We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outer-spacy boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #5 of 413 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outer-spacy boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We mentioned that it was our anniversary, so when we got to the room, there was a cake and flowers for us. I stay in a lot of hotels and this was the first time that condoms were a part of the minibar selection! I love the rooftop restaurant/bar.
All in all, a total winner!

BAD THINGS: The WiFi is NOT very fast. The Deluxe Room design is very nice and interesting although space to move around is a little limited (I would suggest you try a bigger room, perhaps one with a tub).

GOOD THINGS: The food is truly, truly amazing!!! Including the breakfast buffet and the restaurant food for dinner. They have an adapter plug available in the room.
rooftop restaurant is great - great food, service and view.The staff was amazing. The room and hotel design was different and interesting.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a spa-bath!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonjater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Sonjater,

It is great to know that you liked our food and rooftop restaurant , aka Sunset Lounge. Do come back, when you have time, for a second season of Romance Jazz on the roof from next month until end of Jan 2014. Our reknown saxophonist will perform very special tunes for you.

For the WiFi, our IT guy will fix it in no time. Thank you for your comments.

Happy aniversary from all of us !

Best regards,

Jack Nakamadee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    196
    57
    18
    5
See reviews for
66
213
163
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This was a stylish hotel well located a block from beach and a short walk to walking street.

It was very clean but seemed like it could use a little sprucing up with paint. Not a big issue.
The restaurant buffet was pricey. After the first day we walked down the street and ate at a buffet at another hotel for 1/5 the price.

The staff were great and friendly.

No real complaints. But it did not wow me. But if the price is right I might stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m5clt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear m5clt,

Thank you for your recent stay and your kind comments. we will surely upgrade our facilities to make the hotel look fresh and young.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, we remain.


Jack Nakamadee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel 'made' our holiday. Exceptionally clean rooms, central location, excellent room service and most of all the friendly nature of the extremely accommodating staff. They actively ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible leaving you to enjoy your holiday. I shall certainly be returning to D2 for my next trip to Pattaya. Thanks to Seksan and the team!

Room Tip: Room 2008 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Dusit D2 is relatively new, unpretentious, friendly and comfortable (not noisy) place in the center of the bustling Pattaya. The great staff, convenient location, free wifi and water, free coffee making machine (in the suite) and good room space are of a particular value. The price is adequate. It is a great place for couples and families.
On the slightly less positive side are the need to keep appliances maintenance up to expected top level (AC in our bedroom was not too great) and not too great pinacolada cocktail in the poolside.
All in all, it is still very worthy to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. I checked out this morning as a friend wanted me to stay in his hotel to go sight seeing.
I've wanted to go back to dusit d2 since I left.
I've stayed at dusit hotels in many other countries and have always trusted their label for service. Staff are always friendly and smile as you enter and leave the resort.

Price is a little expensive compared to other resort/hotels around the area. Only other downside is maybe the pool doesn't get enough sunlight during the day as it gets covered by shadow very quickly.

I am currently awaiting an email back if there are still any rooms available. Wish I didn't check out!!! I look forward to hearing back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efren_ramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is placed in the right place. We walk to the "walking street" any time we want - it's really nearby. Also the beach and the pier is 3 minutes to go. Many restaurants, shops, clubs are in 5to15 minutes.
Service and the room are really 5 star. Very nice big bed, shower with the glass wall, balcony with pool view - it's all make an impression.
Pool is beautiful and is not too deep.
Breakfasts are very nice.
Staff is the best - can help you with any question.
Free parking with security guard is also useful if you rent a motorbike (nearest is on the opposite side of the road) or car.

Room Tip: Pool view is OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanekUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good hotel, in the central location. We had arrived very late at night after nine hours flight and were welcomed by very friendly and helpful night manager. He had arranged prompt check in for us and welcoming drinks. Grate guy.
I fact the all stuff was very accommodative and friendly. Rooms are reasonably big and clean.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfortable place to stay in the central location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#1 of 413 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#18 of 413 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,900 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#3 of 413 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#10 of 413 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,786 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 413 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, a hip boutique hotel located in the heart of Thailand's bustling Pattaya City, is joining Accor's MGallery Collection of unique hotels. This hotel is dedicated to the lifestyle of modern travelers with a signature design of "modern nautical cool". Located on Pattaya's colorful 2nd Road, Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is a calm sanctuary with an easy access to the beach, shopping and entertainment centers. The facade and interior of the hotel reflects a devotion to bold and contemporary designs, while unique personalized services are provided to enhance each individual stay. Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is comprised of 72 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms and suites, each with a balcony overlooking the unique fish-like, blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing