We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
Agoda.com
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/21
Trip.com
$90
View deal
Priceline$112
Hotels.com$113
Prestigia.com$127
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,028)
Filter reviews
2,028 results
Traveler rating
1,214
665
98
24
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,214
665
98
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay tower infinity pool kids club ocean view buffet breakfast floor balcony thailand khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2,028 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed a week and enjoyed it. Location at North Pattaya is quieter and a short walk to the Terminal 21 shopping mall and a 10 baht ride to everything else. Staff were friendly. We stayed in the rear ‘executive’ building. Rooms have a view of the beach but partially obstructed by their other building and a neighbouring condo. Rooms are nice with comfortable bed, big bathroom, storage, safe, lounge and big balcony. Wifi was very good but had to sign in every time which was annoying. There is little English TV which is disappointing at this price point. The pool area is great in this building though not so relaxing with children running amok. They seem to be targeting the Chinese dollar, management asking these guests if everything was ok but not once checking with us. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. There is a small gym without much equipment. The hotel is not great value for money but a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artsrisan, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear jahau,


Thank you so much for your time reviewing of our hotel. Very nice to know that your stay was a pleasant stay. The friendliness of our staff, breakfast, hotel location and facilities were able to fulfill you expectation.

However, we apologize for the inconvenience regarding the Wi Fi connection and the TV Chanel in our hotel. Thank you so much for your constructive feedback and we welcome any opportunity to improve. We will bring this up to concerned management team to seek for the future improvement.

Once again, we appreciated your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Pattaya in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kriangkrai Sangsuwan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

It is our second stay (last time in 2015) at this hotel (Bayview tower) for family vacation. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Room: Very spacious, clean, with every room overlooking the beach with a balcony.

Restaurants: We booked only with breakfast, which is plenty of foods for every taste of any nation. You can have an American, Thai, Indian, Chinese, British breakfast, lots of fresh fruits and dishes. Cannot ask for more.

Pool: At bayview tower there are 3 pools - 1 kid pool and one infinity pool at level 4. The kid pool is for small kids, I think up to 7 years old, after that it gets too flat and boring. Inifinity pool is rather small, good for grown ups but a bit boring “landscape” for teenies maybe. The third pool seems like it is more of a “decoration” pool at ground floor directly on beach road. We didnt go there.

Staff: After booking through an agency a room for 2 adults and 1 child, we emphasized that our 1,60m tall 11 year old daughter definitely needs her own bed (last time at the hotel this was an issue, so we emphasized to not have this issue again). Unfortunately it was an issue when we arrive at 10pm because no extra bed has been booked. After many many discussions, with our German agency, there was a solution offered by the hotel manager Fern, who gave us an upgrade (also to the Bayview tower and a different room with extra bed). They also relocated my moms room who has also booked a room at Executive at first. Very great customer service!!

Nevertheless, I recommend asking 5 times when booking, if the extra bed for the child is booked - because if you dont, it is automatically assumed, the child sleeps in your bed. This has happened at this hotel twice now, but has been resolved each time by the hotel, not the agency. Thank you for this.

The only thing I would have to critizise is the value of price. The rooms are pricey, and in Thailand you may get the same value for less of what you pay at Holiday Inn. Also they blocked 6000 THB at our arrive in case we “break” something. Strange. Never had that at any other hotel.

This hotel is dominated by Chinese and Indians also.

Room tip: If traveling with kids, make sure you book the extra seperate bed otherwise it is assumed that it will use existing bed.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Amelies_Mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artsrisan, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear Amelies_Mommy,


Thank you so much for your time reviewing us. Very great to know that your stay was a pleasant stay, particularly you and your family like spacious, cleaned, overlooking sea view of our rooms and varieties of the breakfast in our hotel.

We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the extra bed requirement. However, I'm sure that Ms. Fern (Our Duty Manager) was try her best to assist you and offer you the appropriated solution during your recently stay with us.

Refer to the room rate. May we recommend you to visit our hotel branded direct website at www.holidayinn.com/pattaya or www.ihg.com. Our hotel branded website is offering plenty of promotions and seasonal packages to meet and suit our guest's expectation.

Thank you so much once again for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Pattaya in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kriangkrai Sangsuwan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is our first choice we always stay in Pattaya because of the location, facilities and staffs. Executive Tower is new and more modern, but we like to stay at Bay Tower as more near the beach and the view is very good that facing the Pattaya Beach.

We love to stay at the infinity pool at Executive Tower with sunshine. Breakfast is average that enough to choose. 5-10 mins walk to the beach or china town.

As a IHG member, I would like to special thanks your Guest Service Manager - Ms Kathy and concierge - Mr Boss. They provide professional service and understand the customer needs.

We look forward to our return stay at Holiday Inn Pattaya.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 208lisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artsrisan, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear 208lisac,


Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel facilities and services.

Guest's compliment is something that our staffs take great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our hotel staff, especially Ms. Kathy and Mr. Boss.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Pattaya soon


Kind regards,

Kriangkrai Sangsuwan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

It was great to have been to this property. Close to the beach, nice food.
It is a little walKing distance from the market but close to beach. It took 7-10 minutes to reach walking street area and other food outlets. Walk was good close to the beach road
Rooms are spacious, hospitality is very good.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Samgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artsrisan, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear Samgemini,


Thank you so much for your kind review and comment of our hotel. Very great to hear that your stay was enjoyable, especially our hotel's location, food and hospitality were able to fulfilled your expectation.

Thank you once again for your time writing us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Pattaya in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kriangkrai Sangsuwan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

In my opinion the Holiday Inn Pattaya is the Best 5-Star Hotel Staff in Pattaya. Had an Excellent Stay in Thailand because of the warm and outstanding service with a Smile received from everyone at the Hotel. Special thanks to Khun Pang, Jessie, Oilly and the entire dining staff for taking care of me a breakfast every morning. I could not be happier with the world-class service recieved at this hotel.

As a IHG Spire Ambassador Elite member, I want to thank Khun Cathy, Guest experience manager and GRO JuLynn for treating me like a super VIP. They went above-and-beyond in making me stay experience memorable and remarkable. I stay at IHG Hotels throughout the globe every year, and this hotel truly stands out. I genuinely look forward to returning to the Holiday Inn Pattaya; It is almost like coming home and being treated as family here. A 5-Star experience in every way

I had the opporturnity to stay in the Oceanfront Suite with a panoramic view of Pattaya Bay every morning, and I wish everyone could experience this luxury. As a Diamond and Titanium Elite member at other Hotel Groups, this definitely one of my favorite resort hotels in the world. It may be the either the Hotel Staff's naturally warm Thai culture or the top-down direction of the world-class Management team led by Kate Gerits - that always makes me look forward to my return stay at the Holiday Inn Pattaya!

Room tip: Oceanfront Suites with Panoramic views are incredible!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artsrisan, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear Douglas C,


Greeting from Holiday Inn Pattaya!

First of all we would like to thank you so much for your kind reviewing us here on Tripadvisor. Your compliment us as a 5 star hotel staff is something that motivate all of our staffs to carry on a great work for our guest.

Also, very great to know that your stay was enjoyable and you have received a great guest service experience from our staff and you enjoyed our panoramic ocean view of our suite room.

Definitely, your lovely review will be shared throughout our hotel, particularly Khun Kate Gerits (Our General Manager) will be so proud of Khun Pang, Khun Jessie, Khun Oilly, Khun Cathy and Khun Julynn for their great work and there will be recognized session to thank you them from our management team as well.

Thank you once again for your time reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Pattaya again and again.

Kind regards,

Kriangkrai Sangsuwan
Rooms Division Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews