We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diana-Oasis Residence Hotel/Studios & Garden Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 514 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have just had the pleasure of a 16 day stay at Diana Oasis in Soi Bukhao Pattaya. Firstly as it is set back off the main road it a very peaceful and quiet in the rooms but you are a very short walk from bust tourist spots like Soi's Honey, Diana and LK Metro or a 20 minute walk from Walking Street. The rooms are clean and tidy but personally I felt the Air Con was a little weak for me as I prefer it cooler but in no way did it spoil my holiday. There are 2 onsite swimming pools which are lovely and clean as is the onsite restaurant but the onsite laundry is really good and very reasonably priced so you need not take too many clothes!!
Meow and her staff are lovely and I miss the place terribly.
I hope to be back soon but not until the political situation settles down in Thailand.

But I cannot recommend this place any higher.
I stayed in room T108 which is as described very quiet and private and also which is important for Pattaya the establishment is guest friendly.

Room Tip: T 108 very discreet and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Diana-Oasis Residence Hotel/Studios & Garden Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 102 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Diana Oasis is a very well run and well organised place to stay.Meow and her team deserve top marks for customer service.The room had been recently renovated and was finished to a very high standard.The room was very well equiped with a 50inch flat screen and a hard drive full of films and box sets,plenty of space and very comfortable bed.There are two large swimming pools with plenty of sun loungers and a very nice cafe/resturant located next to one of the pools,serving light snacks and full meals.The location is about 10 minutes from the beach and is on a main taxi route making it easy to visit all the bars and resturants in the area.Diana Oasis is very laid back and peaceful making it a great place to relax but is also at the center of all the nightlife and entertainment.
I would strongly recomend Diana Oasis to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Everything about my stay in the Diana-Oasis Residence was great, Meow and the rest of the staff looked after everything from my arrival to departure, even organising the Airport Transfers. My Mid morning arrival was greeted with a friendly team, room was available on arrival.

Room layout was exactly as described on the Internet site, clean spacious and Aircon that was so quiet you sometimes forgot it was on, a lot of thought had gone into the room layout and in general it all come together very well.

Breakfast were basic but after a heavy night they were welcome.

Both swimming pools were a great place to relax and chill out, children were well behaved and it was a nice peaceful atmosphere of relaxation.

A good selection of DVD's were always available ............ if you are staying any length of time don't bother packing too many clothes that complex has it's own laundry which I found to be extremely reasonable.

Walking out of the complex onto Soi Buakhau and you had everything within walking distance, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, markets were all close enough to enjoy.

I cannot see myself returning to Pattaya and not staying in Diana-Oasis ...... thank you Meow & the Team for a truly memorable vacation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_xian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Let me start by warning that the map location in Trip Advisor, which shows Diana-Oasis as a beach location is wrong. Diana is at least 1 km from the beach.

The Oasis is a combination of residences and hotel. There are two pools and a lot of foliage. The entire place is secure, private and quiet. The breakfast is good but doesn't start until 8:30AM. We were on the third floor, which meant climbing up two flights of stairs with luggage.

The staff were nice and friendly. There was a laundry facility on site that you do your laundry in about a two day turn around. The menu was large an the food was always good. For a long term stay, especially if you like to laze around the pool it is a good place. It is a short walk to the LK Metro nightclubs, but requires some navigation of the baht buses to get to the beach or Walking Street. Most taxi drivers have trouble finding Diana-Oasis. The maid only comes a couple of times a week so you need to straighten the room up yourself and empty trash.

Overall it can be a nice experience.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeyteJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

the ever excellent meow, manager of Diana-oasis, is now also offering private to private rentals in the same grounds.this enabled me to get a room at 24 hours notice in September which is virtually unheard off.
excellent room with all the meow trappings new remote air con, new flat screen tv etc.
all the details are available at website as named in title.email dianaestatepattayarentals@gmail.com.
stayed for 3 nights, using all the facilities as usual before moving into an available Diana-oasis room.
have stayed in most of Diana-oasis rooms this time a c-studio with happy memories.
excellent Wi-Fi, great breakfast and and a/c +utilities included in the best value full service units in Thailand.
needed thai speaking assistance on a couple of "delicate" matters whilst staying there, and meow,mike and dave all assisted me very efficiently and discreetly.
I am lucky enough to have spent approx. 7 months in pattaya over last 3 years, and have only ever stayed here .that is testament to service,value and excellence that Diana-oasis delivered,fronted up by the unflappable meow.
many thanks for everything.. sorry if I and my companion over-indulged on our final night dinner with so much good food to enjoy I find myself with a hearty appetite.
try the delicious goulash soup folks.

Room Tip: only tower has lifts. some ground floor rooms no externa clothes drying space.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We came back from this oasis last week after spending 3 weeks getting pampered in the city of dreams. It was fabulous. This place was modern and clean. Loved the attention to detail. service was also top. pool area was great. Will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been staying at Dianna Oasis for over 5 years, been to plenty of others and i only stay here unless they are all booked out,which has happened proving they are very popular.
there are some rooms that have been renovated which are great value, clean new TVS fridges appliances safes etc. there are two swimming pools and small gym . meow is the manager and is a great asset to the hotel you have any problems! here they fix them. the staff have a small staff team so they become like family from the girls in the restaurant to mama cleaning lady. always happy and cheerful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#16 of 458 in Pattaya
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#32 of 458 in Pattaya
1,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 458 in Pattaya
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
LK Metropole
LK Metropole
#83 of 458 in Pattaya
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 458 in Pattaya
2,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#75 of 458 in Pattaya
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana-Oasis Residence Hotel/Studios & Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana-Oasis Residence Hotel/Studios & Garden Restaurant

Address: 234 / Moo 9, Soi Bouakao | c/o Diana Estate, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 514 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very popular Residence-Hotel with serviced & self-catered studios & condos in great location. Large choice of studios & condos, many of them re-modeled to highest standards. Best value for money around. 2 Pools, Parking, Fitness, Free Unlimited WIFI, 150 DIGITAL TV Channels, Large Quality Videothek, HD NETFLIX in some studios as advertised and much more... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
*Diana-Oasis* Residence Hotel/Studios & Garden Restaurant Hotel Pattaya
*Diana-Oasis* Residence Hotel/Studios And Garden Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing