We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of my Thailand Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pattaya Garden Apartments Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 539 Pattaya B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best of my Thailand Trip”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I travel to Thailand 3 to 4 times every year.. with extended stays of two to three months in the summer (June/July). This trip I was very pleased to stay at the Pattaya Garden Apartments. This could be my hotel of choice when visiting Pattaya. I was headed back to meet friends and hang out for 5 days before heading back to the United States. I wanted to find a hotel I could book online via Hotels.com and earn myself a few points. I plugged in my basic needs… Wi-Fi… under 50 bucks a night…. And location (South Pattaya). This hotel came up with some others and I gave myself one hour to make a decision. I was not disappointed with my choice. Why?

1. Price/Value – This room was larger and better appointed than my other choices. As I spend a bit of time in the room working on the internet when I travel and like to sleep in... I want a place that also gives me the opportunity to do those things while not in bed. The value – the seating area... with a couch and chair... as well as a large desk area and closet for clothing.
2. Service – I called to verify a few things before booking the hotel. I was transferred to the staff on duty (who I later found out was a nice young lady who owns the apartments with her husband). She let me know which rooms were available and when I described my needs... quiet… somewhat secluded... private... she recommended the larger room on the fourth floor. When I arrived to check in (still had not booked the hotel online) she showed me the room and I was sold. She summoned a local motorbike taxi driver to help me take my luggage upstairs. The staff at the hotel is 3 people… reception … a cleaning lady. And a night security guard. All were very responsive and went out of their way at least once in my stay to assist me... my cleaning lady letting me back in my room after I locked my keys in … the security guard moving my motorbike to a safer location overnight when I parked it out front an in harms way… and the reception lady offering to warm up my food I bought at a local street market and bring it up to my room.
3. Location! I want to be close enough to the city center via transport or in my case, I rented a motorbike. But the Apartments are just 50 meters down a side street from the main road between Pattaya and Jontiem. Walk 5 minutes to that road and you can catch a 10baht bus/truck into either direction at any time of the day. Motorcycle taxi stand is on the corner. 7-11 is nearby as well as many small cafes. One located just next door is very reasonably priced and offers Thai and western food cooked for eat in or to go. I did not eat western but the two times I ate Thai I found the food to be Aroy (yummy)!. Up on the main road and walking distance away are some higher end eateries (Chinese, Indian, Steakhouse, Thai). One afternoon I walked from the local tech mall (Tukcom) backed to the apartments in less than 30 minutes and without much sweat (it was quite cool when I was there).
4. Accommodation. Probably the one factor that will bring me back to this hotel (along with service) is the accommodation. The rooms are as pictured in the photos on the website and I’ll post my photos also. The room was large and the bed as I mentioned was oh so comfortable. I liked that here were two nightstands with drawers and ample electrical outlets next to the bed and on the desk (I travel with my gadgets). The restroom was a combo shower/toilet/basin as is typical in many Thai style accommodations. Water pressure was great and warm when needed. I also liked the large balcony of my room that adjoined others but had a wall separating that provided me with ample privacy. One suggestion: put a microwave in the room to make use of the largish refrigerator. With the ample street foods available it is nice to be able to warm up your food. I didn’t use the small pool downstairs but it is nice to know it is there. And had I wanted to I could have watched my live US Sports on their large bar TV. in the open air bar downstairs.
5. Privacy – I stayed alone but it was nice to know had my partner been able to come join me he would not have been charged a joiner fee and there was plenty of privacy. I liked the fact that the owners are a Thai/Brit couple who have insight into what it is like to try and have a little romantic privacy in the short time I had there.
Overall – I loved this hotel/apartment and I will be back.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are roomy and great. I'll stay in room 402 again if I get the chance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smile0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
8
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leirfjord, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great location, quiet and safe. It's close to the main bus road and only a few minutes to the shops, walking street and beaches.
I'ts English owned and run so no communication hassles and the Thai staff are really friendly and helpful.
The hotel has recently been renovated and upgraded to a very high standard. My room was very comfortable, fantastic bed and good quality furniture.
The WiFi was very good reception and free to use.
I will stay here on my next trip for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remiotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Best nights sleep ever -official, I've stayed in many five star hotels across asia and the middle east but never had a bed as comfortable. The location is perfect being between Jomtien and Pattaya.
The staff are very friendly and always helpful when asked for anything.
The hotel has recently been refurbished and my room had a warm ambiance about it. The furniture is very comfortable. I will book again.
Thank you Pattaya garden apartments for the quality and for the luxury at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Pattaya garden apartments have just opened again after being refurbished in 2013. Located just off Thap Phraya road and the main baht bus route between Pattaya and Jomtien there is easy access to transport. Many of the best restaurants in Pattaya is located within walking distance of the hotel.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. The english owner and his thai staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended and good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was our first time in Pattaya but our fourth time in Thailand and we spent a few days here.
I booked the Pattaya garden apartments due to the fact that it had just been refurbished and it looked good in the pictures.
When I got there I wasn't disappointed, everything is really fresh and done to a high standard in fact we were the first in our room since it was done so it was just perfect.
We were in one of the suite rooms, the room itself was massive with a separate seating area, big T.V, wardrobe, desk and domestic sized fridge.
The bed was great, it was big and very comfortable.
The owners and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help and gave great advice.
It is in a good part of Pattaya as it is pretty central between the main beach and Jontien beach areas but away from all the noise.
We hired a bike from a place nearby so it only took a few minutes to get anywhere but on the first day we walked to the main beach, walking street etc. and its easy done.
We went to a small beach that was nearby which was a lot quieter and cleaner than the main ones and there are plenty cafes, massage places etc. nearby if you go for a stroll.
Hopefully I will make it back over to Thailand next year and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAMIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The location is just off the road between Pattaya and Jomtien so you can travel in either direction for 10 baht on a baht bus. It's very quiet so a good night's sleep is no problem, something you may not get in the centre of Pattaya!
The English manager is very helpful as are the Thai staff. Rooms are cleaned every day and the beds are very comfortable.
There's a laundry and a Thai restaurant a few metres away and plenty of other eating options within a short walk.
Pricewise, it's excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LostInPyongyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I must say the staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were ok in size but not clean. Had cigarette burns on the sheets. Also the bathroom was not good. The shower curtain was molded and there were ants in the room. Not that good quality. We knew about the location being a bit away from the center of pattaya but taxis were available.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheelana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
6.4 mi away
Bella Villa Cabana
Bella Villa Cabana
#105 of 447 in Pattaya
155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#17 of 447 in Pattaya
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Momento Resort
Momento Resort
#22 of 493 in Pattaya
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Five-O
The Five-O
#10 of 493 in Pattaya
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argyle Apartments
Argyle Apartments
#24 of 493 in Pattaya
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Garden Apartments Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Garden Apartments Boutique Hotel

Property: Pattaya Garden Apartments Boutique Hotel
Address: 308/13-15, Soi 15 Thappraya Road (Pratumnak Hill), Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 539 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Garden Apartments Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Garden Apartments Boutique Hotel is a boutique hotel offering excellent price in quality surroundings and private atmosphere, Homely feel & friendly staff, come as a customer, leave as a friend.Pattaya's friendliest boutique hotel preserves the exotic & elegant warm atmosphere & legendary Thai hospitality that will make you feel that Pattaya Garden Apartments Boutique Hotel is your 'Home away from Home', the moment you arrive. Standard Double Room This air-conditioned room features a 32” flat-screen TV with cable channels, Desk, Safe. Room Facilities: Air conditioning, Telephone, Large Fridge, Wardrobe, Shower, Toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, complimentary bottled water Room Size: 25 square meters Bed Size: 1 King. Superior Double Room offering Pool and Street views from balcony and large windows, this air-conditioned room features a 32” flat-screen TV with cable channels, Desk, Safe. Room Facilities: Air conditioning, Telephone, Large Fridge, Leather Sofa, Coffee Table, Wardrobe, Shower, Toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, complimentary bottled water. Room size: 35 square meters Bed Size(s): 1 King or 1 Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pattaya Garden Apartments Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing