We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review of eurostar eatery only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #250 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The eurostar eatery on jomtien beach road is at the front of the eurostar hotel. There is a daily buffet for hotel guests which is also open to the general public for a fee of 189 baht. This is open till 10.00

Today we wandered in at 09.50 and where told that the buffet was closed, and only the rather expensive and less attractive menu was available. Not wanting anything from the menu, we asked for 2 cappuccinos only.

The cappuccinos did not arrive, but the lady came back to order (looking for a big order). We replied that we had ordered 2 cappucinnos 10 minutes ago, and that was all we wanted.

After another 5 minutes, the ice cappuccino arrived. But,, they where rather disgusting, not the nice ones we are used too. We feel that because we did not order food, we where given poor service and dreadful coffee (tasted like nescafe with nes quik chocolate mix). Felt sick after drinking.

This place is OK, in the evening if you want an expensive dinner, or for breakfast early, if you get the buffet. Otherwise best avoided. We wont be back in a hurry after that experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank en1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 133 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at this seaside hotel on Jomtien beach for 10 days .Had an excellent room 6th floor corner room with balcony .Great sea views all the way to the offshore Islands.Room was very clean lots of bathroom towels usual accessories,Fridge with chilled water plus soft drinks, Room for your own drinks or snacks.Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.This is an International Hotel and has many visitors mainly from Europe and Russia.The breakfast buffet at the ground floor sea front restaurant has Thai and western foods,The buffet opens at 6am and closes at 10am a little too early for me .But plenty of places to eat very near the hotel.Across the road is Jomtien beach where you can relax in deckchairs or sunbeds all day.I enjoyed the hotel small pool when i returned to the Hotel late afternoon.The hotel is back off the beach road so Quiet at night.I slept very well at this beach Hotel.

Room Tip: go for the deluxe sea view they are worth that little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gslondon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

The Eurostar is very close to the beach at Jomtien and from just outside the hotel you can get a red taxi into pattaya for 10baht. The room are clean and well equipped, I stay in the superior rooms which have a big balcony and sea views. The staff are always friendly and polite. The car park is a bit small.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andy50210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Close to the beach and centrally located at jomtien. Good size room, Nice modern bathroom. Tv with many english channels, fridge with drinks, aircon, balcony and 24 hour roomservice. Would stay here again. Guestfriendly.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Norwaytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The location of this hotel is pretty good being so close to the beach and the Taxi Route, The rooms are OK, nothing special, the WIFI is FOC but it is very slow (be aware if you are a business man), The breakfast is also OK, but again nothing special, the biggest advantage is that it breakfast up until 11.00 am and the restaurant, which is very large, is open 24 hours, at the time of our visit (last week November 2011) the Spa still not open and they building it now, so be aware of some noise if you stay in rooms close to it (like ours 210)

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors and the side towards the swimming pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikes3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Eurostar is actually Eurostar and NEW eurostar. I have checked in at both, but this review is about new eurostar witch i used in August 2011. Just a quick comparison, the rooms is better and more modern at the new eurostar.

Now, the location on the hotel is good, at the very beginning of Jomtien beach road. I booked a deluxe room (not seaview) facing the big hotel next door. I still had a nice seaview though (room 501). The hotel was clean, and the room modern, with flat screen tv, safe, big fridge etc. Bathroom was small, but water pressure was great and the water was hot. They also have a small parking lot, if you drive a car check if there is room for your veichle there.

They have a breakfast buffet - 'eat all you want 199 THB' style, and it was very basic with few and, if i might say so, boring choices. The pool is very small, and it's a fair chance that you will meet a bunch of vodka-drinking russians there as stated below. All tourist brochures are also in russian. Even the tv on my room had russian menus. And talking about the tv, all the channels had terrible picture, like a snow storm. The aircon in my veranda was blowing hot air on the chairs, so you have to turn it off befure using it.

The staff in the lobby was nice to me, no problems or complaints. But i nearly broke my neck there once because the cleaning lady put water on the floor in front of the exit doors and didnt give me a warning.

All in all.. There are many better places to stay in Jomtien.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terje1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

pros: close to beach, clean, quite friendly staff, see view from deluxe room, big fridge
cons: next to a place full of garbage, very basic breakfast, tiny pool, 90 procent russians that stay there who start drinking wodka at the pool around noon and wear string tangas (also the men)

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnimaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#5 of 20 in Jomtien Beach
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#27 of 465 in Pattaya
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avalon Beach Resort
Avalon Beach Resort
#56 of 465 in Pattaya
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#4 of 20 in Jomtien Beach
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Jomtien Beach Road, Soi 1, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly EuroStar Jomtien Beach Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $44 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing