We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vista Pattaya
Ranked #117 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for my birthday trip in Pattay, Oct 2013. I booked a room and specially requested for 1 queen size bed instead of 2 single beds, but when I check in, I been told that only one room left with 2 single beds, so the staff joined the bed for us, a little disappointed on this. Love the design of the room and the hotel. Breakfast was ok, not much choice and been eating almost the same food for 3 morning. The BBQ seafood buffet was fabulous! Kebab, prawn and the western were very nice, and its cheap! Hotel is very near to Pattaya Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecil_Sav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    180
    64
    17
    20
See reviews for
49
82
45
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It was our long overdue trip to Pattaya. I booked a Deluxe room for one night. The booking was made about a month before our trip and 2 days before our arrival, the hotel called us to confirm the booking.

As we arrived at the hotel, it turned out to be our lucky day because we got upgraded to 2 bed-room suite. Also, we were greeted cups of orange juice as welcome drink. The hotel also offered free cocktails at pool bar and free beach chairs on the beach.

The room was in the corner of the 7th floor. Big, stylish room with leather sofa in the living room (yes, we have living room inside the room!!!). 2 LED TVs, only 1 bathroom, though.

Cleanliness was up to the standard. 4 free bottled waters, coffee and tea. Big hairdryer in bathroom. Big tub with shower stand. Free wifi was a plus.

We had dinner at the hotel. It was BBQ buffet for BHT 390 each. Nice selection of seafood which included river prawn, squid, king fish and mussel. There were also beef, pork, chicken BBQ too. Breakfast was good, no bacon, though.

The hotel is in North Pattaya soi 4, which is not so crowded. There are 2 Thai traditional shops right across the hotel and it's very cheap!!! BHT 150 for an hour. Beach is 3 minutes away by foot.

I love this hotel and definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JerryOu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a good experience in hotel.Food was awesome.Had a gala time.
The room were huge.
I stayed at the sweet room with beautiful view of pool and beach.Had a very sleep.
Was very pleased with the room service.
The thing that annoyed me most that even though they had mentioned that child below 12 years is free they had charged me for this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 18_agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had a trip to pattaya in Jan 2013 with my family and we stayed in Vista Hotel.
The hotel itself located in a very narrow street and if you are on foot in night it would be a little scary walking to the hotel( it was for me and my wife) but it is close to the beach (like any other hotels in pattaya). inside there is a very clean and lovely hotel with very friendly staff. The room are lovely and have a glass bathroom and a glass balcony.
The breakfast was normal,nothing special and there was a BBQ in evenings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amirpasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Modern hotel, with comfortable room and convenient location. Just 3 minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of nightlife minus the noise. Had problem with the toilet flush, but maintenance attended to it in a timely manner.
Clean, great room layout and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

with glass bathrooms and glass balconies, this is a lovers' paradise. beach is a minute away by walk, and the (in)famous walking street is a tuk-tuk ride away...
the spa centre is relaxing and had some brilliant masseuses at the time, could be given a try.
the restaurant is not very lavish though and could be given a miss for outside joints...

Room Tip: rooms on the top most floors have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunjanvwadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We regularly go on a golfing trip to Pattaya and have stayed at the same tired but functional hotel many times. This time we tried something new and it was a lot better. Rooms were very pleasant, staff welcoming and location was good.

My fellow golfers had no problem with wifi but unfortunately I never managed to connect in my room (808) as I suspect I was just out of range of the router. We were out most of the day playing some fantastic courses in the region so it wasn't a problem for me as the lobby wifi worked well enough.

Breakfast was ok, just a shame they do not put some proper bacon in the buffet, a bacon butty before golf is a must, but we were only offered some anaemic looking ham. Otherwise everything else was fine.

Early morning check out for 10 guests at the same time was a bit of a stretch for the one receptionist on duty (we did warn them) however she was a star despite the pressure from grumpy men leaving at 6am! Would definitely vote to stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the end rooms if you want wifi access, otherwise they were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBGL2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#101 of 447 in Pattaya
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
At Mind Serviced Residence
At Mind Serviced Residence
#84 of 447 in Pattaya
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#63 of 447 in Pattaya
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Selection Pattaya
Hotel Selection Pattaya
#378 of 447 in Pattaya
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Pattaya

Property: Hotel Vista Pattaya
Address: 196 Pattaya Soi 4, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vista Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vista Pattaya - a new fully-integrated lifestyle hotel that combines the traditional warmth of Thai welcome with the sleek and straightforward character of a contemporary lifestyle. Spanning 8 floors of luxurious space set in the minimalist style, Hotel Vista attracts the young and hip and guests from Bangkok, as well as the most discerning travelers from Asia and Europe. With its central location in close proximity to the beach (just a 100-meter stroll) and major shopping and entertainment venues such as Central Festival Mall and Alcazar, guests can experience the best of Pattaya in a breeze! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vista Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing