We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Ranked #9 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

This is probabily the best hotel I have stayed in and I have stayed at top hotels throughout the world. The staff were truly exeptional from front desk to room staff nothing was to much trouble. The rooms at Hoiday Inn have to be seen to belived. I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perfectEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    530
    73
    17
    19
See reviews for
400
375
152
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

i am a regular traveller in south east asia n frequently i visit malaysia, thailand, singapor. in my 2 years regular journey hotel holiday inn pattaya is the best hotel after hotel fullerton in singapore.location is great n rooms are also very nice.all rooms are sea view.i got room on 23 rd floor.hotel have nice swimming pool which give feeling that swimming pool n beach are same.apart from swiming pool they have a separate pool for kids with water slide.hotel have a great gymnasium where u can work out hard n enjoy.hotel is located on beach.hotel haev a great restaurant.rooms are big n have all luxurious amenities.u can enjoy beach view sitting in your room from gallery.hotel have free internet in lobby and have 3 computers for free internet access.
overall this hotel is the best hotel in pattaya n i give best hotel award to it.
i paid 4500 baht for 1 day inclusive of breakfast

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob_hindustani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I hadn't been to Pattaya for around 3 years, but decided to take a quick trip down as I only had a few spare days after a few nights in Bangkok.

I arrived at the bus terminal after travelling down from Ekkamai in Bangkok. The Holiday Inn is the second hotel as you turn onto the beach road, so is one of the frist drop offs for the baht bus. The beach is directly over the road.

Very big lobby, although not too many receptionists on duty as I was trying to check-in. I think they'd just had a big party of Chinese tourists check-in so were just clearing the last of them. After about 5 minutes I was seen and checked-in quite rapidly.

Was assigned a room on the 25th floor (there are 26 floors in all) It seems that the odd numbered rooms (eg 2513, 2507, etc) all have South views that face down the Beach Road into Pattaya whilst even number rooms (eg 2508, 2514) will have North views that face away from the centre. You'll have sea views which ever side of the building you're on.

The room itself was quite modern looking, and typical beach resort hotel with a tiled floor. There was a corner sofa that lead out to the balcony and a very impressive view down the beach and over the town. The bathroom was also large (shower only, no bathtub) although the shwoer cubicle had a glass screen that looked onto the room but did have a blind that could be drawn if you want some privacy whilst you're scrubbing.

The swimming pool is on the 4th floor (they have 2, with a smaller one for kids that has slides and various water toys).

Compared to the room rate, the in-room wi-fi cost is astonisingly high! Definitely the biggest negative of this hotel. In their defence they do have 3 PC's in the lobby that have free internet access that are available to use so you don't have to pay the ridiculous price for the in-room wi-fi.

I liked the location of the hotel as it was at the North end of the beach road so much quieter of an evening. However if you want to be near to the Walking Street and all that entails then you may want to stay somewhere a bit closer to the hedonistic end of the beach road. I was very pleased to be at the opposite end as I wanted to be slightly detached from it all.

Overall I'd recommend this hotel, good for families and those of you that want to be in Pattaya but not too close to the centre of sin !!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackheathbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

New and beautiful hotel. Check in and check out process was so quick, I got my key card in less than 5 mins.

My corner room has great view of Pattaya beach, even in the bathroom there's a window by the bathtub which I enjoy taking a bath very much. Also the best pool.

Location was good, north pattaya is for people who need some quieter place. And the beach is just across the beach road.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

I can't think of anything I don't like about this hotel and my parents and I really had a good times.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 1 night. Liked the location. Room was spacious, nice, and clean and we had a view of the ocean. Slept well. There were many places just down the road to eat. Because we were there for only 2 days we weren't sure what to do. My girlfriend talked to one of the guys that works at the door and found out all the things to see and received suggestions (with map) on what to do given our short stay in Pattaya so that was very helpful. IIRC, they wanted ~550 baht/person for breakfast and we declined. Too expensive. We were able to find a decent breakfast buffet for less than 500 baht for the both of us just down the road. Pool was nice although seemed small given the size of the hotel but it wasn't busy when we were there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stupend0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Stayed here on the 24th floor. Great views of the bay. Location is in North Pattaya, away from walking street, though still can hear quite a bit of the night club sounds. Across the street from the beach. Good service. Infinity pool on 4th floor is nice. Free internet in lobby. Enjoyed the outdoor bar.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leishmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We got this hotel booked as part of a travel package; and honestly, we cudn't have asked for a better deal. Holiday Inn Pattaya is located bang at one end of the Beach Road. Lot of good eateries/pubs close by. 5-7 mins walk to the Central Mall - Big C. You can also easliy get tuk-tuk's for farther distances right in front of the hotel, on the beach road.

The staff here was very courteous, rooms had simple yet classy furniture and very clean. The star attractions are rooms which are sea facing. Good continental buffet breakfast and has a Cafe on the ground floor which is good, yet very reasonable.

A place where you would want to stay again and again :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrey_Kalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,971 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 447 in Pattaya
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
3.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,654 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Property: Holiday Inn Pattaya
Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 567
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing