We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
72James
Clovelly, Australia

Excellent hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 1, 2012
Stayed on business in April 2012. Not in the middle of the action, but that can be a good thing.

Would definitely stay there again.
Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$73
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $87
  • Agoda.com
    $68
  • Hotels.com
    $87
0.5 miles from Woodlands Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$65
  • Expedia.com
    $94
  • Agoda.com
    $57
  • Hotels.com
    $94
0.5 miles from Woodlands Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
    $81
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Woodlands Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twinkle Pool Bar at the Cape Dara Resort
$145
  • Expedia.com
    $176
  • Trip.com
    $138
  • travelup.com
    $265
0.3 miles from Woodlands Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$30
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $30
0.9 miles from Woodlands Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$76
$65
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    $66
6.0 miles from Woodlands Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$54
$40
  • StayForLong
    $52
  • Expedia.com
    $54
  • Vio.com
7.1 miles from Woodlands Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    $150
  • eDreams
    $143
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Woodlands Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $199
  • Lol.travel
    $192
  • Official Site
    $206
0.4 miles from Woodlands Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    $75
  • Lol.travel
    $65
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Woodlands Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
57
43
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
43
8
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 109 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Woodlands Suites is without a shadow of doubt the best place to stay, especially during the Songkran Holidays. In pursuit of excellence in each of the category ranging from location, service, cleanliness and value, head to Woodlands Suites. Tranquility (which also translates to "no traffic jams") amidst the fun that is within reach is a major bonus. Impeccable cleanliness and superb service. Kitchen is generously equipped with cooking utensils, microwave and fridge among other essentials. A blessing for those who prefer to be their own chef during the holidays. All in all, excellence is Woodlands mantra!

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Villaparin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed as a family with young kids at the hotel for 3 months. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite on the 4th floor. First about the location - The hotel is located very conveniently from bars, cafes, supermarkets, etc. The Beach road is walking distance from there. Yet it is away from all the noise of Pattaya.
The suite was very spacious. It had a big seating area with a TV. There was a kitchenette which was very well equipped. A big balcony. There were two separate bedrooms with bathrooms and a separate area with a study desk. Each bedroom had a TV. There was free wifi provided. The breakfast was included in the room rate for us.
Breakfast was a great spread. You could eat from the buffet or order ala carte from the menu. The staff at the Grappa restaurant where we went for breakfast everyday was very friendly and professional. Did not find that to be true at the restaurant at the resort part of the hotel. Most of the staff there was very unfriendly and non smiley but the buffet variety there was better. We felt that the quality of food was better at Grappa and combined with the service there we preferred to have breakfast there everyday.
The maid who came to clean our room everyday was also very good and very pleasant.
The staff at the desk was very helpful, the bell boys and the guard all knew us very well and were very courteous and friendly.
The pool at the suites was a big lap pool which my kids didn't enjoy that much so we used the family pool at the resort most of the times. It was a nice size pool with enough loungers and cabanas to sit.
One little grip is that the shower in one of the bathroom was very touch sensitive and had a mind of it's own. It would become very hot or very cold by the slightest touch. Also, most of the times the shower would keep getting very hot or very cold just by itself! So we practically used the kids bathroom and stopped using ours, as the problem was acute in our bathroom.
Apart from this and the breakfast staff at the resort restaurant, the overall experience was great and we would go back there anytime.
Overall, I would say the experience was great except for the staff at the restaurant in the resort.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chefig2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel is at the start of Naklua so away from the noise of Pattaya and in a quiet soi off the Naklua road. Easy to walk into town though and there are numerous bars and cafes and supermarkets nearby. The room is huge with sitting area, dining table, small kitchenette as well as the bedroom section and you get free wifi which is a great addition. Our only gripe was the 'bathroom' area. It's not an actual room, the basin is outside the shower/bath/wc area so feels rather strange and not contained as you would expect. Breakfast in the suites part was OK but you had to order a la carte for the hot food which took a little while to come and also took away some of the excitement of choosing from a buffet selection and, too be honest, wasn't that great. Better to go to the Woodlands Hotel itself (through the pleasant grounds) which had a much better selection and was somewhat less formal. However all in all a good stay.

Room tip: If you choose a poolside room, you can come straight out of the room into the pool!
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happytiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have been staying a few times at this hotel and we like it because of its room quality and location. But the last time we stayed there I booked the room via their web-site and I feel mislead by the fact that they do not explicit tell that the price is "room only" (so no breakfast included). When we check-in the first thing the lady says "You booked room only, right?". Well not as I know of. But she was right and I must admit if I had read a bit better I could have known. But the fact that she asks this at first means I am not the only one making that mistake. And I have the feeling that the web-site is made on purpose like that. I do not like that style, so no more Woodlands Suites for me.

Too bad because the rooms are great and the location very conveniently. ALthough must be said that there are 3 other things to mention.

The breakfast buffet at the Grapa restaurant is a bit small.
There is a weird smell near the swimming pool.
Staff at the other breakfast buffet at the resort is not taking care their customers.

Room tip: If you book via their own web-site be very careful about what you are actually booking.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

First time in Woodlands suite after visit a few diferent hotels in North Pattaya. Book executive studio (1404) and i find more than expected: 66 sqm whith big terrace on the 4-th floor, separate living part whith LCD Tv and DVD, separate part whith big bed and another LCD Tv, separte table and chairs for lunch, comfort kitchen whith bif fridge, microwave, kattle, curtley, cookware, dishes, big work table for work and very good wirelles. Studio is clean and whith furniture in good condition. Every day cleaninig and complementary water in the mornih and evening and very good services on the phone or on the reception. All what i need or ask, call have answer or action immediately! Bravo, really Serviced Residence ! Room service menu whith italian and thai food very good whith accetable prices and enough choice. In lobby is Italian restoran (food for room service) whith good food and espresso, in garden (woodlands hotel - conect door) is very, very good spa whith teraphist (especially Ms. Nok - must try reflexology foot massage - the best !) for resonable money).
Only one thing is not OK, in pool are you find bad smell...not OK for stay and enjoy in pool and caffe. Only few steps and your are on main north Pattaya street, many restorants, caffe bars, shops, massage centars. Very good position. Near is and Wogamant beach. To centar, Central Festival or Walking street you need 10 minutes whith taxi and 150 BHT. Do not forgtt! try in SOI 20, blind massage massage !

Room tip: 1404 executive studio...quieter on 4th floor
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews