We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HolidayInn.com$89
Booking.com$90
Priceline$90
Agoda.com$90
Hotels.com$89
Trip.com$89
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,037)
Filter reviews
2,037 results
Traveler rating
1,219
667
99
24
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,219
667
99
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay tower infinity pool walking street ocean view tuk tuk buffet breakfast floor balcony inns thailand khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,037 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2020

This is my third stay here for the Chinese New Year holidays. We stayed at the Bay Tower this time round and they are just as good as the Executive Tower.

Check-in was done at a separate corner, comfortably away from the usual reception area due to my status with IHG. Was served by Po and she was awesome. Her friendly disposition, efficient working style and positive attitude made it such a pleasure to be served by her.

We had rooms on the 23 floor and all were facing the sea. The rooms were of good size, comes with a seating area and coffee table, a work desk, a nice sized LCD TV and even a balcony. The bathrooms are huge. There isn't a bath tub but there is a shower stall with rain shower. The rooms are well maintained by a team of very friendly housekeeping team whom we have met along the corridors and always never fail to provide us with cheerful greetings!

Breakfast at the poolside restaurant has a good variety and also more importantly, good quality spread. There are also live stations for eggs (one station each for Vegetarian & non-Vegetarian!) and noodles. Bring along your table card and pass it to them, they will serve you your noodles or eggs once they are ready. Great experience, rather that standing around the live station waiting for your items.

Terminal 21 Mall and a many restaurants are just a stone's throw away from the hotel, while another mall, Central Pattaya, is a 10 minute taxi ride away. Suggest that you visit Terminal 21 which is a newer and more attractive mall rather than Central.

We enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel for people traveling with the family for the holidays!

Room tip: Choose rooms with the ocean view
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ASK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kriangkrais2019, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear ASK84,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received fabulous service and enjoyed with our hotel facilities and location.

We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our hotel staffs due to guest lovely feedback is something that our staffs take great pride in and motivate us to carry on a great work to serve our guest, so we value your feedback.

Thanks again for staying with us. As a IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Pattaya soon!

Kind regards,

Kriangkrai Sangsuwan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Fantastic hotel with great view. . Great location. The breakfast is very nice. Every room has geat view. Rooms are clean and staff is competent. They understand engish.its slightly expensive. 7/11 at the back. The bar at rooftop is very beautiful. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Fast check in and check out.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Siddhartha1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artsrisan, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

Dear Siddhartha1979,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received fabulous service and enjoyed with our hotel facilities.

We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our hotel staffs due to guest lovely feedback is something that our staffs take great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Pattaya soon!

Kind regards,

Kriangkrai Sangsuwan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2020

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Pattaya while in the area on business. Coming to Pattaya from Canada in the middle of winter is wonderful. The temperatures were great, although the air quality is pretty poor.

The hotel is very large, so it has just about anything you could want. There are 5-6 restaurants in the hotel itself, plus three swimming pools, a spa, and Pattaya Beach is just across the road.

The rooms are large and well-appointed. My room was very clean. If you're looking for a bathroom with a bathtub, check to make sure that you book one that has a tub. The smaller rooms like mine just have a shower - with a view.

The WiFi is nice and fast and very reliable.

The staff have been fantastic. I can't say enough good about the staff here. They have truly gone out of their way to look after me. I have rarely had as good an experience, and I've stayed in a lot of hotels.

Great place. You won't be sorry you stayed here!

Room tip: Book a room high up and facing the Gulf of Thailand. The view is spectacular.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artsrisan, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

Dear DougNix,

Thank you very much for your time sharing us your experience during your recently stay with us at Holiday Inn Pattaya.

We are please to know that you have a pleasant stay with us, particularly your were impressed with the services from our staff and hotel facilities.

Definitely, we will share this lovely feedback throughout our hotel due to guest compliment is something that our staff take great pride in and motivate us to carry on a great work to serve our guest.

Thank you once again for sharing your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Pattaya again and again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kriangkrai Sangsuwan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Picked the Holiday Inn in Pattaya as it was far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. We found the hotel, all the facilities and staff amazing. The bedroom had a wonderful sea view and comfortable six foot bed, large flat screen, room safe and a great bathroom.
“The Big Mistake We Made” ..... On our last night we decided to take a trip into Walking Street and as we passed the police hut on the entrance to the street my wife was pulled aside by a policeman. He said because he saw her holding a vape in her hand she was in big trouble and this despite the fact we just passed a stall selling vapes and liquid.
Between the three policeman they explained how she could be arrested and spend the night in jail, taken to court etc etc.
So as you can guess the haggling started with them looking for 20,000 baht (€600) I paid them 2,000 bath in the end. I was told to leave the money on the shelf and they made the “zip it” sign. They even gave back the so called illegal vape.
Total corruption and enough to make sure I will never visit Pattaya again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank paddywackDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artsrisan, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear paddywackDublin,

Thank you so much for your time writing us your experience at Holiday Inn Pattaya.

We are please to know that your stay was enjoyable, particularly you enjoyed with the service from staff, Hotel Location and facilities.

I do hope that your unexpected experience outside the hotel will not reflect your overall impression at Holiday Inn Pattaya.

Thanks again for your recently stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Pattaya once again for your future trip.

Kind regards,

Kriangkrai Sangsuwan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Rooms are very nice and clean. Furniture and decorations as "scandi style" minimalism but nicely done. Good pool area. Location nicely away from all the hassle, but still close enough to reach what ever one may need.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Commandantefurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artsrisan, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Commandantefurioso,

Thank you very much for your time sharing us your experience at Holiday Inn Pattaya during your recently stay with us.

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly you enjoyed with our rooms and hotel facilities.

Thanks again for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Pattaya in the near furure.

Kind regards,

Kriangkrai Sangsuwan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews