We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An up date from previous visits... improving.”
Review of Pattaya Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Ranked #285 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“An up date from previous visits... improving.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Overall i find this hotel good value with lots of positive points. I often stay here and although a little way out (10 mins walk to Beach Road), for £30 a night with wifi, breakfast, large rooms (clean), friendly staff, and modern- it does well.

I read some reviews who said the staff and unfriendly. This is not been my experience on about 5 visits.

My main complaint last time was breakfast. Not enough staff and items not topped up. This time I had breakfast twice... one late on at 10.0 am, the other at 8.00 a.m. Much better staffing... they wanted to help if an item was missing. Still had good choice of food... help yourself to fruit, cooked food, toast, drinks, thai food, etc. They now cook eggs... e.g. fried, and leave they to get cold. Please cook eggs fresh in front of the customer and do not leave to get cold. The first morning all of the food was pretty cold (10 am) - the second morning food was warmer (8 am). So they need to make sure that hot food is hot enough for the whole of the time.

So still some improvement needed but I still consider this a good place to stay and would do so again in the future.

Room Tip: The older building has larger rooms but is not quite as modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    179
    102
    54
    61
See reviews for
114
112
84
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very good rooms and central location. However staff could do with more training . Staff are not courteous with guests at all . Also breakfast is very ordinary. Rooms are very clean with nice tv sets . Bathroom/ shower recommended. The two managers were very helpful but other staff not friendly at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolguykn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had 3 nights stay at this hotel on 1st of October 2013 with my infant baby and I am more than satisfied. Except for the location, everything was fine. The rooms were great, staff was good, food was excellent. Moreover they are also going to open an Indian Restaurant very soon.However I can't see Tuk Tuk service as claimed by the hotel. The hotel is situated in lanes and if Tuk tuk was available it would had been more pleasant stay.As reported earlier in this forum, the manager of Hotel Mr.Ajay Verma was very helpful and was always available as and when required. He offered us to make arrangements so that our 4 year old daughter can be looked after if we went for tour of Pattaya City at night. He also instructed his chef to make and boil some noodles for our daughter which we had brought from India. Assistant Manager Mr.Mohan was also always there to help the inmates. Wi fi worked quiet good. They also provided us the towels for coral island. Moreover I am quiet satisfied with this hotel and looking forward to stay here again if travel to Pattaya.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermaAjay, General Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sanjay,
Many thanks for your kind words of inspiration and it was our pleasure having you stay here with us at Citin Loft Pattaya!

On behalf of the team and I, we look forward to your next visit and best wishes to you and family

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Staff are rude and unhelpful. They said internet is free, but internet doesnt work, even with 3-4 calls to staff they didnt helped us to fix internet. smelly Bathroom. Location is OK, not so far, not so close.
lots of South Asian people in Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are big and you can have 2 rooms inside one room. perfect for 4 people or family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermaAjay, General Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sandapop,

We understand you felt disturbed during your stay and would like to apologize for the inconvenience.

I am very sad to see that you have not enjoyed your stay at Citin Pattaya. I make sure it will not happen again,looking forward to see you soon,
best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
235 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed here for three nights,before to confirm this hotel to my Group i think twice because i never heard this Hotel name earlier as a frequent visitor.
But it was a satisfied stay for me and our Group,location wise it is not so good and difficult to reach for new persons but it's adjacent to All seasons hotel,this hotel strength is Room size it is simply Amazing even we can not get this size of Room in 5*rating hotels also and the General Manager of this Hotel Mr.Ajay varma too he is always busy with to short out issues of Guests.Alcazar show and Beach Road is 10-15 minutes walkable distance from this hotel .
-Spacious Room
-Well Maintained Swimming pool but small
-Breakfast Okay
-Clean Dining hall
-Good Fresh Room with Comfortable Bath Tub
-Spacious Balcony
-Room View Okay
Room service is not so good they are not cleaning Rooms everyday just they are changing
water bottles by 2 pm.
Do you know this Hotel is Joiner free..!!!!what else you want in PATTAYA Hotel
and wi-fi also free

Room Tip: Ask for Room with BALCONY
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPECIALDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very spacious rooms,good Indian food (only Lunch and dinner) .Only set back is location .The hotel is located in lanes and by lanes and it takes a while to understand the road map .
Transport to hotel often is not available late night . Though Hotel claims to provide Tuk Tuk service to main road, but it is hardly available.

Room Tip: Please carry your tea bags,creamer and sugar .They charge your 20 TB for 2 pcs of coffee and tea bag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermaAjay, Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Citin loft Pattaya as your hotel of choice and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay.

We are delighted to read your comments and to note that you liked our guest room and our Indian food.

We noted your added comments with regards to hotel location, Also your feedback on transportation is well taken on board. Your objective comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product at our hotel.

It has indeed been our privilege to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Citin loft Pattaya.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

the people here are rude i went to pay my bar bill and they just laugh at me we got stuck in the poor end of the hotel wen we asked for a suite we had to change room cause of bug infestion they wernt to happy bout that they charge u for water and tea and coffee the food is poor they dont have much choice wouldent go here again

Room Tip: dont go here if ur english
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermaAjay, Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Citin loft Pattaya as your hotel of choice and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay.
We noted your added comments with regards to the change of room due to bugs and the bar bill, Also, your feedback on the charges of Tea Coffee amenities is well taken on board .Your objective comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product at our hotel.
It has indeed been our privilege to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Citin loft Pattaya.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
1.3 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Nova Park Hotel Pattaya
Nova Park Hotel Pattaya
#163 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bella Express
Bella Express
#131 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Place
Four Seasons Place
#59 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seasons Pattaya
The Seasons Pattaya
#373 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Loft Hotel

Property: Pattaya Loft Hotel
Address: 177/3 Moo 9 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Loft offers modern rooms with free WiFi. It is a 15-minute walk from Pattaya Beach. It features an indoor pool and free round trip shuttle service to Tops Super Market. Pattaya Loft is a 5-minute drive from Pattaya’s famous Walking Street and Central Festival Beach Pattaya. It is 10 km from the Floating Market and Wat Phra Yai, which houses the largest image of the Buddha. Suvarnabhumi in ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Citin Loft Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing