We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 wounderfull days with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #10 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Properly the best hotel I have stayed in at Thailand...why. Because of the staff. The staff was so kindly and at the same time very professional.

For my daugther did she get ballons at the perfect breakfast buffet.

The view from pool was stunning and on the same floor as breakfast did the hotel has a place for kids. Also staff takking care of your kids.

The location is also good. Lucky fare away from all the bars and still just next to the beach road.

Room Tip: Perfect for families with kids
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thongmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Thongmee
Thank you for visiting Holiday Inn Pattaya from Bangkok. My colleagues and I were thrilled to know that you felt we are the best hotel in Thailand! Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff, breakfast and location. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time you visit Pattaya.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,589)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed here for 19 days and had no complaints at all. Even though this is a very nice and clean hotel the personnel are what made the stay so great. The pool is a very cool infinite pool with a good view of the street, beach, and ocean.

Room Tip: Use the concierge, they are very helpful. Especially when it comes translating for tour or taxi to g...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeebj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Coffeebj
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate the comments regarding cleanliness and staff that all made your stay so great. Your comments were well received.
We hope to see you again next time you visit Pattaya.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Booked in here by my company as here for work and not allowed to stay the busier end of beach road. Had a very nice room on 19th floor overlooking the beach with a small balcony. Thought it must be a fairly new hotel as room with large double bed was all newly fitted out to a high standard. Staff friendliness and service was exemplary even by Thai normally high standards. My room deal included wi-fi and some laundry so cannot comment on the cost of those. Breakfast was very good in a nice setting overlooking the pool and not busy as I was there early (0600). Food in the open air restaurant at the front of the hotel was very good. A bit expensive compared to local places but probably justified as better quality. Especially enjoyed King pawn risotto and pizza. Best hotel I have stayed in for a while and I travel a lot.

Room Tip: Stay front of hotel as some construction at the rear. Would also stay higher floors as less noise fr...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian9992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Brian9992013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Pattaya. Our hotel is only 4 years old and as you said, fitted to a high standard. My colleagues were thrilled to know that you found their service to be of a high standard. I know how hard they work to ensure every guest has a great stay. We also sincerely appreciate that you feel our hotel is the ‘’best’’ that you have stayed in for some time.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Pattaya.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights during our honeymoon at Pattaya.

Firstly, the location of it along pattaya beach and also it's relatively fresh and new look was what drew us to the hotel.

We managed to get a room facing the beach where we could catch all the action going on from dusk till dawn. Waking up to the fabulous view energized our day and made us excited to explore the city and the beach as much as we could

I want to thank the hotel staff for making the stay memorable. From the check in to the lift lobby staff to the house keeping, all of them were courteous and polite.

We managed to spend time chilling at the bar within the hotel and my wife and I enjoyed the ambience which it had to offer.

Finally, what really sealed the deal was the spaciousness, comfort and modern feel which the room gave. It was simply a joy to be in and we thoroughly enjoyed the amenities the hotel provided. Room service was also prompt.

Overall, a memorable honeymoon stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank momo8702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear momo8702
Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us at Holiday Inn Pattaya.
The team here really enjoyed sharing your review and was so pleased to know that your time here was made memorable by the great service and facilities.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Pattaya and we really enjoyed the hotel. the best thing about holiday inn is the pol and restaurant. We had nice view to the beach and lovely small balcony. The walking street is far from the hotel almost 3 km but u can use the local tuktuk

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guestbdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guestbdor
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Pattaya. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you especially enjoyed spending time in our dining and pool area. Our Havanna Bar, located on the street level, offers daily specials and is a great place to relax at the end of the day.
We hope to see you again in 2014.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Awesome place. Couple of things Holiday Inn always manages to do to me anywhere across the globe is their rooms, amazing breakfast that they dish out, & their hospitality & service. The breakfast will leave you spoilt for choices & is a huge spread for all palates. Does not matter which country, you are checking in, their spread, rooms & service always leaves me speechless. Whether it is Holiday Inn @ Pattaya or @ Kensignton Gardens ,Maidenhead etc. The one in Pattaya boasts of a beautiful view of Beach Road & the beach. Their staff is ever so helpful, & while language is a barrier, they will do their best to assist you in what ever way they can. Most accommodating & courteous. Value for money & while it is at the northern end of Beach Road, i personally loved the quiet & tranquility.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor for a magnificent view of the sea. All rooms are good
Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank moremrunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear moremrunal
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Pattaya. The whole team really enjoyed reading your review, especially our breakfast team. At Holiday Inn we do strive to provide a level of service that is consistent across all our properties and it was very pleasing to read that you felt this was so.
Thank you also for the positive comments for my colleagues who I know also to be very accommodating and courteous.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel was a very nice surprise for us. The service, facilities and staff were perfect. It’s was more than what I expected… Location is very good, building is not old and well designed, with nice furniture. I had a corner room, so I enjoyed the ocean view and had a nice view on Pattaya south as well. House keeping at my floor always made a good job and our room was immaculate and done when we wanted. Nice lobby with a coffee restaurant, the bar and the band is also great, and the Italian restaurant is excellent, I eaten Pizza every day. All area in the hotel was really clean and I recommend this hotel if you go to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPTY, Manager at Holiday Inn Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Pierre D
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Pattaya. I'm glad that we were a nice surprise and that you especially thought the service, facilities and staff were perfect. The views from the guest rooms are enviable and both sides of the hotel enjoy great views over Pattaya Bay.
Thank you for your recommendation.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 458 in Pattaya
2,037 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 458 in Pattaya
2,345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 458 in Pattaya
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $105 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing