We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A new manager needed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #6 of 428 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A new manager needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I like this hotel a lot because of its style and friendly and efficient staff , however the standards declined a while ago and have not improved. The rooms are comfortable and clean but some of the the food needs improvement and the cocktails were very weak and expensive. Also in this last visit the air conditioning in the restaurant was turned off which made it hot and uncomfortable for guest during breakfast and dinner. Overall it is still a reasonable choice for your stay but a little less than the high standards set when it first opened. I hope the the owners wake up to the fact they have a great hotel which appears to be mismanaged.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    208
    64
    19
    7
See reviews for
77
236
183
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

stay over 1 night with surprised upgrade!!!! thank you anyway. room is big and clean in general but if check in details, room is dirty. there are lots of security around the area(feel secure). deep bar on 3rd floor looks too quiet. anyway, just goes for detail and the hotel will look great

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phothiwong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have just returned from the dusit thani pattaya this is the 12 th year and as always a pleasure to stay there the staff are friendly and helpfull I hurt my leg while there and the staff we very helpfull the breakfast is very good with a vast choice of foods and the hotel is in a good location right on the beach with two good pools will be back there next year

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a good view to sea while the garden rooms over look the nice garden area 6 &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank popa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattaya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Pattaya and always choose this hotel to stay. Everything about this hotel is just right -- the size of the hotel is right, the overall design is right, the food is right, the price is right and the service is more than just right. I always recommend my friends and my guests to stay at this hotel and everyone of them all return with a highly compliment! I would give all the credit to the management & staff for running such a great hotel and for providing such an amazing service and for creating such a delightful experience to me and every guest.

I would definitely return to this hotel whenever I am in town and would highly recommend this stylish to anyone who plan to visit Pattaya!

Room Tip: Check out their Sunset Lounge on the rooftop floor or linger around in their Deep Bar on the 3rd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d2adicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fine amenities and a great location, especially if your interests tend towards nightlife. A welcome drink offered at check-in made everyone feel welcome and worked well with the casual atmosphere of this beach town.

My only complaints: housekeeping didn't come to clean my room until around 7pm each evening, which wasn't always convenient, and the hotel's internet had a login/passcode which needed to be repeated several times during the day. Otherwise, I loved the place and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel, while expensive for the country and location provides you with an experience not to be missed.We chose the suite with the Jacuzzi and made full use of it! At least 3 or 4 times a day. The rooms are well laid out and all the staff are attentive to your every need. The complimentary spa was also an experience not to be missed. I certainly did not begrudge paying what we did and will not hesitate in returning to this hotel. Ideal for couples and families and even the singleton enjoying what Pattaya has to offer. Itt's location can't be beaten, opposite the mall all attractions and close enough to the beach. Well done to the Dusit the hotel's management and staff.

Room Tip: The suites that face the pool are the best. Every comfort is provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mapraow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stay first time this hotel Dusit Suite after review and suite is excellent and I can say its beat my expectation very modern room with nice pool view. I also use free Spa and its also very nice. Staff is very supportive and they know how to take care guest. location is also very good all famous things very near walking distance.

Room Tip: Stay Dusit Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zee437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#1 of 428 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#3 of 428 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#14 of 428 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 428 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 428 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, a hip boutique hotel located in the heart of Thailand's bustling Pattaya City, is joining Accor's MGallery Collection of unique hotels. This hotel is dedicated to the lifestyle of modern travelers with a signature design of "modern nautical cool". Located on Pattaya's colorful 2nd Road, Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is a calm sanctuary with an easy access to the beach, shopping and entertainment centers. The facade and interior of the hotel reflects a devotion to bold and contemporary designs, while unique personalized services are provided to enhance each individual stay. Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is comprised of 72 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms and suites, each with a balcony overlooking the unique fish-like, blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing