We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy Basic Rude man on desk And full of drunken Russians at all times of the day”
Review of Eastiny Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastiny Inn Hotel
Ranked #373 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Filthy Basic Rude man on desk And full of drunken Russians at all times of the day”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Paid for a superior room.After only 10 mts in the room I requested a better room. I made the point that the pics on the internet did nt match the rooms. I was told...(wait for it ...) "the photos on the website were taken years ago." I just laughed..The bath was dirty.The floor was dirty.The bed had hairs on the sheets.The Mildew around the bath was disgusting.Snot on the bathroom walls It took them 3 days to move me.Then having been moved the aircon packed in.What a farce. I was moved to a basic room. The male on the desk was uninterested,rude and smelt of sweat Even when asking for the key. The hotel is full of Russians carrying bottles of vodka or cans of beer,in and around the hotel. JUST GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Room Tip: If you like dirt,loud aggresive drunken Russians book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rjp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    34
    41
    21
    15
See reviews for
5
22
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

First when i sing in to hotel staff where talking about customers...and in nice way..end when i went to recepsion and told them that my bed, and hole room is host by ants..they give bug spay...!!! and told me...tell cleaner lady chance sheets tomorrow....nice custom service...and price really dont meet quolitity...

Room Tip: Dont use this hotel..you dont wanna pay for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimmo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A golfing trip required a hotel so we found this one. Pretty good price and I've stayed in some of their other properties. So, anyway, the Eastiny Inn is in a rather hopping part of town but is still relatively quiet (if one can ignore the thump, thump, thump of Thai rock bands) but lots of good restaurants around. As for the room, one could use any small bit of plastic to open the door so my belongings were always at risk so I took everything with me (smart phone, money, camera) whenever I left. Breakfast was forgettable - rubber ham, strange sausages, sour milk for the cereal. BUT the staff is friendly and helpful, the air-con good, the beds comfy and the rooms clean. You could do worse...

Room Tip: The back rooms, off Soi 8, are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobobirdiebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pluak Daeng, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I choose this Hotel due to the goods reviews but this time it was partly a mistake.
Yes it is conveniently located. Only some meters to Beach Road and only 3 minutes away from Central Pattaya shopping mall. To get a Baht Taxi is absolutely no issue from this place.
The staff is very friendly and trying to help.I have not tried the breakfast, due to I avoid AMerican Breakfasts most of the time and rather go out and find some local cuisine.
The room I stayed is in dire need of some updates and renovation. It was kept very clean but the fan in the bathroom is already pretty moody and the aircon has seen better days as well. It was still working but the temperature could not really be controlled and the swing was not working as well.
The Pool is quite nice and filled with treated sea water, which is great.
The further downside that the hotel is located at Soi 8. Soi 8 is one of the entertainment street in Pattaya. Therefore you have app. 15 or more bars around the hotel, which are playing live music until late in the night. If you are here for the party you are at the right place. If you want some quite time you are definitely in the wrong area.
Overall I would only recommend this Hotel to singles and people which would like to party and are in the room only to sleep and take a shower.
The pictures shown on Agoda and different other booking sites seems not to be updated and do not reflect the reality of the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TobiasML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We enjoyed the hotel due to the fact that everything is walking distance away, the hotel itself is basic at best but sufficient as a place to sleep

The room we had was clean and neat and we had no complains, the price is very low and it even included breakfast for two

Not bad for a night or two

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 312595Apollo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Thought this was a great hotel based on recent reviews. However it was a nightmare.
The receptionists were not well trained, prefers to do nothing and basically unhelpful. Every question seems a chore to them. Their smiles changed to sullen faces immediately upon the guest opening a question.

The hotel room badly requires a facelift and fixtures repairs. The toilet leaks, the tap leaks, the shower leaks. The floor in the toilets was wet even before entry. How irresponsible their housekeeper must be.

If you can suck in the disco noise till three in the morning, you will enjoy the wild music. Otherwise, it's noisy...

We decided to move out early - wasting one night.

Good points - it is near central mall.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PapaRichWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

At my many stays at The Eastiny Inn,, I have never found any dishonesty with the staff or other guests, Quite the opposite , The reception staff are mostly very courtious , maybe on one occasion I had a very slight problem, with a new member of the reception staff , As a previous guest said the breakfast and service in that area is rubbish ,, If you ask for an extra piece of bread or bacon, The lady gets very upset and then you have to ask the reception staff to authorise this every day, yes every day without fail,Pity because this spoils the hotel for all the hardworking ,polite staff ; I would also use the same comments for the Sunshine Hotel on the same Soi 8, who also cannot get the breakfasts right at all

Room Tip: as we know all asians like hard beds ,, so check beds in all rooms before you choose,, and if the ed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caebryn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#223 of 449 in Pattaya
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
#372 of 449 in Pattaya
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastiny Seven
Eastiny Seven
#248 of 449 in Pattaya
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eastiny Residence Hotel
Eastiny Residence Hotel
#309 of 449 in Pattaya
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#166 of 449 in Pattaya
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#132 of 449 in Pattaya
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastiny Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastiny Inn Hotel

Property: Eastiny Inn Hotel
Address: 44/1 Pattaya Beach Rd Soi 8, Pattaya 20510, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastiny Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastiny Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing