We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for sleeping”
Review of Eastiny Seven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eastiny Seven
Ranked #194 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Pattaya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not for sleeping”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Hotel is right on the street, where most of gogo bars are. Forget about sleeping at least until 4am. I had a room with a sea view, but I didn't see any sea. maybe only a very small blue line far, far away behind the garbage. Was dissapointed.

Room Tip: If you want a bit quieter room, don't choose the room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ingaserg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    144
    80
    24
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
22
49
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I fought with Eastiny and Agoda over coffee service/ hot water maker which is given is Eastiny Inn Superior rooms across the street. They wouldn't budge.Other than breakfast, no one eats here. Had trouble getting pool towels. 7 is NOT on the beach! Bad stuff in convenience store.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel near Walking Street; cheaper and more fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerardus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

i stayed at eastiny 7 the location is five star for bars cheap eats and just 200 meters from pattaya central hilton hotel shopping and eaties .also right on the beach room are great value the staff are super frendily and speak fluent english bell boy are so helpfull 24/7 .hotel has 24hr convient store with a frigde full of alcohol of all sorts..if you like to party this is the hotel to be at.in the morning the hotel serves a delious breafast with big selection of foods and fruit great way to start the day pool is big and has a deep end water always clean this pool has great atmoshere with the guests that stay there from all over the world..this hotel is not about the price rather more about the atmoshere through out the hotel and location..enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: has rooms to suit all budgets with seaview poolview and hilton hotel view also has rooms with view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, SRI LANKA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I am a frequent traveller to Pattaya Thailand and always prefer to stay in and around soi 8 where vibrant night life is just around the corner. Previously I have stayed in Eastiny Inn, Eastiny Place and also at E-Plaza. This time I planned to stay at E-7 on soi7 for a change. We booked 2 Delux rooms with sea view and another room with pool view. We had to pay additional 100 baht for sea view (which is not much) but the beach is slightly far from the hotel and the view what we got was nothing special. Sea view rooms were slightly smaller than the pool view rooms and I personally recommend to get a pool view room instead (small pool though).
The staff at the hotel were friendly and the rooms were very clean. Wifi is best at lobby very faint signals in rooms, Expect a little bit of noise and screams from the streets in the night but then when u are in Pattaya what else do u expect. The hotel does not charge for joiners, Great location, the beach just around the corner and many many beer bars just in front of the hotel. The breakfast was quite ok. Out of all the eastiny hotels I've stayed the best breakfast is offered at Eastiny Plaza without doubt. Eastiny 7 is comparatively cheaper than the other hotels in the group. All in all I would recommend this budget hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil-SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brierfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed at the Eastiny with my wife and son for a total of 10 nights during march and April. The staff were very helpfull and even though we arrived early on both occasions we got access to our room. The rooms are basic but have air con, mini bar, tv we paid for the superior room which gave us a bath as well as a shower.

The hotel was very accommodating to our 1 year old even letting us have the use of a kettle for the duration of our stay.
We only used the restaurant on a couple if occasions each time it wears good. The swimming pool is ok not a lot of room around it but great for a dip at the end of the day.

Will deffinatly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaiblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I travelled to Pataya with my wife. I booked the room for 1300 Bhat. Walking distance to nearest beach. Rooms were bit old and probably require renovation, however, were maintained well. Wifi internet was available only in reception area. Breakfast was good. Service was good, AC was not quite effective and requires upgrade. Location was good, very close to beach road on Soi 7. Overall a good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oberoi_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Me n my friend stayed in this hotel from 10th dec to 13th dec.Booked two rooms through booking.com for 1200 baht per room per night.i had already mentioned at the time of booking that i need two double bed rooms but when i reached there they gave me one double & one single room i.e room 411 & 416.Room 411 is a double room with a nice pool view balcony while room 416 is very small & with balcony view of old rusty roofs of some buildings.when i complained to them that i need two double rooms of similar quality they said they are already full & can't do anything about it.That was bit dissapointing.....
Massage provided at the hotel is good i.e 350 baht per person for one hour.Mini bar is fairely priced 55 baht i guess for a can of heineken/singha etc.
On the second day of my stay the jet shower of toilet stopped working so i complained the same to the reception.After an hour or two some guy came to my room, looked at it n just left.After 5 mins i got a call from the reception that they cant fix it today & use paper only.....
well i wasn't expecting such kind of reply
then i said change my room but same reply....(we are already full )
after some time bell boy bring some guy along n they finally fixed it
Swimming pool is good with four/five beds..
standard rooms have no in-room safe but they do have safety deposit at the reception free of charge...
n yeah there's no jf.... :)
location is good not more than 5 min walk to beach....
food at the hotel is good..try chicken fried rice its awesome
room cleaning service is also good
don't know whether i'll stay in this hotel again because there are better options with similar price

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ammy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#206 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
#369 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Inn Hotel
Eastiny Inn Hotel
#381 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#183 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eastiny Residence Hotel
Eastiny Residence Hotel
#313 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
#184 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastiny Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastiny Seven

Property: Eastiny Seven
Address: 1/94 Soi 7 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20510, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastiny Seven 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastiny Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastiny 7
Eastiny Seven Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing