We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice smaller hotel with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #7 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This was a stylish hotel well located a block from beach and a short walk to walking street.

It was very clean but seemed like it could use a little sprucing up with paint. Not a big issue.
The restaurant buffet was pricey. After the first day we walked down the street and ate at a buffet at another hotel for 1/5 the price.

The staff were great and friendly.

No real complaints. But it did not wow me. But if the price is right I might stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m5clt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear m5clt,

Thank you for your recent stay and your kind comments. we will surely upgrade our facilities to make the hotel look fresh and young.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, we remain.


Jack Nakamadee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel 'made' our holiday. Exceptionally clean rooms, central location, excellent room service and most of all the friendly nature of the extremely accommodating staff. They actively ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible leaving you to enjoy your holiday. I shall certainly be returning to D2 for my next trip to Pattaya. Thanks to Seksan and the team!

Room Tip: Room 2008 was perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Dusit D2 is relatively new, unpretentious, friendly and comfortable (not noisy) place in the center of the bustling Pattaya. The great staff, convenient location, free wifi and water, free coffee making machine (in the suite) and good room space are of a particular value. The price is adequate. It is a great place for couples and families.
On the slightly less positive side are the need to keep appliances maintenance up to expected top level (AC in our bedroom was not too great) and not too great pinacolada cocktail in the poolside.
All in all, it is still very worthy to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. I checked out this morning as a friend wanted me to stay in his hotel to go sight seeing.
I've wanted to go back to dusit d2 since I left.
I've stayed at dusit hotels in many other countries and have always trusted their label for service. Staff are always friendly and smile as you enter and leave the resort.

Price is a little expensive compared to other resort/hotels around the area. Only other downside is maybe the pool doesn't get enough sunlight during the day as it gets covered by shadow very quickly.

I am currently awaiting an email back if there are still any rooms available. Wish I didn't check out!!! I look forward to hearing back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efren_ramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is placed in the right place. We walk to the "walking street" any time we want - it's really nearby. Also the beach and the pier is 3 minutes to go. Many restaurants, shops, clubs are in 5to15 minutes.
Service and the room are really 5 star. Very nice big bed, shower with the glass wall, balcony with pool view - it's all make an impression.
Pool is beautiful and is not too deep.
Breakfasts are very nice.
Staff is the best - can help you with any question.
Free parking with security guard is also useful if you rent a motorbike (nearest is on the opposite side of the road) or car.

Room Tip: Pool view is OK.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanekUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good hotel, in the central location. We had arrived very late at night after nine hours flight and were welcomed by very friendly and helpful night manager. He had arranged prompt check in for us and welcoming drinks. Grate guy.
I fact the all stuff was very accommodative and friendly. Rooms are reasonably big and clean.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfortable place to stay in the central location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmitry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is centrally located, just a short walk to the beach and Soi 7-13, and a short walk or "bus" ride, to the Walking Street, Central Festival Mall, and lower numbered Sois. It is a modern and stylish hotel, with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and bedding, and an attentive staff. Good free wi-fi, strong A/C, and complimentary water each day add to the hotel's value. The only down side is that the maintenance standards seem to be a bit lacking, with some fixtures missing some trim pieces here and there. Overall a pleasant stay though.

Room Tip: Our deluxe room which faced the pool was very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 415traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 458 in Pattaya
2,347 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 458 in Pattaya
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 458 in Pattaya
2,038 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $87 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, a hip boutique hotel located in the heart of Thailand's bustling Pattaya City, is joining Accor's MGallery Collection of unique hotels. This hotel is dedicated to the lifestyle of modern travelers with a signature design of "modern nautical cool". Located on Pattaya's colorful 2nd Road, Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is a calm sanctuary with an easy access to the beach, shopping and entertainment centers. The facade and interior of the hotel reflects a devotion to bold and contemporary designs, while unique personalized services are provided to enhance each individual stay. Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is comprised of 72 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms and suites, each with a balcony overlooking the unique fish-like, blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing