We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the quietest of places!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #9 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not the quietest of places!”
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Probably great for families with lots of small children or those wanting to make be able to converse with fellow guests in Russian, but not if you want to relax quietly by the pool or sleep late. Bland piped music pervades public places, especially the poolside where one is always within a couple of metres of one of the speakers. The sun-bed area is crowded with limited shade. But it has a good kiddie pool.
Bedroom door closures are very fiece which results in lots of doors slamming early in the morning. The room layout is very interesting with all rooms haveing excellent sea views.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhodocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    519
    71
    17
    19
See reviews for
388
370
150
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Planning for our first family trip outside India, I scoured the Internet to plan my travel and hotel. Being in Pattaya for just two days, we wanted an affordable luxury hotel. The idea was relaxation & family sightseeing. Being One of the internationallly known brands I checked out whether Holiday Inn was available in Pattaya. Upon checking the reviews from Trip advisor, i was convinced that this was the right hotel for me.
What make me choose Holiday Inn ?
- Internationally Known brand
- Location on the beach front
- Each Room was with sea-view
- Newly Opened Highrise hotel
- There was a Kids Swimming Pool & recreational room
- Free Lobby Internet

This was a no-problem hotel, being a new property it was smart, clean & modern.
The lavish Buffet breakfast spread had Indian stuff as well.

On the day when we reached Pattaya at about 12 Noon- we were dead tired, but the kids were full of energy. The Kids room took care of the kids while we all slept like logs ! That was a real welcome

To sum Up----"Highly recommended"

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluegain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

This is not a serious 5 Star hotel. Its definitely a 4 star but the little important things that distinguish a 5 star are lacking or have never been offered to begin with . Its a group tour hotel where they don't tell you the seaview is PARTIAL from an executive room and is described as “enjoy stunning sea views from the floor to ceiling windows and balcony.... “(see pictures) or there is no turn down service or the misleadingly named "executive" room has no lounge or happy hour and where , in these very expensive rooms, they make up your room after you have been out all day, at 4:45pm, and only after complaining. (in fairness though I was offered, and given , a 50% discount on the room rate for that night and the next day the room was made up as soon as I left it), where the bathroom fittings are plastic, and where the BAR waiter and the next day the restaurant waiters quite, incredibly unbelievably, did not know what a Bloody Mary cocktail was! Those are only some of the negatives but the positives are there too, lets be fair. The rooms are furnished cheaply but nicely, the bed is incredibly comfortable as are the choice of pillows and they do have a terrific breakfast , wonderful friendly quite efficient staff who do remember your name and the parking ( I am partially disabled) is conveniently close to the hotel . The 2 pools are great as are the staff there and overall I would give this establishment, despite its many failings, a high 4 star rating with the advise that there are so many better hotels in Pattaya at that price ( and where they don't ask for payment in advance on arrival) but the location of the Holiday Inn is excellent and goes a small way towards compensation!!

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Brought family to Pattaya for a short visit and we tried the Holiday Inn. Nice, new hotel with very friendly staff and we were checked in all rooms except one which was ready about 3 hours later. Internet prices were ridiculously high (600Bt/1day) so used local SIM card for Internet access instead (100bt/50 hours). Only ate once in the hotel and that was for breakfast. Was told each person would be 550bt/person but negotiated that down to 350bt/person on the spot. Nice hotel and would very likely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaotic363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

I had shortstay in this hotel before moving to another preferred hotel in Pattaya.

The hotel-overall was good..very clean...all fresh and new interiors, great location-all the rooms had sea view...

decent breakfast....

only negative point is rooms are bit smaller in size compared to the cost...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Stay here for a conference with company with about 100 or so people attending. Check-in I have to say was ok. We arrived on a Sunday last day of the long Loy Kratong weekend, so most of the rooms were not ready, but it was ok I had for any room available and was given a double room on the 21st floor.

Room it self was clean and modern, really only have two complaints. First was the a/c it didn't seem to function properly it was never cold so all night felt it kinda warm (was set to 20c) felt like it about 27c. Second at about 5am all the lights and tv would turn on for no apparent reason. I didn't complain because was checking out that day anyways.

Bed pretty comfortable and good selection of pillows, they had a set of soft and firm down pillows, found that using one of each is the way to go. Bathroom is nice a big with good water pressure.

Also my room did not have a minibar, not sure if this was because of business meeting.

Overall I would go back, just hope to get a room with a working a/c and the lights wont randomly turn on.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Stayed with family and we had a wonderful time inspite of apprehensions of what one had heard about Pattaya . The Hotel is very well located at quiet end of Pattaya yet adjacent to several restaurants and Tiffanys. We got rooms on the 16th Floor with an incredible view of the bay. Breakfast was an extremely lavish affair. The infinity pool was excellent. Would definitely recommend the Hotel for leisure traveleers with family. The happening part of Pattya was just a fifteen minute walk away along the bay. Speed boats for Koh Larn, Jet skis, para sailing etc were a few minutes walk away. The Spa at the hotel should not be missed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurgaonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
3.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Property: Holiday Inn Pattaya
Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing