We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible service”
Review of Bella Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Villa
Ranked #132 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we booked the Pool View room on hotelsclub.com and the counter lady gave us the room in 2nd floor with facing other side instead of pool. we then request for a pool view as stated in the voucher and end up getting a ground floor room besides the pool, still with no view as all the trees blocked up and full of mosquitoes in the room! the counter lady was with poor attitude and long face, did't helpful at all. besides, towels at the pool charge 20 baht and room towels were with odd smell. location is okay and the pool is not bad for its price, however the service is terrible. think before you book this one.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms seems to have mosquitoes
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aRKei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVillaServiceApt, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Khun Arkei,

Let me start by thanking you for your review regarding your recent stay at Bella Villa.
We sincerely apologize that your stay was not fully satisfactory and we regret that we failed to give you the fine accommodation we strive for with all our guests. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and it will be addressed to our team to ensure this kind of issues are handled on a preventive basis. Again, sorry for causing you this inconvenience and i hope that you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Bella Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 110 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Located at the center , walkable distance to all activities and happenings. Rooms equipped with microwave oven, water heater, refrigerator makes you very comfortable because you can cook your food with noodles or ready to eat food, tea ,coffee etc.. Also you can save a lot on your food bills.

good house keeping, neat and clean rooms make you very comfortable.

Room Tip: No special views from balcony and hence anyone is o k.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamakrishnaSullia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. I had asked for a pool facing room on the second floor as there is no lift but none available on arrival.. However I was transferred to a lovely room by lunchtime next day. Requested pool facing as they are in the shade all day and the other side can be very hot. Rooms were kept very clean and had complete linen change every day Breakfast is now served as a buffet with limited hot and cold choices which are the same every day. For the price charged this is good value for money

Room Tip: Pool facing for shade, other side for sun
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seniors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I was asked to pay in advance the full price for seven nights. But I found out that the hotel is
relatively far from the water front & where the tourist activities are located. I decided to change my hotel & left the Bella Villa on day # 4. But the hotel refused to give me any refund for the
remaining 3 nights & I have not received the final receipt of the payment.
But I have to say that the hotel is descent & relatively clean. The Personel are courteous, but lack any foreign language skills. Overall. I was just unhappy the the hotel refused to refund the unused nights costs back to me.. although, I only stayed there for 4 night instead of 7 nights.

Room Tip: If the distance to main attraction does not matter to you & you are looking for a reasonable goo...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Entered the hotel and the staff (especially receptionists are quite rude/unhelpful). I felt a bad vibe amongst the staff in general (apart from the cleaners who had at least a smile).

The beds were really nice and the shower had cold/hot water.

Internet costs 10 Bahts per 10mins.

Warning: there's a 800Baht fee you need to pay initially for a damage deposit ( which is unheard of from the hotels I have been staying at ). You get it back when you check-out but if you are flying back to your country soon after, its a bit of a waste.

Room Tip: Best to talk very little to receptionist because they arent very helpful. Look up everything on the...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayItHowItIs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I stay here for four nights on my trip. The hotel had a nice pool and the rooms were semi big. The tropical ponds and decor were very nice. The hotel isnt close to the pattaya beach and there is no elevator. Staff seemed semi friendley but there english was average at best. I had a problem when i checked out the hotel charges a 800 baht deposit when you check in that they are suppose to return when you check out, but when i ask for my refund when i checked out they seemed to not understand what i was talking about. After trying to explain it to them i finally gave up and left.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Spent 17 days here and was not disappointed. Although the staff do not speak good English they are very helpful and friendly once they understand. The hotel rooms are large and spotlessly clean and there is a complete change of bedlinen and towels every day. Breakfast choice not great but we found it ok. Fidge, microwave and kettle provided with small amount of crockery. Two washing machines available in hotel for 40 baht and nice pool in garden. Although not near beach a five minute stroll gives you access to the many baht taxis so not a problem. Also a large Tesco with restaurants, food court and a parade of shops is only 10 minutea walk away which was useful. Food available until 11pm at very reasonable prices. Would use this hotel again. Contact Mr Keak at www.pattayataxi.info for an excellent cheap transfer from airport.

Room Tip: A pool facing room gives shade. Rooms on other side if you are a sun fiend
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seniors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.9 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#136 of 458 in Pattaya
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#64 of 458 in Pattaya
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pattaya Park Hotel
The Pattaya Park Hotel
#183 of 458 in Pattaya
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Corner Lodge
The Corner Lodge
#85 of 458 in Pattaya
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 458 in Pattaya
605 reviews
0.0 mi away
A.a. Pattaya Ville Hotel
A.a. Pattaya Ville Hotel
#196 of 458 in Pattaya
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa

Address: 8/82 Moo 6 Pattaya 3rd Road | Nakluae, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $17 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing