We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #11 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed there 1 night in September. Comfortable rooms with nice bathroom. Very clean. Hotel is located by the sea with beautiful view. Facilities are very nice with swimming pools overlooking the beach and the sea. Hotel is close to the center so it's very conviniet who is looking for proximity to the shops, restaurants, pubs etc.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oktawik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2011

Being from India I always thought that nothing and absolutely nothing can beat "TAJ" (Indian chain of hotels) hospitality. However till then I had not visited this place. It started at the entrance itself. I arrived here at about 0830 hrs in Thailand the typical check in time is 1400 hrs so clearly it was EARLY check in. Just as my Taxi reached a porch a lady from the reception walked up to me on the porch itself and addressed a welcome to me by name. (I am still to figure out how she knew my name as I have never given my photo to either this hotel or priority club). Then at the lobby she told me that the room category that I booked in would not be available till 1400 hrs as the hotel was sold out on the day. (I knew that as I had checked their website before leaving home an it was showing sold out) So I braced myself for a long wait in the lobby while she said she will check what she could do to help. She returned shortly and VOILA she popped another beauty and said that she was upgrading me to a Junior suite. That was great the room was REALLY AMAZING seafacing one. I have become an ardent admirer of the Holiday Inn chain. It is for the 2nd time that this chain has delighted me within a span of about 3 months. The rest of the stay was just as amazing and pleasant. I am sold on them and yes TAJ better watch out.

Room Tip: It really is a place where yopu should stay sea facing. And if you can take one of the suites it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanjaySharma_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Have stayed at many HI around rhe world and have rated HI as 3-4 star class hotel. However, HI Pattaya really impressed me with its size and 5 star facility and service. First of all, it was a big HI located near the beach on North Pattata road. Good location and just across the road from the beach. The hotel had 2 pools, a kiddy pool with a slider and the adult infinity pool, both of them were salt water treated. My son had a blast at the kiddy pool but my sister refused to go swim in the main pool since there were a lot of drinkers around the pool enjoying their happy hours. Not very private unless you decide to go early. The pool area and the breakfast area seemed too small to accommodate guests at this hotel. We had breakfast there on Sunday and there were a lot of people and you could hardly call the waitress when you need anything. But ut was a differenr story on Monday morning. There were less people and the waitress came to your table every 15 minutes asking if you needed anything. Don't get me wrong, i think the service at this was very good, i can say it's the best HI i have stayed at so dar but too many people can always worsen the servicw quality. The breakfast exceeded my HI breakfast expectation with varieties and good quality food. The room where I stayed in the 25 th floor was new ans nice. You can see panorama view of Pattaya bay from your living room and your bath tub. The bed wss comfy. Separated bathtub and shower.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wate49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed 4 nights in November for a family birthday - long weekend. (Kids 6 & 3) Was wary of Pattaya for a family trip, as I know the area quite well. It worked out great. Upgraded to the corner room overlooking the bay to the south, nice kids play room, great breakfast, service, and just far enough away from the "action" that it didn't interfere with a family trip. So much nicer than trying to take the family to Bangkok. Pattaya isn't Phuket or Samui, but not a bad few days at all, and plenty of day attractions to keep a full schedule.

Room Tip: Ask for south view room. North view are ok, but bay view is not as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetskiTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This hotel is very nice and modern in a good location in Pattaya. Rooms were also very nice and spacious with nice view of ocean. Meeting rooms were also very nice. Plenty on offer at the buffet breakfast and internet was included in our room cost which was quiet reasonable for the quality of the hotel. The main pool is very nice with a great drop off view at the end of the pool of the ocean. The hotel was close to all the action located up the north end of the beach road which you can get anywhere walking or very quick and cheap on a tuk tuk. Overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazo2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

what can I say...When you check in to any hotel, you get the feeling in your heart that unmistakably gives a prelude of what's to come. Right from the entrance, lobby, access to the rooms, me and my family had this very positive feeling which prolonged throughout the entire stay.

Staying with young kids is one of the best tests that you can have for any property. And this hotel passed this test with flying colours in our case. Great rooms (each with a sea view), sumptous breakfast, great location (right at the begining of the 'walking street'). Value additions were ironing board, iron box, cloth drying racks in the room (ideal after the trips to the pool and beach).

The kids and 'infinty' pools were great and so was the well positioned and commendable 'kids' club within the hotel.

On my wife's birthday (on the second day of our stay), the hotel arranged for a (complimentary) cake, which was quite a heart-warming gesture.

The location has to be commented upon. With an array of restaurants and roadside shops as you come out of the hotel, there is no shortage of any options that you wish to explore or enjoy.

While wi-fi access to the internet was available free of cost in the lobby, access in the rooms were chargable. This was the only point I felt could have been easliy set right by the management to any otherwise perfect setup.

Really looking forward to coming back with a bigger group of friends and relatives....

Room Tip: See if you can get a room on the other side of Amari Orchid hotel as there is an unobstructed view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Certainly one of the best Holiday Inn's ive seen, very nice and luxurious. It is though very expensive to use the internet in the room at 650 Bhat (net I presume) per day. The really is a feature of low end budget accommodation especially in asia where nearly everywhere offers free internet. Even the poolside internet which they promote as free is only free for the first 24, seems like a step back in time for such a modern hotel. Also the bar which advertises live music was closed for a private function the week we were there. Very very disappointing that they only have live music twice a week and they decide to hire out their bar on a friday night. TV also only seemed to contain news channels and not much else.

Room Tip: Low rooms can be noisy but you have more chance of picking up free wifi from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyladGuangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 456 in Pattaya
2,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
2,375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.0 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 456 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 456 in Pattaya
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $63 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing