We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is value for money”
Review of Charming Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Charming Inn Hotel
Ranked #277 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is value for money”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Right on pataya beach next to hotels like amari, holiday in and a-one, this is away from walking street but still close to all the activity. The excellent non intrusive service, cleanliness and location makes it hot choice.
May be not for families, but i have also seen many families staying here. The breakfast is available as well as small open lounge.
For swimming, there is also a swimming pool available.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabhnatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
7
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Rai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were lucky to find this nice little hotel by chance. We (my partner, our two daughters and I) had been let down by another Pattaya hotel (which attempted to increase our pre-booked room-rate by 500 baht per night!) So we were “walk-in” guests at the Charming Inn.

We were allocated a large comfortable room on the third floor - clean, well decorated, large flatscreen TV, powerful air con, electronic combination safe, decent (if small) refrigerator, loads of storage space and a bathroom incorporating a full-size bath tub with shower over. An additional benefit was a spacious balcony, with table and seating, overlooking Beach Road and the sea. The location is very good; on the corner of Beach Road and Soi 3. Although Beach Road is extremely busy, we found that the sound insulation was excellent and we suffered no noise disturbance whatsoever.

This hotel is certainly not the pinnacle of luxury, but nor is it spartan. “Very comfortable” just about sums it up. There is a good-sized pool on the ground floor, just by the restaurant which offers an adequately extensive menu at reasonable prices.

The chambermaids were friendly and unobtrusive and thoroughly cleaned and made up our room every day.

We enjoyed our stay in all respects and left with absolutely no complaints - well satisfied; we shall stay at the Charming Inn again when we next visit Pattaya.

Room Tip: The modest extra charge for a large oceanview room with balcony is well worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NuanThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with two friends on the travels around Thailand.

Perfect location, not in the thick of it but 5 min walk from it.
Right opposite the beach and surround by bars and restaurants.
Roughly 10 minute walk to walking street where it is all happening.

I stayed in a room at the front of hotel on the 3rd floor, had a lovely view of the beach and beyond. It was high enough for us not to notice any street noise not that i would of noticed as only slept there.

Would recommend this place to couples or small groups who want something nicer than a hostel for still a good price.
Air con worked well and kept the room cold and the room had a fridge for us to keep water and other such things in.

Planned on staying for 2 nights but ended up staying 5. And when I return I will 100% stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plummer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

For me the hotel is perfectly placed a few good beachs out the hotel to the sea turn right 15 mins later at a nice beach out the jump on a baht bus 2 mins in the middle of it all its fab brill one in a million discovered when after stopping in a hotel with blood on the curtains had to move not wanting to pay to much as I was stopping 5 weeks found the charming inn bed and breakfast

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markymarkthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for one Day in October 2012,
Best Part of this hotel is the Location and proximty to the Beach.
Recommended for stay with friends.
Rooms Spacious.
Average cleanliness.
Overall Average experience

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macae, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed at charming inn with my lads for a bachelors weekend. We didn't do any formal reservation or any kinda inquiry before checkin, just loved the proximity of the beach and restaurants. The rooms are super spacious, we booked two rooms for 2 and 3 pax. The 2 pad room was average with a balcony facing the building next door, while the 3 pace room was huge with a balcony facing the ocean at throw away price, I think we paid 1900 bhat for the bigger room and 1600 for the latter. Worth the small difference. An American breakfast is included in the price, though we only made it once on the day of our departure but it actually turned out to be great. Don't expect any star treatment, but the rooms are well maintained and the staff is super friendly. The hotel is still old school with key and lock system, they do have WiFi but slow as a snail I would say. Then again you r in pattaya, u shouldn't need internet that frequently. The hotel is located right across the beach, getting a tuktuk taxi is super convenient. A 7/11 is less than a 1 minute walk north of the hotel. Considering the price we weren't sure on the kind of crowd we would expect to see but we were plesently surprised to find couples and families staying there. Overall its a lovely property if you are not looking for luxary but a nice place to stay in pattaya.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nee0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

the hotel is located on the pattaya beach next to a-ONE hotel. Price we got 1200 bhat walk in is pretty ok for the location you get. The hotel has a decent size pool facing the beach and the rooms were decent size and clean.
Overall decent stay good value for money for this kind of budget hotel. The Ac is a little slow but keeps the room cold after a while.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ab500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Baboona BeachFront Living
Baboona BeachFront Living
#174 of 449 in Pattaya
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
#262 of 449 in Pattaya
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
A-One Star Hotel
A-One Star Hotel
#123 of 449 in Pattaya
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Beach Villa
Best Beach Villa
#172 of 449 in Pattaya
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mike Beach Resort
Mike Beach Resort
#183 of 449 in Pattaya
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Pattaya
Hotel Vista Pattaya
#114 of 449 in Pattaya
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming Inn Hotel

Property: Charming Inn Hotel
Address: 119/1 Soi 3 Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Charming Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Charming Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing