We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #11 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Took My kids and I to Holiday Inn Pattaya for a weekend. Truly deserved its ranking on Tripadvisor, its above average of a normal holiday inn I've stayed ever stayed.

Minor Issues though
a) While I was using the elevator heading down to the lobby (L), it suddenly stopped at the 6 floor without the doors opening and the L floor no longer has the light. I clicked L again but it went to the 5th Floor and again didn't open and L wasn't lit up anymore, instead it took me up to the 18th floor. I pressed L again and this time it got me to the Lobby and the doors opened. My kids did get a little scared.
b) Wifi isn't free. They should consider it being free for Hotel's Guest.

Other than that, its beautiful Hotel, we had a good feast at the Breakfast Buffet.

Room Tip: If you're getting a sea view, obviously its the higher floor that you'll want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalvir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

It's been a while since I used Holiday Inn because I usually go for Starwood properties in the area. I always stayed at Sheraton Pattaya and this was my first stay at a hotel on Beach Rd.

I had a nice stay overall and found no major flaws. All the staff work hard to please the hotel guests and it shows. Check-in process was accommodating as I expressed concerns on construction noise from the new unit of Holiday Inn just behind. I was assinged to a room that would limit the noise the most and I did not have any issues during my stay.

Room is decent size with all the regular amenities except for a bathtub and rain shower. I would have liked it more if it had those. Minor issues include refrigerator not cold enough and a very small tray for bath products in shower booth. They fall to the ground easy.

Swimming pool is small but not crowded. Breakfast is OK. Pad Thai lunch was disappointing.

Sung Taewoo (means "2 rows") ride is 10 baht per person each way. Here is a tip for a newcomer. Do not ask how much . Just hop on any Sung Taewoo passing by, not the one waiting for customers on ther street. They will ask minimum 100 baht. You always pay the fare after getting off at destination, again only 10 baht per person. Coming back to hotel at night works a little differently though. You may have to make a deal.

This may be one of the better Holiday Inn's, but not quite the level of its sister Intercontinental. I prefer Sheraton Pattaya strictly going by hotel stay aspect. Holiday Inn offers closer proximity to mainstream Pattaya actions. This time I am glad it worked out for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lax2bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

relatively new, fresh hotel, ideally located with friendly staff consistent across all departments. specially the upper floor oceanfront rooms are a definite bonus for romantic in room dining al fresco....
very pleasant experience, when returning to Pattaya, will definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for uper floor oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickfouquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night and enjoyed the spacious room on 9th floor. Check in was smooth and fast. Broadband internet is free however wifi in room in charged extra. In times where 90% of people use tablets and smart phones free in room wifi is just a must. The night shift leader offered free wifi after I asked for. The room is spacious and the quality of pillows, duvet and linen outstanding. Unfortunately the shower features no rain shower only a conventional one. Thats the only let down for such a new hotel. Would I stay here again. Sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissFoodieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A lot of things can be said about Pattaya but Holiday Inn makes it a pleasurable experience.

Very modern design, a wonderful breakfast buffet and extremely helpful and friendly staff.

We had booked ocean view which was spectacular, overlooking the whole of Pattaya beach and outlying islands.

Room Tip: Book ocean view and include breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a 4th repeat stay in Pattaya this year for business and the Holiday Inn always provides great service. The check-in was rapid [< 2 minutes ] as I am IHG member; the large room was clean bright and modern with fresh towels and linen. The free internet service worked effectively, and the desk working area, lighting and access to power sockets was all good.
The views across the bay are spectacular, and the curtains cut the bright light effectively; there is some early noise from jet skis but this it not too intrusive.
The Havana bar offers a very pleasant seating area both in & out with a good selection of wines and pizzas etc at reasnsble pricing level.
The breakfast buffet is great, although does get crowded later on with Indian and Chinese tourists which is frustrating at times having to wait for omelettes etc.
The staff are smart and caring, and the check-out was also handled accurately and within a couple of minutes. Recommended for business stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side offer views across the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turbodunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went with family. Reached at 4 but rooms were given at different floors for me and my kids. When inquired said not available. Created a small ruckus and behold got adjacent rooms on the same floor. This wss the only glitch. Othetwise goodbhelping staff, and good location at the beach. Ideal for family. Would go again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilingdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 456 in Pattaya
2,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
2,375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.0 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 456 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 456 in Pattaya
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $63 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing