We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you really want to buy something? ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gems Gallery Pattaya

Gems Gallery Pattaya
555 Mo 6, North Pattaya Road, Pattaya, Thailand
+66 38 371 222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 30 Shopping in Pattaya
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gems Gallery Pattaya is an affiliate to the GEMS GALLERY Group of companies, one of the top local jeweler with expertise in the jewelry industry since 1987.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do you really want to buy something? ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Do you really want to buy something? They will really pressure you into buying something (if there are two of you, then two somethings!) Don't expect to walk around and browse by yourself!! While the price is cheap (compared with most countries) expect to pay around 18,000 - 30,000 baht for gold, gemstone and tiny diamonds (1800 baht for silver, cubic zirconia and gemstone)

The tour train was quite interesting!

Helpful?
Thank Kristiane85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kolkata
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A mixed experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Gems Factory Shop, Museum and Tour in Pattaya provided us with a mixed experience. The initial tour on a toy train and describing the process of excavating and cutting gems was good. The shop has a very large hall displaying various gems. They are good surely but much more expensive than the same thing that is available in India. For people from the west, it might look attractive but I can assure you, India has gems of the same, if not better quality, at a much better price.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank anidg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great place to visit this place to see the museum and can do shopping for various genuine gem stones at a reasonable price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skhanna441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Ended up buying a Yellow Sapphire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We went to see this store, which also has a large museum and an underground interactive factory visit which is like a Sound n Light Show. A forty five minute tour that explains the journey of a gem from the raw material to the finished product stage. Interesting, must say!

Then walked around the large showroom which displayed various gems, and for the ones who believe in astrology and the effects of stars and planets on your destiny through gemstones, they also had a chart explaining your birthstone and how the presence or absence of these gems can affect your life.

I found out that Yellow Sapphire is my birthstone, so ended buying a ring which also came with a certificate of authenticity.

They have a nice restaurant which serves lovely coffee....try it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenobia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“good tour, said to be biggest shop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The tour as such was ok ok ... not much as i had expected something more from it ... The Shop / showroom is said to be biggest (i dont remm if it was biggest in Pattaya or THailand or what) ... Dont know abt the gems so cant comment but ppl with me bought a lot of gold and gems for the finger rings.... I enjoyed the fish aquarium . I am sure that the tour guides have a cut in here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darshanik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gems Gallery Pattaya also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Gems Gallery Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#