We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #7 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have been staying at D2 Baraquda since 2009, twice a year for two-weeks at a time. All the usual things one would expect from a 5-star hotel are here: clean, modern rooms, clean, white sheets and towels, great location, great pool area (more sun in the morning compared to afternoon), great 24-hour restaurant. But the thing that really sets it apart is SERVICE AND STAFF. Happy, Helpful, Respectful, Discreet, Secure. This comes from the Reception Staff, the Concierge guys, the Housekeeper, and P'Chris, the late-night Desk Manager. I consider them my friends and family. I have stayed at all the high-quality hotels (Hilton, Marriott) and nothing comes close in comparison.

The Deluxe Rooms are great ($100USD). For a change a pace - or a party - try the D'Studio or the D'Suite. Impressive and extravagant rooms at a great value ($300-350USD February 2013).

I recommend D2 Baraquda without any reservations whatsoever. Bravo to all the Service and Staff on a job well-done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Delightful greetings from dusitD2 baraquda pattaya, a fun happening hotel that combines both ambience & attitude!

Firstly allow me to thank you for your beautiful review and that you have taken the time to rate us on tripadvisor.com. It’s our aim that my team and I strive for perfection and our main training focus for all our employees is to live up to our brand promise by “delighting with substance & style”. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our snazzy design hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Please let me know when you visit us again next time as I would love to personally meet you.

Delightfully,

seksan rayacherd - harry
desk whiz - front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    238
    74
    21
    9
See reviews for
95
271
214
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The web site shows the D2 as an experiment, for me it was 100% successful. The staff could not be more helpful, the room was fun and the location is truly an oasis in the middle of the Pattaya craziness. Breakfast was delicious with a very wide offering, the daily turn down a nice touch and the pool serene. The rooftop bar was delightful, hit it most every night. The entire combination of the décor, staff, location, amenities work perfectly for me and I will be back.

Room Tip: Stay on the pool side, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
delightful day to you from dusitd2 baraquda pattaya!

thank you for having taken the time to comment us on tripadvisor.com after your recent stay at dusitd2 baraquda pattaya.

glad to know that you enjoyed your visit at the dusitd2 baraquda, thank you for all your positive comments that we will share with the entire team

once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

please do not hesitate to contact me directly, should you require any further information and/or assistance


Delightfully,

seksan rayacherd - harry
desk whiz - front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I recently returned from a 2 week stay at the D2. All in all, an outstanding experience. Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The room was excellent. Location was great. Absolutely no complaints. Also, had a great golf experience using Thaigerline Golf. Would heartily recommend them as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
it was truly our pleasure........having you as our guest at dusitD2 baraquda pattaya and we sincerely hope that you were delighted with your recent stay. this is a quick note from me to let you know how much we all at dusitD2 baraquda pattaya appreciated your wonderful comments you wrote on this tripadvisor.com

dusitD2 baraquda pattaya was founded on the promise of delivering the service that always excels and giving an experience that enlivens the individual spirit and we are truly delighted to know that we succeeded to deliver on those promises to you.

once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to our snazzy design hotel in the near future.


delightfully yours,
harry,
desk whiz(front office manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilrijk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days. At arrival , reception was efficient, fast, very friendly.
We were offered some drinks while preparing our room cards etc..
DeluxeRoom with kingsize beds , futuristic design, ( we loved it) , slippers , bathrobes, minibar, safe, flatscreen tv, airco ( night service turns it on for you) .
Breakfast European standard ( diet corner) , very good.
One minuspoint : sun is gone from 14:30 hrs on the swimminpool area, so come early or go to the beach .
Rooftopbar nice view & drinks.
We would go here again.

Room Tip: Swimmingpool view, 3 th floor is exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunaddictWilrijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
delightful greetings from dusitD2 baraquda pattaya, a fun happening hotel that combines both ambience & attitude!

firstly allow me to thank you for your beautiful review and that you have taken the time to rate us on tripadvisor.com. It’s our aim that my team and I strive for perfection and our main training focus for all our employees is to live up to our brand promise by “delighting with substance & style”. we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our snazzy design hotel.

we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. please let me know when you visit us again next time as I would love to personally meet you.

delightfully yours,
harry,
desk whiz(front office manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Check-in a little slow, free beer made it ok.
Rooms were nice, very modern, very european. Small.
Free water in the room.
Pool is nice, has a cool projector screen for pool parties, etc. Pool is filled with a bunch of orange beach balls. Best sun is in the AM.
Gym is small but does the trick. Treadmill, bikes, some weights, squat rack.
Breakfast spread is nice. Beats any American spread anyday.
Walking distance to restaurants/nightlife.
A/C works great. Room was cooled before I entered.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barneypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
delightful day to you from dusitd2 baraquda pattaya!

thank you for having taken the time to comment us on tripadvisor.com after your recent stay at dusitd2 baraquda pattaya.

glad to know that you enjoyed your visit at the dusitd2 baraquda, thank you for all your positive comments that we will share with the entire team

once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back to our snazzy design hotel in the not too distant future.

delightfully yours,
harry,
desk whiz(front office manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had chanced to stay at this hotel for 1 night. At first it sounds good but once I arrive the hotel I really feel disappointed
1. Check-in very slow,
2. Room is not as good as expected,
3. Facilities in the room are not good,
4. Bed and pillow really have bad smell (damp) and itchy (คัน) in the morning,
5. Internet is slow,
6. Breakfast is terrible,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achikiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
on behalf of the management and staff of dustD2 baraquda pattaya, i would like to express our gratitude for sharing with us your valuable feedback.
i would also like to extend my personal appreciation towards your time you had taken of your busy schedule to highlight the challenges you had during your stay. we have addressed these concerns with the department heads and they will be taken seriously.

through additional training and support of our team; we are certain that we can benefit from your suggestion and improve.

thank you so much for your patronage and we all at dusitD2 baarquda pattaya are so looking forward to seeing your smile when visit our snazzy design hotel again soon.

warmest personal regards,
harry,
desk whiz(front office manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Firstly let me say that Dusit D2 was one of my most favourite hotels, the standard of rooms and helpful staff made it a joy to say here.
But its all changed...... I stayed here over the New Year period, and as the previous review states the hot water in the hotel stopped working, instead of telling its guests, the hotel left you to find out by yourselves, the result was me having a shower in disgusting brown water. I complained and was told that the hotel had been aware of the problem for some time, and that was it!
My duvet had blood on it from a previous guest, again I complained, and again nothing.
The chair in my room broke during my stay and it took 6 staff to look at it, before deciding to bring an new one.
The little gifts left on your pillow during turn down service have now gone.
The A/C in the room stunk really bad, again i complained, and the result, some air freshner was put in my room to hide the smell !

I have since emailed the management of the hotel and the response.... A standardised email response saying that my comments would be reviewed.

Does this hotel really have manangment? do they care what us guests think?

A once brilliant hotel is now terrible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveKellyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, General Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear SteveKellyLondon,

First and foremost, we sincerely thank you for your continued support over the years, and your kind comments on tripadvisor.com.

As the new manager who has just started less than a week, we could only say that each and every guest's comment will be addressed in short period of time. We do hope that we will be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Jack Nakamadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
0.3 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#4 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, a hip boutique hotel located in the heart of Thailand's bustling Pattaya City, is joining Accor's MGallery Collection of unique hotels. This hotel is dedicated to the lifestyle of modern travelers with a signature design of "modern nautical cool". Located on Pattaya's colorful 2nd Road, Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is a calm sanctuary with an easy access to the beach, shopping and entertainment centers. The facade and interior of the hotel reflects a devotion to bold and contemporary designs, while unique personalized services are provided to enhance each individual stay. Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is comprised of 72 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms and suites, each with a balcony overlooking the unique fish-like, blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing