We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #11 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Everything look so nice. Good convenient room. Good location. Not so far to walk to chill out the beach. The whole staff are the best. Really friendly. In additional, we would like to thank you Mr. Chaiwat for good service and advice. We had joy. We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Melonii
Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay and great to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and found the hotel to be clean and convenient. Thank you for making special mention of Khun Chaiwat, a valued member of our team who was able to assist you with some great advice during your stay.
Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were 2 families booked for a night ... Rooms were nice.. View is good... But I have never seen a more terrible service in any property I have stayed. We had food packed as take away and I gave it for being warmed up.. It took more than 2 hours and when the food was served after repeated calls it it was cold. Apart from this the room dining talks about INTERNATIONAL cuisine and I could find no Indian dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Rahul
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Pattaya. I’m so sorry that you felt our service was not up to expectation and to wait for an extended period for your food to be heated is not acceptable, please accept my apologies.
We change our menus on a regular basis and offer an extensive selection based on key markets and feedback we receive. Thank you for your comments.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

At the check in, we asked for a room on the Left side because the right side is facing the Amari. We know because we stayed in Amari before. These two hotels are so closed that you can see each other from the balcony.

The Reception on that day wasn't nice though. She didn't care we booked a room for 4 nights. She just refused. It was a mid week, I can't believe the hotel has full rooms. She didn't even try to look in the monitor too.So I figure the reception is fooling us.But It's just reception, the other staffs in restaurant and pool were good though.

The room was just okay nothing outstanding. No free wifi. Limited bathroom amenities. You can call them though if you want anything like a toothbrush. One thing I dont like about the room is it has connecting door to the room next to us, but that is just for me.

Breakfast: What makes it outstanding from the other hotels is it has a best coffee.

Pool: Separate pool for adults and kids. Good rectangular pool. Nothing fancy, but good and clean

Gym: Basic gym just enough for you to stick to you routine workout.

Parking lot: Great free basement parking.

Overall: not too bad, but gotta be sure you can choose your room

Will I stay here again? It depends.....If I can choose the room; then Yes

Room Tip: Choose Left side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear T M
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay, we sincerely appreciate the feedback. The hotel has two major room types, one facing the north and the other facing south towards Pattaya city and bay. The southern view is of course the more popular view and is often sold out, even midweek. I’m sorry that we were just simply unable to accommodate your upgrade request on this occasion due to occupancy and our reception should have been able to explain this to you and should have shown more care. To be assured of a Pattaya City view you can book these rooms in advance and be guaranteed of the view.
WiFi is complimentary to all IHG Rewards Club members and it’s free to join. Please allow us to sign you up next time so you can enjoy this great benefit.
We do hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this resort for 5 nights. It is located at the tops of beach road, easy to access.

Positive:
- Good location
- High security since all cars must be searched
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Clean and sea view room with a balcony
- A wide of variety options for breakfast
- Infinity and nice pool. Buy 1 get 1 free drink after 2pm at poolbar.
- Family orientation. There is a children's pool with a water slide and a kid's club.
- Try daily promotional package at Tea tree spa. It's pretty good.

Negative:
- No free Wi-fi in the room but lobby
- A bit far away from Central Festival Shopping Mall. Walking around 20-30 mins

Room Tip: Get a room at higher floor with sea view. Must try "Moom Aroi Restaurant". Beware there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstherW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear EstherW
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay and for providing us with some great feedback. We offer free Wi-Fi to all IHG Reward Club members, its free to join the program and next time you stay at any of our hotels please allow us to sign you up so that you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi in all IHG hotels worldwide.
We are located at the northern end of Beach road which tends to be quieter especially in the evenings. Our recommendation is to catch the local taxi or ‘baht bus’ as they are known for 10 baht per person you can catch one from outside the hotel all the way to walking street. It’s a great way to get around Pattaya and our concierge team can assist you.
Thank you for making special mention of our friendly and helpful staff and the great experience you had at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you visit Pattaya.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've been to this hotel a couple of times. The room is medium-sized and very clean. Smell right, too. There are several special refurnishings for helping disables to cope with daily routines, like strong stainless steel arm rest in the restroom. Free water and coffee, that's good. But there are no free wi-fi in the room and it is pricey to use it. Location is very good at the North Pattaya beach. Lots of place to eat and to look nearby. 3D Art in Paradise is just 5-minutes walk.
Breakfast is healthy, wide-varieties and delicious. Services is American Standard. Staffs are warm. There are 2 pools for kids and adults.
Parking Lot used to be capacious but restricted due to building of new Conference Centre. After new building construction is finish, I hope there'll be space for more car parking.

In summary, One of the best hotel in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subhajaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Subhajaya
Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for returning to our hotel. The WiFi is complimentary for all IHG Reward Club members and it’s free to join the program. Next time you stay please allow us to sign you up so that you can enjoy free WiFi in all IHG Hotels worldwide.
We are almost finished the construction of the Executive Tower which will open in August and included will be more car parking. Additionally, there will be even more facilities for guests to enjoy including another swimming pool, kids pool and kids club, restaurant and café. On the top floor of the new tower will also be an Executive Club that has the most spectacular views over Pattaya Bay.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Every time I visit a hotel would I hope the staff are as professional and service minded as the staff at Holiday Inn. The staff is the only reason for I give 5 stars. Rooms are standard room and what you can expect from Holiday in. The location is great and just out to the beach road. Located in the more quite end.

The breakfast buffet was also great with good selection but again did the staff do the difference. When you dont need the staff you dont notice them and if you need help are the staff there for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear extenso
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at Holiday Inn Pattaya, we sincerely appreciate your loyalty. The team and I are of course delighted to read your feedback. I know personally how much of our training is dedicated to brand service behaviors and it’s therefore very nice to have our staff service acknowledged.
See you again soon and thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fantastic hotel with beautiful rooms. Clean, nicely decorated. Very good breakfast choices with plenty good restaurants around. Pool area is fantastic.
Staff very helpful. Access to the hotel very secure.

Room Tip: Be nice to the hotel staff and get beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Jan K
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for choosing to stay with us when in Pattaya. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 455 in Pattaya
2,123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 455 in Pattaya
2,426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 455 in Pattaya
1,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 455 in Pattaya
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $115 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing