We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Suites Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pattaya
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden(Pattaya)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
57
41
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
41
8
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 107 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

A perfect place to stay for a weekend away. The apartment was well equipped, clean and comfortable, with all mod cons. The bakery on site was exceptional and the Italian restaurant 'Grappa' was reasonably priced and had great food.The pool was really nice for a dip at the end of a busy day, well maintained and not busy.
The suites were easy to find and had parking enough for every apartment. It was a quick walk to the nearest beach and easy to walk to restaurants, spas nearby.
Can't fault it :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The rooms were great. They were spacious,modern and immaculately clean. I wish my bathroom at home was as good as the ones in theses suites. The grounds were beautifully maintained. 3 pools to choose from including one with a swim up bar.
One of the men at the front desk was not cooperative with our booking and insisted we we up our booking made through expedia as it "wasnt his job" so he explained to us.Otherwise staff were courteous and attentive to the wishes of their clientelle.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We stayed there in February 2010.The hotel is the perfect getaway for a relaxing holidays.The rooms and Restaurant are first class. The pool is beautiful and crystal clear.The hotel is very lovely, convenient and at the center of the city , walking distance to the entertainment .The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice.We will definitely come back to Woodlands next time .

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom5119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Went again to Pattaya this time just the two of us, and chose Woodland suites again. We had excellent stay, everything went well at the hotel, except service to the pool: they had distributed drink lists to the pool tables, but nobody from the staff ever stepped down to the pool to get any orders. Not good for business! When all other service was top notch excellent, you could expect the service to be given to the pool, too.
Well, we only spent morning hours at the pool anyway, so maybe there was something going on in the afternoon?
Anyways, I cannot do anything else than recommend choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

i was able to get away for a one night r & r from my busy schedule this week and again i chose the Woodland Suites. previously i have always had a poolside room there, but this time i stayed on the 5th floor in a "deluxe" suite. a great layout, good amenities and modern decor as in the poolside rooms, and most importantly, that same wonderful bed with those luxurious linens. (not the typical course, starchy and stiff sheets that so many other hotels use.) i cannot ever remember getting a better night's sleep anywhere, even at home. all my friends who join me there also say the same thing. its actually difficult to get out of bed in the morning to make it down to the breakfast buffet before it closes. i wish most decisions in life were like that, the lessor of two pleasures rather than two evils.

the thing that i took special notice of this time around was that i recognized most of the front office and f & b staff from previous visits and they recognized me. i think this says a lot about a hotel. not only do they recognize returning guests, but they remember what makes them happy. further, it must be a good environment for them as they all seem to stick around over the years. this makes for a seamless operation and a familiarity that affords guests a great stay and for some very pleasant interaction with guests. i have been to so many hotels around the world where i get the feeling that the staff are there just putting in their time, and i am an intrusion upon their space, not so at the Woodlands. the staff's enthusiasm about the hotel where they work is a big plus for the guests that they serve.

the location is also a big plus. access to the hotel is so easy from out of town, and yet all of what most folks would want to do in Pattaya is never more than 10 to 15 minutes away. access from BKK can be a real hassle at other locations, but the Suites is situated for a quick entry to or exit from town on even the busiest of holiday weekends, yet i can walk to many of the places i wish to go to as they are not that far away.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtnthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews