We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ended up buying a Yellow Sapphire” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gems Gallery Pattaya

Gems Gallery Pattaya
Ranked #3 of 8 Museums in Pattaya
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gems Gallery Pattaya is an affiliate to the GEMS GALLERY Group of companies, one of the top local jeweler with expertise in the jewelry industry since 1987.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
202 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Ended up buying a Yellow Sapphire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We went to see this store, which also has a large museum and an underground interactive factory visit which is like a Sound n Light Show. A forty five minute tour that explains the journey of a gem from the raw material to the finished product stage. Interesting, must say!

Then walked around the large showroom which displayed various gems, and for the ones who believe in astrology and the effects of stars and planets on your destiny through gemstones, they also had a chart explaining your birthstone and how the presence or absence of these gems can affect your life.

I found out that Yellow Sapphire is my birthstone, so ended buying a ring which also came with a certificate of authenticity.

They have a nice restaurant which serves lovely coffee....try it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenobia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    184
    143
    52
    48
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“good tour, said to be biggest shop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The tour as such was ok ok ... not much as i had expected something more from it ... The Shop / showroom is said to be biggest (i dont remm if it was biggest in Pattaya or THailand or what) ... Dont know abt the gems so cant comment but ppl with me bought a lot of gold and gems for the finger rings.... I enjoyed the fish aquarium . I am sure that the tour guides have a cut in here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darshanik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
163 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Pattaya Gems Factory Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Visited the famous Pattaya Gems factory as part of an orientation tour of Pattaya organized by our tour operator, D.S.Travels. The factory visit provided an insight to the process of acquiring, shaping, cutting & polishing of precious gems. The 20-25 minute toy train / tram ride provided to visitors during the orientation tour makes the visit particularly interesting. The sales/service personnel were quite attentive and friendly and almost always accompanied each individual / group whether visiting the workshop or display shop or souvenir shop. The huge and various collections of jewellery were mostly in the expensive price category range.
Complimentary tea / coffee were served at the adjacent cafeteria after complete tour to the visitors. We were even dropped off to our next destination, the Tiffany show, by the gems factory transport, along with another group of similar people after the factory visit which we understood as another measure taken by the company to woo more visitors. Overall, would rate as a pleasant experience, especially if you are visiting such type of gems factory for the first time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arindam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced, can't browse alone”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Not bad just to check it out, but the jewelry seemed really expensive and the salesperson follows you the whole time. That being said, he was a pretty nice guy and more informative than pushy. The examples of raw ruby and emerald were pretty cool and I would have enjoyed the videos about the mining process, but they didn't seem to be playing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank just_that_fast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worlds Gem Factory Shop, Museum & Tour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The underground factory showing the complete process of acquiring, shaping, cutting and polishing of the precious Gem Stones is fascinating and well worth the forty five minutes tour.
The Gem Shop is swamped with too many Sales Staff, who do not leave you alone for a second and make it very difficult for you to take a rational independent decision on whether to purchase an item of Jewelry or not.

Most of the items are hugely over priced and definitely not a good value for money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Queeny600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gems Gallery Pattaya also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Gems Gallery Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing