Thanks for sharing your experience of stay with us at our Pattaya Loft, Hotel

We are glad that you found our rooms to be very spacious. Yes, you are right our location is very near to the market of Pattaya, beach and other city attractions.

Kindly do accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience cause. We would like to inform you, as per Hospitality International standards, there is check out before 12:00 and check in by 14:00. Normally we do allow early check in after 12:00 depending upon availability of the rooms.

Other corrective actions are in process. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in near future.

Thanks and Best Regards
Resident Manager
Pattaya Loft, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

over all this a nice place as it offers gueat friendly services
location is goo not far from beach
convenience store within a 100 metres distance.
pool is good but water level is too high for a person who is only 5 ft 7 inches.

staff is very rude and will never listen you . what so ever you are saying
TIP:
If you are staying in this hotel you must be very careful when you check into one of the rooms as here upkeep is very poor .you must must check all the devices working properly T.V remote is there Fridge is working
in bathroom all taps working or not
because after your check in, if you complain about any thing you didn't mention first then you have to pay for any thing which is not working.
plus if you are sleeping late then your room will not get cleaned
HOTEL MANAGEMENT IS NOT GOOD.

Room tip: choose one bed room suite
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajivK426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoftManagement, Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Rajiv K,

Thanks for sharing your experience of stay with us at our Pattaya Loft, Hotel.

We are glad that you found hotel to be a nice place with great friendly services. Yes, you are right; our location is good, not far from beach and other city attractions. Convenience stores are available within 100 meter range.

Kindly do accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience cause. We would like to inform you, that our Housekeeping manager do inspect all rooms before allowing check in by making sure that all the provided amenities in rooms are in proper working conditions.
As per concern to cleaning rooms, we have housekeeping services available between 8:00 to 17:00 only; during this period of time all rooms get cleaned. Other corrective actions are in process.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in near future.

Thanks and Best Regards
Resident Manager
Pattaya Loft, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of days. Good things first, it is located in Central Pattaya, not far from the beach and close to some major attractions like Art in Paradise, Big Buddha, Ripley's Belive it or Not, Alcazar Show and shopping places like Pattaya Night Bazar, Central festival mall etc. The hotel in Pattaya Loft rooms are spacious and clean.

However, when we entered the hotel, we had a terrible first impression. The lobby looked unkempt and shabby. Next comes the major hurdle- communication. There were three people in the reception area, none of them understood or spoke English well.
Apart from the bellboy, none of the staff really seemed to know that they are in the hospitality sector (only the bellboy greeted and tried his level best to show us around the room and explain everything while smiling throughout). For once, I could look past their poor English, but the basic etiquette of greeting, smiling and at least listening to the guest's concern came as a major setback.
Even the food needs major improvement and also the people in the restaurant/ dining area who conveniently try to look past you when you ask them something.

All I can say is that this hotel needs to provide training to it's staff- Training in English and Etiquette, as hospitality sector is dependent on the people, they can make or break your image.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Priyanka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoftManagement, Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Priyanka C,

Thanks for sharing your experience of stay with us at our Pattaya Loft, Hotel.

We are glad that you found our location is good, centrally located, not far from beach and close to many major attractions including Pattaya Night Bazar, central festival etc.

We are also glad that you found our rooms to be spacious, clean and well maintained. Kindly do accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience cause. Corrective actions are in process by providing more training sessions to our staff.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in near future.

Thanks and Best Regards
Resident Manager
Pattaya Loft, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

we had a good stay at Pattaya Loft, hotel. They have good and big rooms with basic standards facilites. location is good, many restaurants near by, even they also have their indian restaurants, where we had lunch, it was good, we like the chicken curry, the staff was friendly and we enjoy it.

breakfast was also good but very crowded, look like they need more space to accommodate their guests for breakfast, at the time we enter in restaurants, there were already 80 - 100 people there and it was difficult for us to get a seat, later on the staffs helped us to get a table, which was appreciated.

if you are on budget then this is the right choice for you, if you looking for a luxury stay then better look for other hotels. you get, what you pay, so no hard feelings

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackiechan489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews