We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natural”

Cabbages and Condoms
Ranked #29 of 926 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Natural”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

a nice place at sundown over the beach...
the garden area is amazing and the restaurant is authentic.

The prices are up, drinks quit expensive. But still payable.

I tried European Food 2 times and never more. But the Thai Food is really good !

If come daytime don´t miss the garden area reight Hand of the car parking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    514
    165
    59
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Very special place, full of rabbits! Three levels in the rainforest and a bar at the beach, plus lots of creative attraction.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rojales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have been to this magical setting before and were very disappointed that the restaurant is letting it down. We ordered 4 meals and 3 arrived with the fourth having been forgotten! When we asked about this the waitress shrugged and went away. We had to ask again.....and it eventually arrived. The service was slow and the food 2nd rate....overcooked chicken in 2 dishes and lukewarm.
Staff unfriendly which is very unusual for Thailand

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ollieRojales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great to visit at least once. Very unique and value for $”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I visit this restaurant couple of days before CNY during my vacation in Bangkok with my family.

Quite difficult to find despite in prime location Soi 12. It is located deep inside. Not advisable to walk.Take a cab from you Hotel.

Their Thai food is very good and value for money. Comparable with Naam in the term of quality not service. Unique decor.... last and not least, you will be given a special souvenir...condom.... one of it kind in Bangkok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Place for That Special Night Out”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have been here many times and it is a great experience, that ambiance is among the best in Thailand, for that " On The Beach" feeling. the food is good, pricing may be a bit above average, but not excessive.
Service is very good without being intrusive, my only negative comment would be the persistent Thai habit of bringing all of the food together, even after requesting they don't. but other then that excellent!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabbages and Condoms also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Cabbages and Condoms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing