We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't stay here but ate here regularly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
Ranked #244 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Didn't stay here but ate here regularly.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I didn't stay in this hotel , instead i opted for a hotel near by.

I visited here a few times for meals and I have to say the food was fantastic.

The portion sizes and the quality of the food is very good. i would also say that the english breakfast is the best quality and most realistic I've had in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry2009Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    52
    34
    16
    22
See reviews for
6
16
70
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Good value for money, rooms quite basic but everything you need and very clean. The rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard. Stayed one week and had 10% discount on the room price which made it even better value. Have stayed in Pattaya many time and will definitely stay here again. Food in the restaurant was really good, first class breakfast and good service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulandnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We booked this hotel through Agoda and knew of its location after friends recomended the restaurant downstairs. Excellent value & tasty western & Thai food. The accomodation itself is basic but clean and the staff are all really friendly. The photo's on the Agoda site sell the rooms. There is no swimming pool here but its only a 15 minute walk to Pattaya beach. Great location for all nightlife choices and on a busy main soi (road) so you can catch a baht bus to anywhere you want to go. It served us great while we were in town. Thanks to all the great staff at 18 Coins.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear as the soi to the front is busy 'all' night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentNick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

stayed there in aug for 3 days.. Room was clean n hygine. Also has 24x7 resto bar. Also staff is very cooperative. Breakfast was also good and at reasonable price. It is very good in terms of price for money. Will definetly book if I visit again.

Room Tip: Street facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shox54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I have been going to Pattaya for 20 years and stayed in a lot of cheap places in this price range, A good all round deal is my priority, for the last 6 stays of 1month each the 18 coins has been my choice, a discount of 15% for one month is given,preferably a 4th floor room on the right hand side without view is my choice ,they are usually quiet rooms and can be changed should the other guests be noisy,best to tip the maids early and be polite and you will receive new linen,there is no wifi at this level and can only be used in the reception area,the cafe on the ground floor is well run by a Scot,there are good special price meals daily

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ray096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

stayed there in july for 3 weeks the room was ok cleaned everyday with clean sheets and towels, high light of this hotel was the restaurant down stairs the boss alan good guy helpful and supplied good food never left anything on my plate anyway!! breakfast was big and reasonable in price, quality of food was good , you can get cheaper but eh you pay for what you get and i cant complain about any of the foods quality and preportions, the daily specials are one to keep your eye on and the soups are great, if alan is still there when i go back pattaya i shall stay there again

Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank driftedwolf00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

i was stuck for somewhere to stay as the hotel i normally use was fully booked so i tried this place around the corner i lasted 2 nights and just had to move on
linen and towels very clean but that is the only thing i can say good about this place the rooms were terrible noisy with a selection of bugs as for the people that say they never saw any i would say (you should have gone to specsavers) as for the food i tried it have had better nothing special the good thing about eating there is the bar manager have never seen him sober
bar staff are very friendly except one that thinks she is a pimadonna the rest are very nice especially the one called Ying all i can say is WOW as for staying there again sorry would sooner use Salvation army yeah its that bad

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank petelancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.9 mi away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#347 of 447 in Pattaya
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#237 of 447 in Pattaya
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
A.a. Pattaya Ville Hotel
A.a. Pattaya Ville Hotel
#185 of 447 in Pattaya
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Residence
Bella Vista Hotel & Residence
#339 of 447 in Pattaya
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Corner Lodge
The Corner Lodge
#80 of 447 in Pattaya
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#326 of 447 in Pattaya
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel

Property: 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
Address: 198/20 Moo 9, Soi Buakhao, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly 18 Coins Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 18 Coins Café & Hostel. We are located in the famous tourist resort Pattaya in Thailand. The hostel has a total of 66 well furnished private rooms and 80 beds in our new dormitory. On the ground floor is a well equipped restaurant serving food all day and offering room service for the hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your 18 Coins Cafe & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing